131 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V15, Not attractive, pls read 1st three posts

fruitie
post Feb 16 2016, 07:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Feb 16 2016, 07:04 PM)
Yeah, not all restaurant accept Amex.. Amex still useful for other retail transaction. That's y I still keep it since it is free for life card
Correct. Most of the retail shops I go accept AmEx, easier for me to collect points. biggrin.gif
vincentxiang
post Feb 16 2016, 10:48 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 15 2016, 11:50 AM)
wooHoo !!! just check my online transaction and i saw "AMEX ONLINE CAMPAIGN" RM50 credited !!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif 

i paid my Unifi bill using Amex!

congrats..I also on the list but i still dont see any cash back credit into my cc. May I ask in which month statement show the cash back aamt?

This post has been edited by vincentxiang: Feb 16 2016, 10:50 PM
atisha
post Feb 16 2016, 11:58 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 16 2016, 04:57 PM)
The review was few years back. It was the best card few years back and not forever, the benefit is keep changing.
That review said it's the best card for 2015/2016-it was written in November 2015 if I remember correctly.
fruitie
post Feb 16 2016, 11:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(atisha @ Feb 16 2016, 11:58 PM)
That review said it's the best card for 2015/2016-it was written in November 2015 if I remember correctly.
Different people different needs, some love cash back, some love points.
I guess knowing him, he likes points to redeem for his flight tickets. laugh.gif

You can always cancel it if you see no point of holding it.
Most of us still have it though. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 17 2016, 12:00 AM
blstz
post Feb 17 2016, 09:04 AM

832 posts

hello, im planning to pay for my wedding dinner with my maybank amex card to get 5x points. i called CS to asked whether it is possible to pay over my credit limit. he said if i pump the card with cash then i can swipe the cash amount + my original limit.

eg. credit limit RM20k
Pump in cash RM10k
Can swipe max RM30k

can anyone confirm whether this is possible or anyone done it before successfully? i feel like i read somewhere before that Amex dont allow "over-paying"? pls correct me if i am wrong.

last thing i want is to end up having all my cash "stuck" in my credit card because i cant swipe over my credit limit.

thanks! smile.gif
xixo_12
post Feb 17 2016, 09:14 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Feb 17 2016, 09:04 AM)
hello, im planning to pay for my wedding dinner with my maybank amex card to get 5x points. i called CS to asked whether it is possible to pay over my credit limit. he said if i pump the card with cash then i can swipe the cash amount + my original limit.

eg. credit limit RM20k
Pump in cash RM10k
Can swipe max RM30k

can anyone confirm whether this is possible or anyone done it before successfully? i feel like i read somewhere before that Amex dont allow "over-paying"? pls correct me if i am wrong.

last thing i want is to end up having all my cash "stuck" in my credit card because i cant swipe over my credit limit.

thanks! smile.gif
power of search

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=78284316
laymank
post Feb 17 2016, 09:22 AM

4,232 posts

eg. credit limit RM20k
Pump in cash RM10k
Can swipe max RM30k

thanks! smile.gif
If you are really worry that over payment would not work, you can request for 1 off temporary credit limit increase that will allow you to get through the wedding.
blstz
post Feb 17 2016, 09:26 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 17 2016, 09:14 AM)
thanks blush.gif i was manually reading page by page backwards but it was taking awhile.

QUOTE(laymank @ Feb 17 2016, 09:22 AM)
If you are really worry that over payment would not work, you can request for 1 off temporary credit limit increase that will allow you to get through the wedding.
ya, but it seems that my total bill will be almost 3 times my credit limit. i doubt maybank will approve that high of a credit limit increase for me. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Feb 17 2016, 09:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

eg. credit limit RM20k
Pump in cash RM10k
Can swipe max RM30k

thanks! smile.gif
You can but just be reminded, you cannot overpay via your own M2U. CDM and IBG works. I also remember someone told me here before can get others to pay your credit card if use M2U.
chiahau
post Feb 17 2016, 09:33 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Feb 17 2016, 09:26 AM)
thanks blush.gif i was manually reading page by page backwards but it was taking awhile. 
ya, but it seems that my total bill will be almost 3 times my credit limit. i doubt maybank will approve that high of a credit limit increase for me.  hmm.gif
Put in a FD of that amount.

Should be no problem for them to grant you 100k if you can match it with cash as well tongue.gif

Since you're gonna use it for a while only, just put in 1 month FD of such amount as security and cancel off after you settle the bills lol.

Or if you are a Private Wealth customer, 100k temp limit increase is just a call away laugh.gif
xixo_12
post Feb 17 2016, 09:42 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

if you are afraid your money stuck, just make a first payment with your current CL, then pay it, if it's ok, then proceed with remaining .. dunno if your wedding planner allow it like that laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Feb 17 2016, 09:43 AM

---------------------
65,310 posts

Maybank Cards Privileges at TGV Cinemas, Malaysia [ Maybank | TGV ]

Let's de-stress yourself with some good action movies, romantic comedy or even some hopeless romantic movies in TGV Cinemas now!

You can enjoy RM10 every day for Standard Halls Movie, 10% Savings on Popcorn, Snacks & Beverages and 20% Savings on Dining at Chill*X, Vie Café and INDULGE.

Terms & Conditions:

laymank
post Feb 17 2016, 09:44 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Feb 17 2016, 09:26 AM)
ya, but it seems that my total bill will be almost 3 times my credit limit. i doubt maybank will approve that high of a credit limit increase for me.  hmm.gif
Easiest solution:

Get another card from another bank. Sure will work!
blstz
post Feb 17 2016, 09:53 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Feb 17 2016, 09:44 AM)
Easiest solution:

Get another card from another bank. Sure will work!
thanks for all the inputs.

i dont have that much cash to put in FD. haha. applying for another card wont work because my main objective is to get maximum treatpoints from maybank. biggrin.gif
laymank
post Feb 17 2016, 10:05 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Feb 17 2016, 09:53 AM)
thanks for all the inputs.

i dont have that much cash to put in FD. haha. applying for another card wont work because my main objective is to get maximum treatpoints from maybank.  biggrin.gif
even if applying for a new card gives you RM300 free cash? Still cannot beat MBB's treatpoints?
chiahau
post Feb 17 2016, 10:08 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Feb 17 2016, 10:05 AM)
even if applying for a new card gives you RM300 free cash? Still cannot beat MBB's treatpoints?
Basing on his earlier reply..

Limit 20k.

Wedding is 3 times his/her limit.

Roughly 60k....

300k treat points....

He could get back around 750 ringgit in terms of Vouchers.

Or roughly 60k air miles? laugh.gif
CalvinCLK
post Feb 17 2016, 10:16 AM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 17 2016, 09:43 AM)

Maybank Cards Privileges at TGV Cinemas, Malaysia [ Maybank | TGV ]

Let's de-stress yourself with some good action movies, romantic comedy or even some hopeless romantic movies in TGV Cinemas now!

You can enjoy RM10 every day for Standard Halls Movie, 10% Savings on Popcorn, Snacks & Beverages and 20% Savings on Dining at Chill*X, Vie Café and INDULGE.
Terms & Conditions:

Great! Somemore till next year. rclxms.gif
blstz
post Feb 17 2016, 10:21 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 17 2016, 10:08 AM)
Basing on his earlier reply..

Limit 20k.

Wedding is 3 times his/her limit.

Roughly 60k....

300k treat points....

He could get back around 750 ringgit in terms of Vouchers.

Or roughly 60k air miles? laugh.gif
yup. hope it would work. smile.gif
too bad i just missed the I love my new ride campaign...ended 15 feb. doh.gif

chiahau
post Feb 17 2016, 10:23 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Feb 17 2016, 10:16 AM)
Great! Somemore till next year.  rclxms.gif
Buy 1 Free 1 was better :/

This one RM 10 before 6, work finish at 6 sharp how also can't make it d laugh.gif

QUOTE(blstz @ Feb 17 2016, 10:21 AM)
yup. hope it would work.  smile.gif
too bad i just missed the I love my new ride campaign...ended 15 feb.  doh.gif
Cheers. Enjoy your wedding then tongue.gif

All the best of marriage.
dnp
post Feb 17 2016, 10:30 AM

197 posts

eg. credit limit RM20k
Pump in cash RM10k
Can swipe max RM30k

thanks! smile.gif
i did last year.
first you request for temp credit limit increase, try to ask for the amount you want. They will come back to you, if the limit you requested is too high.
say if you need 60k, but your limit only get to increase to 50k, then another 10k you may overpay it from OTHER banks. If i am not mistaken, you can do it over the counter too. You may ask CS for confirmation.

131 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:51 PM