Travel Travel to Korea~, Updated info on pg1
Aug 17 2010, 12:31 AM
169 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
sorry im really not sure about november weather in seoul because i don't live in seoul >__> better off checking on the internet or wait for Seng to answer
Aug 17 2010, 12:48 AM
ya ^__^ i think a down jacket would be sufficient
Aug 17 2010, 09:06 AM
It shouldnt be full..do check if there are any holidays or festivals on the time of your visit....
Although do pick up basic korean before you go there.. So that it would be easier to converse with the motel owner.. Sometimes u wanna see the condition of the room before paying n stuff.. |
Aug 17 2010, 10:42 AM
Cosmetics are super cheap X) like the price over here is doubled the price in Korea. Shoes..it depends i guess.. sometimes when they have sale / promotion shoes can get quite cheap. Just maybe 2 months ago i bought a pair of converse for like..rm60. Also depends on your luck i guess X) that is if you're talking about sports shoes la..
if talking about girls shoes.. there are plenty everywhere.. prices usually start from 8000won / 10,000won - 30,000won+.. for flats and heels.. |
Aug 17 2010, 11:48 AM
eh alot of guys in korea use cosmetics leh X) not necessary make up and stuff marh ^______^ buy as souviner for friends also good
hiking shoes alot leh in korea because korean ppl punya hobby is hiking X) i dunno about the prices la .. + sports shoes.. around the same price as KL i guess if you going for nike n stuff .. dunno about reebok though~ |
Aug 17 2010, 11:57 AM
when is your flight btw? which cities do you plan to visit?
Aug 18 2010, 01:01 AM
down jacket im not so sure coz the one i have is given by my university + the one i bought was fleeced inside.. sorry~
Aug 18 2010, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(Seng007 @ Aug 18 2010, 11:36 AM) Get a Social ID from someone who is living in Korea. Too bad I am not living in Korea now, so I couldn't help.. May be huiyin could. Ask help from her/him? oh hai~ i would love to help you but i am also not living in korea now~ and they already took back my alien card >__< sorry! |
Aug 23 2010, 04:58 PM
good luck travelling to everland. please please do research before hand as it would be abit difficult to take the bus if you have no basic korean (just incase you get lost and need to ask the bus driver) + all the signs on the bus are in korean.
although i would recommend lotte world in winter (very large indoor park) but i heard everland is good during winter too (sledding and stuff) but if u decide to go during winter, make sure you bring warm clothes coz its all out door! + dunno if any rides would be closed or not due to snow (just in case) This post has been edited by huiyin_hsu: Aug 23 2010, 04:59 PM |
Sep 1 2010, 11:23 PM
if your visit is less than 3 months no need visa~
Sep 4 2010, 11:39 PM
if sponsor my trip nice i come. I got experience around korea summore heheheheh
Sep 5 2010, 11:19 PM
instead of asking the questions again and again >_> please read a few pages back so that the same answers don't have to be repeated. sorry! don't mean to be bossy but ... its tiring answering the same questions over and over again.
Sep 6 2010, 10:05 AM
Sep 11 2010, 12:26 AM
are you going hiking or any sort when you are there?
if not really quite unnecessary because when i was there, my ex bf only wore sports shoes to walk around seoul during winter (when it was snowing) but becareful la coz it might be slippery. even skiing also sports shoes oni coz they will provide you with their special ski boots. |
Sep 16 2010, 01:07 AM
yongpyeong is one of the most famous ski resorts as well as it being pretty costly ._. if im not mistaken it has tons of courses ranging from beginners to intermediates..
i didn't go for yongpyeong because i would only use the beginners course ._. so... not necessary for 1212435 courses lol |
Sep 29 2010, 07:12 PM
Seng : @everland got indoor meh? mostly outdoor leh ...you talking about Lotte world isit?
This post has been edited by huiyin_hsu: Sep 29 2010, 07:13 PM |
Sep 29 2010, 11:03 PM
but safari.. the indoor one is quite small lur. yea but i guess its better to enjoy lotte world in winter X) unless you're up for some snow activities that they have ..
Oct 1 2010, 01:00 AM
In winter i was in lotte world.. And that time it was already below zero.. The day before it was snowing summore.. Tried to play the outdoor games... And i swear my face got like.. Frozen in the air.. The wind is crazy+swinging on the ride.... Crazy...
And that is only a small outdoor portion of the themepark... Imagine at everland where 70% is outdoor >_< However there are some of my friends who went to everland during winter... They hv like slides and all i guess during winter.. Its a long bus ride to everland.. So goodluck riding the bus with all ur winter jackets T____T coz i remember taking the public bus home with no seats available... Having to stand all the way back for an hour to the city is not fun sigh.. I visited everland in spring and it was still cold... But rides were still bearable lol. When i was still in korea my ex bf visited and we lived in love motels.. They may appear to look kinda dodgy but it is a cheap place to live la.. Read the info on the previous pages... Ive wrote about love motrls before... This post has been edited by huiyin_hsu: Oct 1 2010, 01:03 AM |
Oct 2 2010, 06:53 PM
i don't know what it will be like in seoul in feb.. but i went in december/january... i was in seoul again last spring.. around may i guess.. the weather is warmer that time.
t-express i remember that ride i queued for like.. an hour almost two hours.. but fuuun |
Oct 4 2010, 10:39 PM
| Change to: | 0.0427sec