Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V15, Not attractive, pls read 1st three posts

SUSkockroach
post Nov 10 2015, 07:05 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 10 2015, 06:31 PM)
He recently also applied for Ikhwan and applied with IC only.
Just counted - 10, with some slots with two pieces together. laugh.gif
Not forgetting, I also have IC, driving licence, ATM cards, loyalty cards, medical cards and my business cards. laugh.gif
10 cards? I only got 3 cards I also pening already. plan to leave my HSBC Amanah at home dy, useless.
SUSkockroach
post Nov 11 2015, 04:38 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 11 2015, 02:50 PM)
I applied mine through ringgitplus. After approval, get the code within a month.
any condition for the code? i.e. minimum purchase?
SUSkockroach
post Nov 12 2015, 09:06 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

can i know how to check my unbilled transaction from maybank2u? I dont have a maybank account, so maybank2u is only for the credit card.
SUSkockroach
post Nov 12 2015, 09:14 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 12 2015, 09:09 AM)
Yes.

You no need to have MBB CASA in order to have M2U.
Yup, I have the M2U already, but I dont know how to check the unbilled transaction.

Or perhaps my transaction is not posted by the merchant yet. hmm
SUSkockroach
post Nov 12 2015, 09:33 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 12 2015, 09:28 AM)
check slightly later, e.g. noon.

sometimes checking too early, the listing not refreshed yet.

if still not listed by noon, possibly not posted by merchant yet.
It's been 2 days le.

Where should I check? "Transaction" ?
SUSkockroach
post Nov 12 2015, 09:37 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 12 2015, 09:36 AM)
on top of the header, there are links:

Account Details | M2U history | Request hardcopy statement | Transaction history
Okie thanks. guess mine is not posted yet.
SUSkockroach
post Nov 12 2015, 09:53 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Nov 12 2015, 09:50 AM)
The period varies. My personal record is about one week plus before transaction is posted
I have a few transaction using other card in oversea that was never posted, hence never charged. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SUSkockroach
post Nov 12 2015, 05:13 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

1 For 1 Ticket
Applicable for Midnight show on Thursday e.g 12:30 am (0030 Friday).

Does that mean only for movie after midnight?
SUSkockroach
post Nov 12 2015, 07:02 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 12 2015, 05:31 PM)
read thru the whole t&c
seems to me is like only applicable for after midnight.

This post has been edited by kockroach: Nov 12 2015, 07:05 PM
SUSkockroach
post Nov 12 2015, 07:47 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Nov 12 2015, 07:14 PM)
It's valid for whole day. A special mention for midnight show as some midnight show are scheduled at 12.30am, 1am, 1.30am which is already after Thursday.
Ooo, okok. thanks.
SUSkockroach
post Nov 17 2015, 10:44 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

Applied via Ringgitplus 1 week back, still waiting kinda slow compared to my another card applied directly via Maybank branch customer service.
SUSkockroach
post Nov 19 2015, 08:53 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(Kiraichi @ Nov 19 2015, 12:17 AM)
Hi all, newbie here.

I've read alot about this thread, just want some suggestion from you guys, i wanted a credit card that able to do installment e.g. PS4, or iphone 6. (Maybe for 12 month repayment)

Which card is suitable for me? My salary is below 3k.

Thank you in advance. smile.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 19 2015, 01:24 AM)
Maybank2Cards is already sufficient. However, must be RM 2.5k and above per month.
EpiCentre and Harvey Norman have installment plan for Maybank cards.

However, as a piece of advice, don't start with installments, it is no good for your saving in long term. Buy only if you can afford. smile.gif
Also take note of the finance charges. Certain outlet will charge 4% finance charges even though is 0% installment.

Last I heard, Aeon Big doesnt have any charges, but I am not sure.
SUSkockroach
post Nov 19 2015, 09:30 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 19 2015, 09:03 AM)
Those I mentioned have no finance charges.
Eh, I thought Harvey Normal got charges, because I want to buy something buy installment also. Will go check it out. Thanks!
SUSkockroach
post Nov 19 2015, 09:37 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Nov 19 2015, 09:35 AM)
Wah, I thought mamak will unlikely have cc terminal, but i am wrong. blush.gif

Normally those premium Indian Restaurant will have cc terminal thou
The high class mamak food price is anytime more than regular mamak by 10%, so if you get 5% cashback also not worth it. Hahaha
SUSkockroach
post Nov 19 2015, 10:20 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 19 2015, 10:13 AM)
No surcharges are allowed even for installment or CC usage.

If they do charge, go ahead and lodge a complaint with BNM / VISA / Master and etc.

But I don't think Harvey will charge.

Because of GST, you charge surcharge, you'll end up with a massive headache later  tongue.gif
Okie thanks.
SUSkockroach
post Nov 19 2015, 01:48 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 19 2015, 11:11 AM)
The staff thinks it's not necessary to have such thread so I am not too sure where's the research went to already laugh.gif

Depends on how they manipulate.

If they manipulate the surcharge and include it into the tax invoice, it's pretty hard to argue in that sense.

But most people won't do that as that will artificially inflate their profit and increase their GST payable to Customs.

If the tax invoice issued and the amount charged is different, scan a copy of those receipts and lodge a dispute with your issuer before raising it to BNM / Visa / Master if no action is taken.

2 weeks or so before you can get an answer.
So don't even need to argue with the vendor, just let them charges the surcharge provided it is "tax invoice issued and the amount charged is different" then we can complain the BNM / Visa / Master and get the refund?

Is it easy to liaise with them? BNM first or Visa/Master first?
SUSkockroach
post Nov 19 2015, 02:49 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 19 2015, 02:44 PM)
My experience with BNM was okay. They got back to me within 5 working days.

Maybank took roughly 2 weeks to investigate and I saw a CR entry to my account for the excessive charges some time later.

Maybe if you make more noise, they'll get back to you faster? laugh.gif
So usually complain to who first, maybank first or bnm first or visa/master first?
SUSkockroach
post Nov 19 2015, 02:52 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 19 2015, 02:51 PM)
Issuer 1st. Governing bodies later.

This is to show you tried to go through the proper channel.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thanks!!!!
SUSkockroach
post Nov 20 2015, 02:46 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Nov 17 2015, 10:44 PM)
Applied via Ringgitplus 1 week back, still waiting kinda slow compared to my another card applied directly via Maybank branch customer service.
Haven't receive call from Maybank branch to collect the CC but Ringgitplus already sent me the RM200 Lazada voucher, even though I already holding another Maybank CC. I quickly use the voucher worry they void it later.
SUSkockroach
post Nov 23 2015, 11:39 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 23 2015, 09:36 AM)
Maybank CS now either too smart or too power.

I sent all my card to RM 1 alert.

Last weekend, I swiped 400 in some outlet.

No SMS come at all.

And I'm still getting paper statements for my VS and Ikhwan! Despite registering more than 3 times for paperless  doh.gif
Do you get email statement when they still sending the paper statement to you?

0.0311sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:51 AM