P2P [脱兔 TuoTu] BT Client Guide, Not 100% confirmed will work. [BETA]

vearn27
post Nov 22 2006, 10:45 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Can anyone tell me when starting installation of this client got 3 items ticked... one greyed should be the client itself, rite? what about the another 2? anyone can help out? unsure.gif
vearn27
post Nov 23 2006, 01:58 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(ohthelag @ Nov 22 2006, 10:51 PM)
if im not mistaken, to create a shortcut for start menu, and quicklaunch. can try and see. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 22 2006, 10:52 PM)
ya, you are right...
2nd is start menu
3rd is desktop shortcut...
QUOTE(remeron @ Nov 22 2006, 11:35 PM)
when i installed mine, i chose all ticked.
Thanks for helping notworthy.gif

Anyway, I have no idea what's about the option here and TuoTo automatically selected that for me... which one I should select actually for the best performance? unsure.gif

vearn27
post Nov 23 2006, 10:03 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(diego_maradona @ Nov 23 2006, 02:22 AM)

the options are(excuse me if i got it wrong):
auto-detect
adsl dial-up
adsl router
small area broadband
school network
~not sure about this~
high speed internet connection

i supoese you just let it be default
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 23 2006, 07:18 AM)
from my translation:

Adsl bridging
Adsl routing
~not sure about this~ but it is related to the word 'broadband'
LAN
~this option seen like to avoid overflow~
High speed internet connection
Custom

@diego_maradona
your translation got problem there...
Oh... thanks for the help... really appreciate it notworthy.gif

I cant view the unicode, I dun hav it and I'm pure ba-na-nah sweat.gif

So, since Tuotu automatically configure it as ADSL Routing as I'm using... just stick with it? unsure.gif Still not really getting juice out from this piece of software sad.gif
vearn27
post Nov 23 2006, 01:06 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

So far I haven't experience such 'clashes' between my Firefox and TuoTo, I just installed yesterday thou... hopefully it won't happen to me sweat.gif

However, this whole morning my Tuoto isn't moving at all even thou I restarted the application and even my rig shakehead.gif
vearn27
post Nov 23 2006, 07:43 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

My Tuotu failed to connect since this morning... yesterday nite it was still running sweat.gif

Switched back the same task to BitComet and it's running fine shakehead.gif
vearn27
post Nov 25 2006, 08:39 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(hpares @ Nov 25 2006, 12:19 PM)
Slaty+orange translate into chinese. I dun wan put too rude word here. Lol. though I already have. Curse u streamyx spy.
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Nov 25 2006, 12:31 PM)
"咸橙"? rclxub.gif
I'm a ba-na-nah but I think I get what he's trying to say...

Salty + orange = Salty plus or chinese [kar] orange tongue.gif

Tuotu... still failed to get it working rite sweat.gif
vearn27
post Dec 7 2006, 09:35 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

I always done without removing the .bc! extension and my Tuotu will hash-check the file or files once again before resuming the download smile.gif

However, usually the % of complete will drops tongue.gif
vearn27
post Jan 11 2007, 02:53 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

I'm not very sure about the problem that other users were experiencing, but my problem seem more or less the same. Started few days ago, my BT stopped moving at all, no matter I switch between Tuotu or BitComet. I thought the tracker was down or something happened, but it seem that the tracker is still active and moving when I checked the updates on website.

Surprisingly, my BT start to move around 1am.. from totally dead (0kBps) to 50+kBps sweat.gif ... for few days also experiencing the same... I guess due to international bandwidth limitation at the moment, BTs were completely blocked in the day and only opened at nite. No solid proof from me but that's what I'm experiencing right now smile.gif.
vearn27
post Jan 12 2007, 02:39 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(jubz @ Jan 11 2007, 03:07 PM)
somehow i agree with this too ... my torrents suring the day manage to go up to 6 kbs * if lucky *; mostly will fluctuate between 0.0 to 2.x . this morning when i woke up to check though, speed graph showed me that max DL gone as high as 20kbs .. but keep on fluctuating between 1~10 =,= Btw i've checked the peers and most of thema re from the states.  smile.gif
QUOTE(silverl @ Jan 11 2007, 06:09 PM)
You are lucky you can download. I on the whole night zero download.
But it still depends thou... for me, Tuotu works better for international peers but not for locals. I usually use BitComet if there's a big number of connected local peers available. smile.gif
vearn27
post Feb 6 2007, 10:32 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Lucas @ Feb 6 2007, 10:19 PM)
becareful when u turn off the downloader. It might reset your firefox settings everytime u turn on Tuoto
yeah, that's what I'm experiencing... that's why I just live with it sweat.gif

0.0343sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:31 PM