P2P [脱兔 TuoTu] BT Client Guide, Not 100% confirmed will work. [BETA]

CuteSniper22
post Jan 16 2007, 10:23 PM

315 posts

How to achieve maximum speed of tuotu (my personal opinion)

1. Try to find more tracker(服务器). Right click ur task and choose porperties(属性), type some additional tracker in order to connect more peers. As I know, most of HTTP Tracker showed this messege "Invalid Tracker Response, connection closed" I thought this happened because of the ISP's throttling. You can tried to find more especially UDP Tracker which is not blocked... U can achieve some peers from it..

2. Xtracker- the special tracker that only tuotu have. Since u recieved any latest torrent file, don't try to download it with tuotu first and try to wait for 1 day after the torrent released because it will show "torrent hash unregistered" which means tuotu official website haven't update latest torrent to their Xtracker so don have peers of this torrent (asked from tuotu technical supporter.)(I also have his email...Anyone of u want it ?) . So ur download speed will not good at all.

u can find from http://p2pforums.com/viewtopic.php?t=20873

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: Jan 17 2007, 03:06 AM
CuteSniper22
post Jan 17 2007, 10:14 PM

315 posts

Tuotu don't support proxy server for P2P (emule and BT)

Here got mention that Tuotu don't support proxy server for P2P (emule and BT)
Option(设置)> Proxy (代理) > under Tips(提示
CuteSniper22
post Jan 23 2007, 01:36 AM

315 posts

Yeh!! I agree. A great improvement on Tuotu 2.1.064 Beta. Most of trackers can be connected. Following is my post on forum of tuotu official website. You can see the comparison between 2.1.063 and 2.1.064 beta.

http://bbs.tuotu.com/dispbbs.asp?boardid=13&id=32216.

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: Jan 23 2007, 01:37 AM
CuteSniper22
post Mar 14 2007, 04:37 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(ChillyPepper @ Mar 3 2007, 02:48 PM)
Since I upgraded to Vista, Tuotu has been giving me problems. Applications I run lag intermittently, around every few minutes. The lag lasts only for a while but it is infuriating, as my videos, games, Firefox stops for a while.

Any help?
Currently, tuotu is no full compatible with Vista. Wait for Tuotu 3 release. The new version tuotu 3 support international language. I think the next version compatible with vista.. The latest news had released in tuotu's forum...

Tuotu 3 beta will be released at 21 march..
http://bbs.tuotu.com/dispbbs.asp?boardID=13&ID=34089&page=1

CuteSniper22
post Mar 16 2007, 04:20 PM

315 posts

Great News.

Actually the beta version of Tuotu 3 should be released at 21 March. But the leak version of Tuotu 3 published by someone.... So u guys can enjoy this version. (Hehe, company of tuotu should feel mad.gif vmad.gif )

All of you can try it...

Current Version : Tuotu v3.9.1 Beta.
download link
[/B]http://www.crsky.com/soft/6009.html

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: Mar 16 2007, 04:24 PM

CuteSniper22
post Mar 18 2007, 12:18 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 16 2007, 05:09 PM)
no use.. telekom still BLOCK this software.
Yes, u are right.. As u can see the following image.. Although Tmnet blocked p2p protocol, but it didn't block HTTP. Tuotu 3 include a new feature which is fourth generation bittorrent cilent that retrive data from HTTP and ed2k which able to boost up ur BT download speed. Even the p2p is blocked, but u still can gain high speed from HTTP. The true speed of my BT is actually 27kb/s... and HTTP 31kb/s so total speed is 58kb/s. Really fast..
I am 512kbps streamyx user.

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: Mar 18 2007, 02:36 PM

CuteSniper22
post Mar 18 2007, 01:54 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(slepth @ Mar 18 2007, 12:26 PM)
nice, it even got flags for the ips, a feature that I loved in utorrent biggrin.gif

edit:any English translation for tuotu yet?
Not yet.. Since the tuotu v3.91 beta only for test purpose... After beta, the real version should include international language. I can translate for u. The preferences no change at all, so u can refer to previous translation from other forum members

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: Mar 18 2007, 01:58 PM

CuteSniper22
post Mar 18 2007, 07:17 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 18 2007, 06:17 PM)
now , i testing latest Bitcomet beta.  new feature similar with tuotu 3 .
and it can bypass tmnut blocked p2p.

changelog:
-GUI Improved: new option in BT task properties dialog to enable search for HTTP/FTP resources for BT task files
-GUI Improved: new option in preferences dialog to enable BT task access P2PCache server (need ISP support)

-Core Improved: add P2SP download function to BT task, able to search for HTTP/FTP resources to accelerate download
Thanks, I already test bitcomet beta version. But the results from bitcomet and tuotu completely different with a same torrent file.

My personal test
bitcomet beta-
-show "tracker connection error" from tracker list (blocked by ISP)
-download speed not smooth
-search HTTP/FTP resources seem to not very succeed.
-results- Total:10-15kb/s.

tuotu beta
-return peers from tracker list (bypass ISP, not completely bypass)
-even BT protocol blocked by ISP, still retrieve more speed than bitcomet beta by search HTTP/ed2k resources.
-results- BT~10kb HTTP~30~40kb/s so Total is 50++kb/s

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: Mar 18 2007, 07:24 PM
CuteSniper22
post Mar 18 2007, 08:22 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 18 2007, 08:13 PM)
are u enable NAT Traversal , Protocol encryption ?

try use 443 , 181 those commond port number.
*I waiting 21/3 release Tuotu 3 final version.  ^.^
Yes, all features enabled... I got a question.. Does these 443, 181 are the port for BT ? isn't should be 6881-6999 public port, and 49154 - 65534.

21 march didnt release final version. Actually tuotu 3.91 beta should be released on 21 march officially. Tuotu 3.91 beta is leak version. Someone had published it early.

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: Mar 18 2007, 08:25 PM
CuteSniper22
post Mar 18 2007, 08:40 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 18 2007, 08:31 PM)
i suspect tmnut throttling all port 1000 and above .

and most ISP blocking 6881-6999 number (blacklist).  blush.gif
http://www.azureuswiki.com/index.php/PortIsBlacklisted
thanks for you information, a great speed improvement. You are right bitcomet beta download speed increase to 30kb/s ++, and for tuotu3 my speed reach to limit of 512kbps streamyx package... 60kb/s ++ haha !! THANKS

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: Mar 18 2007, 08:40 PM
CuteSniper22
post Mar 19 2007, 11:24 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(clicker186 @ Mar 19 2007, 02:09 AM)
seem like b4 and after oso same.... cry.gif
wat's wrong v my connection? i am using 1MBps one leh...D@mn TMNUT  mad.gif
switch ur tuotu 2.1.064 to tuotu 3 beta. It looks like ur torrent out of peers. Retrieve more sources from HTTP or ed2k by using tuotu 3. I had posted the download link before. U can check previous posts.
CuteSniper22
post Mar 19 2007, 02:48 PM

315 posts

there are two bugs on tuotu 3 beta

1. While enter porperties of BT task, U cannot choose neither "start now" nor "manual start".

2. If u have incomplete download BT file or BT task on Tuotu v2, and u upgrade it to tuotu 3. Then you start continue ur previous download, u can't use new feature that serach http/ e2dk resources unless u start a new torrent.

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: Mar 19 2007, 03:27 PM
CuteSniper22
post Mar 19 2007, 11:08 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(mskvorc1 @ Mar 19 2007, 10:32 PM)
Is there a way to limit upload on TuoTu?I mean there's an up speed but I doesn't help me to limit upload.Then my upload goes way high and kills my download - I've got ADSL.And one more thing.TuoTu worked fine for me a day or two.After that no way I could get high speed.Which port should I set in TuoTu for BT?Then how to set Max Number of connections, the connections per torrent and half-open?

Usually my uTorrent works good on 250 connections per torrent, 300 max connections and 60 half-open.I've tried that with TuoTu but nothing.Then I've set half-open to auto, then 100 etc.

Really don't know how to set it.But one day when it worked fine TuoTu could pass my ISP's throttleing...

And about BT port - it's the port where I set my BT connections right?Not those two ports I set et eMule settings?

Please, help anyone
If u are
-512kbps streamyx package user, set ur upload limit to 15kb/s
-1mbps streamyx user upload limit >30kb/s

max half-open connection > 50 recommended (if u want fast connect, u can set it higher. More higher, more health risk)

You can choose the suitable port from here

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: Mar 19 2007, 11:09 PM
CuteSniper22
post Mar 19 2007, 11:42 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(mskvorc1 @ Mar 19 2007, 11:24 PM)
Well, I've got ADSL 1024/192, so I guess i should set upload to 15, right?And about porst I've set it to 49152.Is this OK?

Hm...now my upload kills my download.Strange. I get speed around 1-2 kb/s down...

And how to search and and to torrent eMule & HTTP souces?Running on 3.91 beta...
u understand chinese? after u connect ur BT, look at ur peer menu there(源数). Example: 100+16 "+16" are from emule/http. Right click ur BT task and choose "任务详情" u will see the details .

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: Mar 19 2007, 11:43 PM
CuteSniper22
post Mar 19 2007, 11:55 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(mskvorc1 @ Mar 19 2007, 11:49 PM)
Ok.Thanks.Hm, just can't get it work again.My upload starts up high, and download can't get high.In uTorrent I usually set upload to 5-8, and then download goes, but in TouTo if I set it to 5-8 it usually goes 15 or higher.Just can't get it to work.It's like the upload limit is not working well...
can u post pictures and show ur BT setting and ur tuotu's connection speed status.

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: Mar 19 2007, 11:56 PM
CuteSniper22
post Mar 20 2007, 12:35 AM

315 posts

Before editing tuotu preferences, go to control panel> regional and language option >under advanced >chage ur default language to "chinese (PRC)" This might solve the unknown words problem.. then restart ur pc and reinstall ur tuotu 3 beta again(optional) (If u don have "chinese PRC" inside the language list, u should go language> tick "install east asian languages"> insert ur XP CD and click "APPLY".

Now here ur tuotu BT setting.. u set ur upload limit to 1 ? impossible... set it back to 15. Beside that,u have set ur BT port to 4778.
http://img123.imageshack.us/my.php?image=tt5wo3.jpg

That port is default port for emule. U should reset ur port. Since the BT standard 6881~6999 but all of them are blocked by our ISP tmnet. Please refer to this page 63. U should see my post there about PORT.

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: Mar 20 2007, 12:39 AM
CuteSniper22
post Mar 20 2007, 12:54 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(mskvorc1 @ Mar 20 2007, 12:49 AM)
Ok.Will try.I'll try with port 181 first.my speed managet to get to 20 kb/s average, but now I'll try all this you said.

Let u see my proud BT setting...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
CuteSniper22
post Mar 20 2007, 01:59 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(mskvorc1 @ Mar 20 2007, 01:05 AM)
Thanks a lot.I'll let you know how it goes smile.gif

Added on March 20, 2007, 1:37 amIn tracker list, waht means yellow and what means blue circle?Is there a way to update tracker manually, like in uTorrent?You know, right click on tracker and on "update tracker".How to find torrent files that have eMule sources and HTTP sources, or should i better say, where to find them?

Blue circle means that return peers from tracker(connect succeed). Yellow means tracker connection error or wrong tracker.. or unable connect to tracker. Tuotu 3 don have "manual connect" button. It auto connect by itself.. u can see reconnect time from tracker list. It will auto-reconnect, don worry!! For HHTP sources, hmm... u find details from peers list(用户列表). Under left side of peer list, u see BT icon, IE icon, emule icon which mean that each of them represent BT,http, emule. Looks like u don understand chinese language at all?

edit: yes, there are some torrents file unsupported by searching HTTP/ emule resources. They only searching "BT peers only". I got a torrent file only search BT peers. But don worry. Nowdays, many torrents do have supported by searching HTTP/emule resources.

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: Mar 20 2007, 02:20 AM
CuteSniper22
post Mar 22 2007, 12:36 AM

315 posts

Latest Release!!

Tuotu 3 v3.0.93 beta.

Installer : here
Portable : here

This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: Mar 22 2007, 12:37 AM
CuteSniper22
post Mar 23 2007, 05:32 PM

315 posts

go to here

download the patch. and modify the maximum half-open connection with this.

0.0234sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:59 AM