P2P [脱兔 TuoTu] BT Client Guide, Not 100% confirmed will work. [BETA]

emy_xvidia
post Nov 24 2006, 03:38 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 24 2006, 02:09 PM)
I've a problem, where if the speed is too slow, or can't even download...need to restart comp, then can download again sweat.gif
weird, i keep getting 0 peers from DHT [even for popular torrent], tracker timeout[but the tracker is up], and DHT connecting [for so long sleep.gif]
:sweats:
i'm having the same problem with u, dude... right now i'm trying to download naruto ep. 200 but the speed isnt constant... need to restart to get a better speed... damn, i wonder when uTorrent 2.0 is gonna be release... cry.gif

fark to streamyx la wei... hope u will farkin' burn in hell for this shit... mad.gif sad.gif cry.gif
emy_xvidia
post Nov 24 2006, 08:56 PM

2,735 posts

this tuoto drives me crazy... mad.gif i can't understand a thing, so hard to do the tweaking... perhaps somebody may translate all for us all... blush.gif biggrin.gif

fark to u TMnet... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
emy_xvidia
post Nov 25 2006, 01:56 AM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(toch3 @ Nov 24 2006, 09:10 PM)
dude...UNDERGROUND already give the visual instruction...follow la...deih
dude, i have followed the instructions already la... yeah, it works... but SOMETIMES... that makes me mad, dude... it's not constant, need to restart modem and shit like that... why? WHY the fark TM have to do this to us? mad.gif
emy_xvidia
post Nov 25 2006, 11:53 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Nov 25 2006, 01:03 PM)
it's a bug, upgrade to latest version: 2.1.0.61 正式版SP2 (released on 11/24)
DL#1 Setup File
DL#2 Zip file (no installation required)

11月24日 SP2 更新列表
* MMS:修正了某些网址出错C00D002B无法下载的bug
如果比较稳定 会作为自动升级的版本

11月23日 SP1 更新列表
* BT:修正了一个内核崩溃的bug
* BT:修正CPU比较繁忙卡住几秒可能速度显示会暴涨的bug
* BT:修正磁盘空间不够时,可能会弹出很多"磁盘空间已满"窗口的bug
* BT:文件完成后自动关闭一次文件
dude, is this stable? i used it but worse than the previous version... so how? smile.gif
emy_xvidia
post Nov 26 2006, 03:20 PM

2,735 posts

UNDERGROUND, can u translate all the chinese languages in tuotu? especially on the e-Donkey configuration?
emy_xvidia
post Nov 26 2006, 05:30 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(Orly @ Nov 26 2006, 03:53 PM)
hmmmm i followed the original instructions and i check my peer list the most i can download from international peer is like 3kbps... and the fastest is 20kbs from a 219.x ip . so my download average like 25kbps.

some torrents can hardly even connect to peer T_T
what am i doing wrong. Oh when i apply the patch, it make my com shut down. is that supposed to happen?
shut down or restart? mine got restarted after applying the patch...

if tuotu patch crashed, try this one > http://www.lvllord.de/?url=downloads〈=en

thanks for this... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by emy_xvidia: Nov 26 2006, 05:30 PM
emy_xvidia
post Nov 27 2006, 03:38 PM

2,735 posts

guys, how to update tracker manually in TuoTu? i tried to download naruto but timeout all the time... Utorrent was fine but no speed... icon_question.gif unsure.gif
emy_xvidia
post Nov 27 2006, 05:34 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Nov 27 2006, 04:48 PM)
I think there is no way to update the tracker except stop and start the torrent again ... It will automatically update in a certain amount of second.
i did this every time the tracker was down... i stop it and restart it again... but guess what? the tracker was still down... tried using uTorrent, the tracker was OK... unsure.gif
emy_xvidia
post Nov 27 2006, 06:10 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 27 2006, 05:45 PM)
if you close it
you sure that you aledi close it totally??

i try to close it and restart the connection for that task
and the download speed is slow like hell

but then, i close it
press Ctrl+Alt+Del
at the process tab
Tuotu is at there, by using 20,000+ kB memory...
after end process and open again
the speed come back
i do not see any tuotu process in task manager whenever i close it... so it means that it is fully stopped... then i execute it back, the tracker still like shit... mad.gif this shit does not happen when i use uTorrent... shakehead.gif FYI, the naruto episodes i'm trying to download are dattebayo version and got it from a torrent site which states the seeders are more than the leechers and i guess this wouldn't be a problem for me... unsure.gif rclxub.gif i think this must be related to tuotu buggies... yawn.gif why don't they let us manually update the tracker? doh.gif
emy_xvidia
post Nov 27 2006, 07:42 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(Reimao @ Nov 27 2006, 07:40 PM)
Can anyone assist me in  tis cuz it seems tat its quite ok rite?Really wana try tis TuoTu but stil not sure bout da program as i stil c ppl writin tat its unstable or sumthin.. icon_question.gif
just use it la... give it a try... your luck might be different from others...
emy_xvidia
post Nov 28 2006, 05:32 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Nov 28 2006, 04:34 PM)
anyway.. seems tuoto @ my pc still going strong thumbup.gif
how strong? based on what u followed on the first page? mine cannot keep up the speed constantly... unsure.gif
emy_xvidia
post Nov 29 2006, 10:59 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Nov 29 2006, 10:32 PM)
1000???? shocking.gif  shocking.gif
what's the side effect of doing that? care to tell?
emy_xvidia
post Nov 29 2006, 11:28 PM

2,735 posts

haha... i've just patched it to 1000... so far, no smell of burning yet... tongue.gif biggrin.gif
emy_xvidia
post Nov 29 2006, 11:56 PM

2,735 posts

i don't know why this thing happen... the first time i used tuotu, my download speed instantly jump to the MAX, and at that time, i thought it has successfully bypass the throttling... but right now, it doesn't seem to work anymore... always got below 10kbps plus the timeout problem... and someone with good chinese knowledge, please translate those remaining setting in BT option... smile.gif
emy_xvidia
post Nov 30 2006, 11:07 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(Resistor @ Nov 30 2006, 10:15 PM)
More impt is that tmnut will not find a way to throttle the heroic rabbit. I will be very disappointed if they did.

Keep on hopping, rabbit!
my rabbit here ain't a hero yet... biggrin.gif tongue.gif
emy_xvidia
post Dec 2 2006, 12:02 AM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 1 2006, 10:41 PM)
LOLZ SPM still BT...  rolleyes.gif
well, he's a smart boy... so, i think it's ok la to BT... BT doesn't consume time like gaming... on BT, then study la... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by emy_xvidia: Dec 2 2006, 12:14 AM
emy_xvidia
post Dec 2 2006, 12:58 AM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Dec 2 2006, 12:37 AM)
Haha ... BT is kind of like drugs u know ... When u get slow download speed then u will get desperate and trying everything to obtain high download speed...

Same as gaming too ... laugh.gif
so, are u free now? got time to translate all the remaining in BT options? smile.gif
emy_xvidia
post Dec 2 2006, 01:53 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Dec 2 2006, 01:48 PM)
Maybe that torrent you dl got very few seeds? Torrent which is popular or new, it can go up till 90kbps. Torrent which is almost dead (2-3seeds), it can only go up till 10kbps. That's for my case la tongue.gif
not totally true, dude... well, not in my case here... sweat.gif Naruto series as we all know, are always with high amount of seeders... but my speed when downloading this still sucks... my rabbit here doesn't run as i expected her to run... i guess your rabbit got strong legs...
emy_xvidia
post Dec 2 2006, 05:57 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Dec 2 2006, 05:54 PM)
I would be glad if u can translate everything to english biggrin.gif
at least covers all the setting... so i can try tweak around to at least not dc my router each time i run it
i already asked UNDERGROUND to translate everything but it seems to me that he is currently very busy... so, anyone with good chinese knowledge care to translate this programme? thumbup.gif anyone who translates shall be called a Super Hero... thumbup.gif
emy_xvidia
post Dec 10 2006, 08:31 PM

2,735 posts

there are two users who are using the latest version of Tuotu and give good feedbacks... another 3 and i will download and use it... biggrin.gif currently using Bitcomet 0.79 and manage to get good speed but only in the middle of the night...

0.0243sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:41 PM