P2P [脱兔 TuoTu] BT Client Guide, Not 100% confirmed will work. [BETA]

ohthelag
post Nov 18 2006, 09:18 PM

46 posts

hooray i can even download at 30+kB/s on private tracker with only 3 peers. biggrin.gif Thanks!

i'm using 250 max open connections, 25 half open, 100 connections per torrent, following UNDERGROUND's guide.

no english version it seems..
ohthelag
post Nov 18 2006, 09:43 PM

46 posts

Lakum, mine also always timeout tracker after connecting, but the transfer still continue. o.0

the port to forward is da one you put in the BT settings, or should be 39339 and 39369 if folo the guide on 1st page.

some translation for the main interface. tongue.gif

click

This post has been edited by ohthelag: Nov 18 2006, 09:45 PM
ohthelag
post Nov 18 2006, 10:53 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(diego_maradona @ Nov 18 2006, 10:40 PM)
anyone know what does ED and KAD mean?
ED is for edonkey i guess, KAD is a network supported by eMule, MLDonkey and aMule.

my settings for Tuotu:
ohthelag
post Nov 19 2006, 04:45 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 19 2006, 01:57 PM)
DAP is what??
now aledi include P2P inside arr?? laugh.gif

you lose the thread
back to Earth now!!!
i gueess he meant Download Accelerator Plus.. biggrin.gif but that supports P2P meh?
ohthelag
post Nov 19 2006, 08:37 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(btfan @ Nov 19 2006, 07:25 PM)
Can anyone translate this?

[attachmentid=156456]
[attachmentid=156457]
BTW can anyone also translate the menu when you right click on a torrent? Thanks
the first popup said
"not enough hard disk space, pls choose another location!
or the drive letter typed is invalid, pls make sure there's a ':'! [as in C:]"

i still cant connect to some international peer, when i try to ping that peer timeout...
shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by ohthelag: Nov 19 2006, 08:41 PM
ohthelag
post Nov 19 2006, 11:14 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 19 2006, 10:54 PM)
is it becoz the file that you going to download is too large??

i experience another situation that similar is
i cant copy a 4GB+ file to a HDD that juz have 30GB space in total
althought i still have 15GB free space
but is keep say that i didnt have spece...

maybe the hdd have a limit for 1 file size
can tell us how many your hdd total space, and the file size that you going to download??

let me guess...are you downloading image file?? biggrin.gif
tan_pang, if your hdd is formatted using FAT32 then cannot exceed 4GB for a single file. if NTFS should hav no prob.
ohthelag
post Nov 21 2006, 10:35 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Nov 21 2006, 02:49 AM)
either this TouTu is too stupid  mad.gif  or it is poorly programmed!!!

when i start a torrent, the tracker address is too long so last 4 words went to the 2nd line... when the torrent start already... in tracker list... its shown without the last 4 words hence says unregistered torrent!! WTF?! vmad.gif
cruel_boy, i got this problem too, when the tracker address too long, it splitted to two lines. i've asked about it in the tuotu forums and they said it is a bug. it is not possible to edit the tracker address manually. sweat.gif

I have to redownload the torrent file, and re-add it to tuotu, now the long tracker address works. thumbup.gif
ohthelag
post Nov 21 2006, 09:50 PM

46 posts

i might be wrong, but it seems to be a fake bt client, or some bt program faking as another client.
ohthelag
post Nov 22 2006, 10:13 PM

46 posts

i wonder why me screen is abit different?

my torrent can download at good speed rclxm9.gif , but seems like very hard to get ratio up. ohmy.gif got any tip on this?

QUOTE(hpares @ Nov 22 2006, 10:08 PM)
eh can i know the 3 box that can tick is wat and the 2 box below is value for wat? though might not influence but ....
the first tick box seems like an option to enable the preview while downloading thingy in the internal web browser, not sure bout this.
2nd one is to prevent fragmentation of the hard disk, by allocating the files space first
3rd one is "when starting to download movie file, check for possibility of ads/virus"

the value for left is max connections per job, right is hours to seed.

This post has been edited by ohthelag: Nov 22 2006, 10:21 PM
ohthelag
post Nov 22 2006, 10:51 PM

46 posts

if im not mistaken, to create a shortcut for start menu, and quicklaunch. can try and see. biggrin.gif
ohthelag
post Nov 23 2006, 03:15 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 23 2006, 11:40 AM)
it seems tuotu got lots of bugs, sweat.gif

- corrupted downloads
- firefox settings resets
- sudden crash???[my friend experienced it sweat.gif]
- restart whole download if region changed...

....not a stable client, if you're downloading huge files, ranging 1GB++...not really recommended to use this client, as there's no force-recheck sweat.gif

How about the others?
There is a force recheck, have to stop the torrent that is downloading, right click and select the third option, under the shift+del one, then ok. i've downloaded 1G-2G files and they are fine. speed of checking is almost the same as utorrent. sudden crashes does not happen often for me, only once it did crash.

i dont think there's spyware in tuotu, i've ran virus/spybot checks, should be clean. i just dont understand what it got to do with firefox unsure.gif other browsers are fine?

ohthelag
post Nov 23 2006, 09:05 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(kytehx @ Nov 23 2006, 07:10 PM)
i wanna ask..want version of toutu you all using?
i'm using 版本2.1.0.61(build 2006.11.14 正式版)
i didnt face any problem using this chinese BT client...the dl speed also stable and can reach 50++ kb
i'm using exact same build as yours.

QUOTE(Lucas @ Nov 23 2006, 08:46 PM)
careful

deselecting that might cause your firefox settings RESET to default values!

for those who are experiencing thier firefox settings reseting, please go there and CHECKED that 左键点击下载监视 (IE/Maxthon/Opera/Firefox)) and CHECKED also the IE option too.
ehh so it is this option! its for monitor browser like some download managers right? i wonder how come it messes up with firefox.. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Nov 23 2006, 08:45 PM)
For those experiencing HIGH SPEED before but SLOW speed afterwards ...

You may try to reconnect and get different IP ...
I've done this several times and it works !  rclxms.gif
Seems like the same IP will be like "exhausted" or some kind ...  laugh.gif
When i tasks finish , i start a new torrent and it went to like 0 - 5 ... Completely sucks ...
Reconnect the IP then it works like a miracle as it was before  icon_idea.gif
hehe so wiered lah, sometimes after an hour or so, torrents will slow down completely unless i reconnect and restart client. im bak to using utorrent, since it works this way. shocking.gif

QUOTE(darude87 @ Nov 23 2006, 09:00 PM)
anyone can help me?i duno what i did,i cant open torrent with tuoto suddenly
cannot add new torrent job? can explain more ah? tried reinstalling it?

This post has been edited by ohthelag: Nov 23 2006, 09:06 PM
ohthelag
post Nov 23 2006, 10:04 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Nov 23 2006, 09:35 PM)
exactly,tuotu will execute,but it cant add torrent job,ntg will come out in tuotu,i tried to install,but still the same
i'm not sure if it is a bug, but i've not had this problem b4. hope someone got the solution for it.

btw, anyone tried this 2.1.0.61 正式版SP1 11月23日?
does SP1 mean patch?

11月23日 SP1 更新列表
* BT:修正了一个内核崩溃的bug
* BT:修正CPU比较繁忙卡住几秒可能速度显示会暴涨的bug
* BT:修正磁盘空间不够时,可能会弹出很多“磁盘空间已满”窗口的bug
* BT:文件完成后自动关闭一次文件

61版 主要更新列表
* BT:改进了边下边放的下载速度
* BT:修正了边下边放+选择下载组合使用可能速度为0的bug
* BT:修正了边下边放中途如果任务完成,软件会崩溃的问题
* BT:修正了边下边放第一次可以播放,但重开脱兔后可能无法播放的bug
* BT:修正了边下边放端口被占用后出错的bug