QUOTE(Area51SE @ Aug 25 2015, 09:09 PM)
Hi everyone,
Just asking whether this is normal. I've just begin to cut fats on 17th August. After a week which is today 25th August. I noticed that my weight had not been reducing. However, my body fats % are decreasing.
Here are my info
TDEE - 2353 Cals from http://www.freedieting.com/tools/calorie_calculator.htm
Cutting - 1853 Cals (40%Protein, 30%Fats, 30%Carbs) [Diet Tracked using MyFitnessPal]
Exercise: 4-5 Times a week (Includes Weight Training and 20mins Cardio per session)
Weight Measurements
17th Aug - 67kg
19th Aug - 66.5kg
21st Aug - 66.6kg
23rd Aug - 66.6kg
25th Aug - 67kg
Body Fat measurements (Using machine although it is claimed to be not accurate but that's the only thing I have currently)
*Measurement are taken 3 times in order to get an average
17th Aug - 16.5%
19th Aug - 16.2%
23rd Aug - 16.0%
25th Aug - 15.7%
***All measurements are taken right after I woke up in the morning
Therefore, as you can see, my weight does not varies much but my body fats are decreasing. Is this normal?
Hope sifus here could give some advice. Thanks
you reduce fat but build mass... meaning muscles. it's normal. muscle is denser than fat. your pants should feel looser now.Just asking whether this is normal. I've just begin to cut fats on 17th August. After a week which is today 25th August. I noticed that my weight had not been reducing. However, my body fats % are decreasing.
Here are my info
TDEE - 2353 Cals from http://www.freedieting.com/tools/calorie_calculator.htm
Cutting - 1853 Cals (40%Protein, 30%Fats, 30%Carbs) [Diet Tracked using MyFitnessPal]
Exercise: 4-5 Times a week (Includes Weight Training and 20mins Cardio per session)
Weight Measurements
17th Aug - 67kg
19th Aug - 66.5kg
21st Aug - 66.6kg
23rd Aug - 66.6kg
25th Aug - 67kg
Body Fat measurements (Using machine although it is claimed to be not accurate but that's the only thing I have currently)
*Measurement are taken 3 times in order to get an average
17th Aug - 16.5%
19th Aug - 16.2%
23rd Aug - 16.0%
25th Aug - 15.7%
***All measurements are taken right after I woke up in the morning
Therefore, as you can see, my weight does not varies much but my body fats are decreasing. Is this normal?
Hope sifus here could give some advice. Thanks
Aug 26 2015, 02:53 PM

0.0145sec