am planning to go to korea too end of this year. been thinking of going with reliance tour package. think the price is ok almost 4k for 5d4n around seoul. what do u guys think?
Travel Travel to Korea~, Updated info on pg1
Oct 12 2009, 07:41 PM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
am planning to go to korea too end of this year. been thinking of going with reliance tour package. think the price is ok almost 4k for 5d4n around seoul. what do u guys think?
May 27 2010, 09:05 PM
hello, am going to korea next week but a bit nervous with the current tension between north and south korea over the sinking warship issue. anyone who's currently there? is it safe?
Jun 1 2010, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(sfwong1 @ May 29 2010, 04:21 PM) i think its safe though for the time being. Hi there! am going with apple. it's a bit pricey but i heard good things about them so am giving them a try. will report to you once am back. the north wont just suddenly drop a nuke bomb in the mid of seoul rite. besides that anyone can recommend trustable and good travel agencies to travel to korea? something that worth the price. I was thinking of reliance or apple. Any other suggestion? Thank you QUOTE(huiyin_hsu @ May 30 2010, 12:38 AM) well im here in Busan and everything is fine lol.. thanks for the feedback. i wish to go to busan too but it's not in the package.. oh well. maybe next time. e-jump, i wish i met you sooner. would've want to tag along! =) |
Jun 13 2010, 05:21 PM
just got back from Korea. love, love, love it! i wish to go there again but maybe not in summer since the weather is almost similar to KL. Seoul was really hot but Jeju was nice. they're having a world cup fever right now la.. everywhere there's always add on world cup and their korean football team poster.
someone mentioned Everland? i tried the T-express roller coaster ( the wooden one), bloody hell it was awesome. rasa jantung tercabut beribu-ribu kali lol.. but i enjoyed every single second of the ride. it looked big but the ride felt so short. Everland is seriously a must. got a chance to watch Jump as well. Hillarous! wish to go to Korea again! |
Jun 13 2010, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(huiyin_hsu @ Jun 13 2010, 05:33 PM) YES the wooden roller coaster at everland is amazing. how much did you spend to go to Jeju? also thinking of going to jeju.. i heard 2 or 3 nights is around 250,000won (tour).. sitll thinking ~ i tried almost everything at Everland but that roller coaster was the best. i haven't watched Jump but NANTA is a must watch ! wish to see Nanta as well but it was not included in the package. QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Jun 13 2010, 05:41 PM) Hey how was it u followed apple's tour to korea? mind sharing with me the price and what they did there i really wanna go but was thinking of backpacking or following a tour agency.. fyi, i followed Apple Muslim tour and am really happy with the trip. the Korean tour guide was seriously helpful. the whole trip was RM4808 (8days6nights) all in. think you can get a cheaper deal if it is not during school holidays..well, i'll try to summarize. Day one: arive in Incheon and took a flight to Jeju from Gimpo. went to Dragon Head (almost typed G-Dragon lol) and Teddy Bear museum. stayed at Jeju Pacific Hotel Day two: went to waterfall (can't remember the name), Sunrise peak, mysterious road ,Folk Village, ATV Ride (hurt my ribs here since i fell) Day three: to Seoul. Strawberry picking, kimchi making, hangbok trying and Itaewon (there's a mosque there and lots of halal restaurants) stayed at Alpensia Resort (beautiful resort made for skiing) for one night Day four: Nami Island -- wrong season to go there. must be more beautiful during spring and winter --then shopping at myeongdong Day five: six hours at Everland! Day six : Palace, Blue House, some cosmetics, jewelery and ginseng factory watched JUMP at night time Day seven: shopping stops at some local market before flight back to KL am pretty happy with Apple. my only complaint is only that there's too much shopping--other people in tour group seemed to like shopping more thinking of backpacking if i do go there again. This post has been edited by fazadrock: Jun 13 2010, 06:30 PM |
Jun 15 2010, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Jun 14 2010, 09:05 PM) hmm... rm4808 quite ok for my budget,but still Nantawish to cut down a little bit more on shopping,wah 1st day go jeju island edi nice.! go and check at Apple's website yeah.. i find their service is pretty good. i brought around 500 thousand won with me -- that's like RM 1700 i think. but i spent half of it on korean silk. our seriously awesome tour guide brought us shopping at local markets so we could get souvenirs at a cheaper price. i bought 4 shirts for 10,000 won (that's like RM30) and some other stuffs at doota?(level 5) in dondaemeun for less than 10,000 won also. shopping at myeongdong is also cheap coz they have this sort of pasar malam kinda stalls along the rows of shops there. a handbag cost around 10,000 won and you can get shirts for less than 10,000 won there too. so it depends on what you wanna buy. if it wasn't because of the silk, bringing RM1000 (around 300,000 won more or less) was more than enough for me actually. fazadrock>>> if u were to plan to backpack this year count me in... lol hey what about the expenses u used there such as shopping and stuff... don count the rm4808 u paid for the package only the amount u used there,wanna plan how much to bring if i were to go... QUOTE(nejin @ Jun 15 2010, 01:14 PM) @ HuiYin > wa…so kewl man…wearing short pant only…I love cold weather unfortunately unable too endure it too much..hehe lol.. yeah. pardon me for the hyperbole. i tried that shot at genting oso. still, t-express is better ;preading ur experience about cabi & everland makes me even eager to go there even it takes a long journey…but I think I go for everland je…hehe @Fazad > u really have fun over there…tengs for the exaggerated impression…^^ LOL jantung tercabut beribu2 kali…I can imagine daT…even riding the Shot at Genting make me stop breathing for second…huhu Guys can u tell me more about Nanta or Jump? Wat kind of show is that? ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Nanta is coming to KL lah this July! ^^ can go and check it out then. Jump is a martial arts comedy theater production. seriously hillarious. This post has been edited by fazadrock: Jun 15 2010, 10:31 PM |
Jun 16 2010, 09:46 PM
woah so many of you guys wanna backpack. so tempted to tag along now.. when are you guys planning to go?
the thing is, going with a travel agency is indeed a bit more expensive but staying in four star hotels and the comfort of having a tour guide handling yr travel, check in, food, luggage and stuffs were seriously a nice change! with my tour group i didn't feel being rushed at all coz we were given ample time for every stop. that's why i really like our korean tour guide. myeongdong and dondaemeun are not just places for shopping yeah. they're excellent for people watching as well. i don't really like shopping so when the rest of them were busy spending money i was wondering around the area, taking pictures of the billboards (so many k-pop artists billboards to ogle at! lol) checking the subway stations and what not. there are lots to see there. halal restaurants/food are plenty in itaewon--around the mosque area-- but not in other parts of seoul or jeju. bringing maggie and some malaysian food should be alright i guess. i brought my mom's sambal with me in my hand luggage lol! one thing that i really like about korea is that the place is freaking clean! we prayed in small rooms at restaurants. the owner even know the kiblat coz she is so used to having muslim guests in her restaurants! there is a small room complete with kiblat direction for prayers in incheon airport, not sure about other places. andrekua, 2 hours queuing for t-express? i only waited for less than half an hour! sfwong, i say go backpack man! since you don't need to worry about food and prayers, it'll be easier for you. do a lot of research and make sure you have malaysian embassy's number there. am sure you'll be fine. but language is a bit tricky la.. someone mentioned there are tourist info centres around seoul? the staffs wear red jackets and can sometimes be spotted walking around the streets greeting tourists in english. am sure they're a great help as well. hope my info helps. |
Jul 6 2010, 07:45 PM
lol singtime,
they use two round plug -100-200v. i bought a two pin adapter here but i couldn't use it there. it didn't fit well. if your phone or camera has two round pin plug, it should be ok. hotels in seoul provide adapter but you have to pay a 10,000 won deposit for it. i tried to a buy an adapter while i was in jeju but couldn't find one. not sure about seoul. huiyin_hsu, must be a bit sad oso la kan to leave the place after spending some time there? are u going for Nanta? i haven't bought my tix yet! nejin, please do share yr info with us. that link is the malaysian students in korea punyer link ka? i've heard about it. package E looks very interesting.. |
Aug 7 2010, 04:05 PM
that's is true. seoul is bitter cold during the winter because it's hilly. be prepared la yeah.. a friend of mine went last dec only fell sick when came back to malaysia. she was fine with the cold weather there! =) just take of yrself a few weeks before going.
huiyin_hsu, you're back in malaysia already? so jealous to hear of all this cheap airfare. perhaps i shud go there again next autumn! |
Aug 7 2010, 04:23 PM
aww.. are you adjusting well to the weather here? did you managed to see cherry blossoms when you were there?
i like summer in jeju but not in seoul. it was just too hot. perhaps i shud go there once in every season haha.. |
| Change to: | 0.0987sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:18 PM |