Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V15, Not attractive, pls read 1st three posts

Chinus
post Jan 14 2016, 07:59 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jan 13 2016, 09:18 AM)
Just to enlighten u guys & girls with the temporary CL increment, overpay, overswipe issue..

Temporary increase of CL is given when you stated a strong reason, easiest to use would be "I'm at oversea!".

Overpay is not an issue, u can't do it via M2U, but u can do it via cheque, CDM, or IBG from other banks

Overspent is not an issue too, my CL is 30k, i can spend up to 32k with no penalty

Regarding the permanent CL increment, 6 months cold down period as mentioned by lamode.

and ...
This does not work anymore as BNM ruled out banks not allowed to automatically increase the CL, I spent way a lot more than my CL every month and a good paymaster, they don't bother pun
Last time i deposit over 10k into my Amex.
CDM and IBG should be no problem. I did it twice.
Chinus
post Feb 5 2016, 06:59 PM

468 posts

Received RM50 from AMEX ONLINE CAMPAIGN @@
Unexpected !

Honestly i didnt spent AMEX for online transaction. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Chinus: Feb 5 2016, 07:22 PM
Chinus
post Feb 5 2016, 10:44 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 5 2016, 10:12 PM)
Am I the only one who didn't get this? I wonder how did you guys get the cash back...? cry.gif
Randomly??

My Card
I spend 1k Average on my Ikhwan.
Amex Langsung seldom use.

My Wife Card
I spend 1k Average on my Ikhwan.
Amex dinning average RM300/mth
Within 3 months also spent abt Rm20k for reward point but also tak dapat. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Chinus: Feb 5 2016, 10:45 PM

0.0455sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:50 AM