7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V15, Not attractive, pls read 1st three posts

victorywp
post Feb 19 2016, 12:09 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Feb 18 2016, 11:00 PM)
hi, i need some help,
currently im working in singapore, so my MY phone numbers wont be working anymore.
and my e-banking TAC number used to send to MY number. now it cant dy

anyway to change to singapore number? or anything i can do?
certain banks like hsbc, ocbc, etc. can opt to get an otp device to replace tac via mobile phone. not sure about mbb.
victorywp
post Feb 24 2016, 11:32 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Feb 24 2016, 11:16 PM)
You mean Yes, it still earn 1X treat point

and Yes, after activate , can just leave it without using it ?
yes, you understand it correctly.
victorywp
post Feb 25 2016, 07:35 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 25 2016, 12:52 AM)
Finally found some use for my mbb2 amex. Made a room booking at agoda and obtained the 7% discount.
yeah, after shopback reduced the cb to 5% for room below rm220, it's time to use mbb link again for 7%. but why don't you use booking.com instead?
victorywp
post Feb 26 2016, 04:01 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(13aby @ Feb 26 2016, 01:59 PM)
If apply for Maybank ikhwan card will my MBB2 cards cancel? i saw the website it say will cancel my commercial cards if i take islamic one
that is provided you fill in the form to convert your mbb2cards or any existing mbb conventional cc to mbb ikhwan cc.
victorywp
post Feb 28 2016, 03:21 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(romeo57 @ Feb 28 2016, 03:04 PM)
Guys,
Is the credit limit based on our monthly salary or got a default amount (such as Citibank's Platiunum is 450k)?
depends on your income and commitment.
victorywp
post Feb 28 2016, 06:48 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Feb 28 2016, 04:53 PM)
if there's a bank that gives this credit limit, tell me. I wanna apply too!  rclxm9.gif
once you take such cc, you won't be able to sign up any other cc under other banks nor all types of loan under other banks. why want to put all your eggs in one basket? tongue.gif
victorywp
post Feb 29 2016, 02:25 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Feb 29 2016, 01:21 PM)
prior to 2014, all my card's CL was about 500K......
after that cut cut cut.....dropped to 300K.....to secure my house loan
now back to 400K level doh.gif
you mean all your cards combined limit = 500k, right?
not one card = 500k right?
that's the difference...
victorywp
post Mar 1 2016, 07:29 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Mar 1 2016, 07:25 AM)
My AMEX card behind 3 digit code for internet banking is wrong.
for amex, use the front 4 digit instead.
victorywp
post Mar 1 2016, 07:30 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Feb 29 2016, 04:16 PM)
My plat hard has appeared on the system on last Tuesday (23.2.2016).

How long does it takes for the cards to arrived at the branch for collection?
you may call the cs to check if they already sent to the branch.
victorywp
post Mar 2 2016, 05:03 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Mar 2 2016, 04:35 PM)
Guys if I need to free up my balance credit limit for next purchase, do I just make payment to the card like usual?

Example credit limit left 2k, wanna swipe for 3k goods, pay the card 1k then can swipe again?
yes, but not via m2u as you can't overpay using m2u.
victorywp
post Mar 2 2016, 10:41 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Mar 2 2016, 10:19 PM)
hmm i usually pay my cc using m2u. So I have to pay over the counter or ATM?

Thanks for the response sifus!  rclxms.gif
yes, cdm.
victorywp
post Mar 7 2016, 11:07 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 7 2016, 10:59 PM)
Still got 5% Dining and as long as no AF, keep for back up smile.gif
keep for dining 5%, non-gov merchants that accept amex 1.25%, as well as for occasional campaign/contest by mbb.
victorywp
post Mar 8 2016, 01:32 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 8 2016, 09:07 AM)
Amex all the time, Visa put in store room
i'm still using it for lazada purchase (mbb promo) to get 10% rebate. biggrin.gif
victorywp
post Mar 8 2016, 11:08 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Mar 8 2016, 11:04 PM)
Uncle you suggested to open a new account to get 15% discount wor brows.gif ...now no more?
use shopback to lazada mobile (rm10) + 10% mbb. brows.gif
victorywp
post Mar 10 2016, 11:34 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 10 2016, 10:34 AM)
How to do this? I only managed to get 10% off from my yesterday's purchase via Lazada app. sad.gif
I thought Shopback cannot be used on phone? sad.gif
quite some time already when they allow cb for phone too. you just use shopback to go to lazada app (rm10) instead of normal lazada (2%-10%).
victorywp
post Mar 10 2016, 11:38 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 10 2016, 11:35 AM)
I didn't know that. bangwall.gif Last year when I tried to book hotel from my mobile, it didn't allow. doh.gif
Crap, lost RM 10. sleep.gif
Nevertheless, grateful that I got the 10% off for Maybank cards. biggrin.gif
but you earned much more helping your colleagues to pay for their tng, etc. lol...
victorywp
post Mar 10 2016, 12:58 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kerollowyat @ Mar 10 2016, 12:41 PM)
I was informed by Maybank staff that the 5xTP will no longer available. All cards will get 1xTP only.
Starting 15th April 2016.
lol... another disappointment... bangwall.gif ranting.gif
victorywp
post Mar 10 2016, 02:01 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(JetOoi @ Mar 10 2016, 01:55 PM)
Can you pls elaborate further how to do this? I already installed the Lazada app. When I login shopback website in Chrome browser, it still route me to mobile lazada website instead of launching lazada app. Thanks in advance
did you click on the correct lazada mobile app link from shopback? there are 2 links for lazada in shopback. one is lazada.com.my (don't click this) and another is lazada mobile app (click this).
victorywp
post Mar 10 2016, 02:02 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Mar 10 2016, 01:23 PM)
wow in other word...pointless
not pointless la... still got 1x point ma. laugh.gif tongue.gif
victorywp
post Mar 10 2016, 04:23 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 10 2016, 03:12 PM)
im about to ask about TP...

swiping for lunch on weekend in Restaurant not entitle cashback right? but 5X TP...

right?
unless the cc terminal where you had your lunch was not registered under dining mcc.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0558sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:01 AM