Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V15, Not attractive, pls read 1st three posts

MGM
post Sep 7 2015, 08:06 PM

18,401 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Sep 7 2015, 07:37 PM)
the only reason im staying with MBB2kad now is due to my monthly accomodation payment via amex. so basically im getting 1.25% eq cash rebate uncapped every month.

is there any other cards can give more than this?
online or offline?
MGM
post Sep 10 2015, 12:41 PM

18,401 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 10 2015, 12:31 PM)
not sure will under online or dining. need someone to test first.  nod.gif
for PizzaHut online, I used PBB VS recently and the MCC is 5812.
MGM
post Oct 2 2015, 10:06 AM

18,401 posts

QUOTE(CherlyKim @ Oct 1 2015, 10:15 PM)
It is item by item basis. The discount amount also vary by items. The item I wanted to buy ngam ngam under #MYCYBERSALES promotion.
Which vendors Lazada, Rakuten or others? Which Lenovo U41-70 models, CPU is i7? From Lazada same model prices can range from 2300 to 3200. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 2 2015, 10:12 AM
MGM
post Oct 6 2015, 05:46 AM

18,401 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 5 2015, 07:52 PM)
I believe the voucher can only be used once. So do not post here if you don't want ppl to use it.
The code Lazada posted on their site can be used by each Lazada user once, but can be used by everybody. This is diff?
So now that u have used yours, let us try your code and see if it works. Your code could also be the same as the rest.

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 6 2015, 05:49 AM
MGM
post Oct 8 2015, 08:46 AM

18,401 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 7 2015, 04:37 PM)
My code works... Maybank CC number first then put the voucher code
This is strange, normally if u key in the MBB CC no, then the apply code field will disappear, meaning u can use either one but not both. hmm.gif I guess this promo code is sent to those who hardly/never use MBB CC for Lazada?

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 8 2015, 08:47 AM
MGM
post Oct 8 2015, 09:19 AM

18,401 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 8 2015, 09:10 AM)
as mentioned above, don't use on maybank cc day (wednesday) as it will replace the code column automatically. same goes to other banks that have discount on lazada. for eg. don't use cimb cc on monday. use it on other normal days will do.
But ronnie tried that yesterday 7-10-15(din he?) and his transaction went thru using both MBB CC & voucher code.
MGM
post Dec 15 2015, 06:49 PM

18,401 posts

40% Dining Cash Back Campaign ended at the same time 31-8-15, but result still not out yet.
MGM
post Dec 15 2015, 08:19 PM

18,401 posts

HL has similar promo at about the same time but 30% CB and results were published in Sept.
MGM
post Dec 19 2015, 07:24 AM

18,401 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 18 2015, 09:41 PM)
Anyone of you here received the cashback? @david reported his in the Ikhwan thread. The strange thing is, it was for his transaction in June while my transaction in May did not get any.
Got my CB for dining trans in May n Aug too. rclxms.gif
Did d trans in the morning of the 1st day of the month.

This post has been edited by MGM: Dec 19 2015, 07:32 AM
MGM
post Jan 23 2016, 04:59 AM

18,401 posts

Why no more CB campaign from Maybank since d fantastic 100% CB? Ever since they take away d weekend CB , my yearly spend dropped from 5 figures to 3.
MGM
post Jan 30 2016, 11:56 AM

18,401 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 29 2016, 06:46 PM)

Another half hearted campaign for M2 Amex, tnc below:
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...168151513217686
After the 100% CB campaign 2014-2015, they probably has been bombarded by cardmembers who didn't win anything cos all 'sapu' by LYN members who swiped within the first minute afer 10am. No attractive campaign was lauched ever since then. Those were the good old days which I think is difficult to be repeated.
MGM
post Jan 30 2016, 03:25 PM

18,401 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 30 2016, 02:35 PM)
Random chance campaign is more effective to achieve their aim, which is to get people to spend more.

Because effectively they're giving you 'free' lottery ticket, and you don't need to be scared that some kiasu fella (*ahem* probably from LYN) already sapu everything. So you will tend to spend more.
Don't think people will spend more just to have more 'chance' of CB, might as well buy lottery/4D instead of rm50/100 CB. People will only spend more if they know they have a GOOD chance of getting CB, otherwise it will be like normal spending.
At least PBB still having such campaign, so their marketing guys not doing a good job?

This post has been edited by MGM: Jan 30 2016, 03:25 PM
MGM
post Feb 6 2016, 12:24 AM

18,401 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 6 2016, 12:09 AM)
So surprise everyone got the cash back (actually don't know what is this cask back) and have a quickly check my MBB account

I received cash back RM29.80 smile.gif

But if I remember correctly, I have no online transaction on this card hmm.gif
Taken from the T&C:

4.3 Qualifying Spend shall include online payments and purchases, which amount to RM100 and above in a single receipt at the following merchants:

Online payments via M2U at www.maybank.com.my

Insurance : MAA Takaful ,Tokio Marine Insurance, Zurich Insurance

Utilities : Maxis, Municipal councils (e.g. Majlis Perbandaran, Dewan Bandaraya, Pejabat Daerah of the major cities and key areas respectively), P1.com, TM Unifi.

Online shopping
Astro Go Shop at www.goshop.com.my
Watsons at www.watsons.com.my,
Superbuy at www.superbuy.my

Travel
Malindo Air at www.malindoair.com

This post has been edited by MGM: Feb 6 2016, 12:26 AM
MGM
post Feb 6 2016, 09:20 AM

18,401 posts

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

From Heaven to Hell, from 100% to "5% CB and awarded at random". What a diff!! Card will remain at cold storage.

This post has been edited by MGM: Feb 6 2016, 09:21 AM
MGM
post Mar 11 2016, 09:21 PM

18,401 posts

Did MBB changed their Marketing guy? They spent so much money acquiring cardmembers n now not interested to retain them?

0.0221sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:33 AM