Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V15, Not attractive, pls read 1st three posts

lch78
post Oct 3 2015, 09:33 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Hi all, is paying for petrol using mbb 2cards amex still eligible for 5x treatpoints?
lch78
post Nov 19 2015, 08:57 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Is the 5% cashback on restaurants dining apply to all restaurants or selected ones only?

Btw, is mamak restaurant counts?
lch78
post Jan 7 2016, 09:10 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

There is a RM2 service charge for auto reload to your Zing card. Therefore every time zing card reload RM100, your credit card will be billed RM102.
lch78
post Jan 17 2016, 03:24 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 17 2016, 03:09 PM)
Already gone since early of the month, now only left RM 10 tickets.
RM10 per ticket is good enough for me...
lch78
post Jan 20 2016, 08:07 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(am_i_rulez @ Jan 20 2016, 07:25 AM)
i have question regarding late charge.
i usually pay rm300 every month where my min pay is below rm200.
however, this month i cant pay anything due to shortage of money. my car breakdown and repair cost almost 1 thousand.
i read the late charge is 1% or min rm10 up to rm100.
my statement balance is rm3500. so if i dont pay this month, will it charge rm35 (3500 x 1%) per next month or divided by day i late pay?
o have use cc more than 2 years, but never late pay. i scared this will affect my credit rating. and i dont want to borrow money from friend or family.
thanks all
My advice is pay the minimum amount no matter how. Pay your car repair cost with CC first.
lch78
post Jan 24 2016, 01:08 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jan 24 2016, 11:15 AM)
Anyone knows where is the platinum parking at 1utama? And how this complimentary platinum parking works?
It is at New Wing, in front of the central park.
lch78
post Mar 4 2016, 03:00 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 4 2016, 02:37 PM)
From Maybank website

Starting March 2016, in phases, all Maybank Cards will be replaced with PIN-enabled Cards. For Maybank Credit and Charge Cards, card replacement will be done in phases from 1 April 2016 onwards.

PIN (Personal Identification Number) is a 6-digit password of your choice that will be used for your Maybank Card transactions and retail purchases at PIN-enabled terminals.
I wonder how many terminals are equipped for PIN transaction... hmm.gif
lch78
post Mar 11 2016, 08:09 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(kerollowyat @ Mar 10 2016, 12:41 PM)
I was informed by Maybank staff that the 5xTP will no longer available. All cards will get 1xTP only.
Starting 15th April 2016.
Amex usage will go down the nil if this ever happens...
lch78
post Mar 11 2016, 08:43 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

If MBB drop 5X treatpoints to bring back 5% cash back, then it is good to keep.

0.0502sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:10 PM