QUOTE(Teddysaur @ Aug 19 2015, 01:32 PM)
1. I am an undiagnosed depressed person. All the symptoms are there and at times feeling hopeless and helpless. And also at times, the thought of leaving everything behind doesnt sounds so bad. However I have financial restraint. Thus why the thought of going to diagnose wasnt so appealing. I know I am sick. But I couldnt afford to pay.
2. I've been fighting it for years now without medications or professional helps. Up and down like a roller coaster ride. I want to feel better. I think maybe it is time to seek professional help.
i dunno but sometime its better to go alone
3. Would like to ask do government hospital offers help for mental and psychology health? If so where could I find it. Any trusted hospital/clinic?
dont go to govt hospital, they are not expert at treating clinical depression they more expert at schizoprenic pipul.
4. Just asking out of curiosity here, what about private and how much does it cost?
around 150-200 per visit including meds.
5. What are the treatments and how is the procedure?
u'll be getting anti-depressant
6. Is it safe? Side effects? Confidential?
sleepy & tired for a while.. after it'll just blank no feelings.
7. What sort of medications would they usually provide you with? And will it help make me feel better? How does it help me feel better?
i was on prozac before, it kills the sadness (im diagnosed with MDD)
8. Do you become dependent to medication? I am afraid of this. I dont want to. This is why I am hesitating and reluctant.
no. that thing is nasty.. u dont fall in love with it.. u'll hate it more as u gets better.
9. Aside from medications, what are other things they would do to help you?
my sis brings me to see the bomohÂ
11. How long is the period of recovery and do you really recover from it?
quite long.. for me more than 5 years.. doses up and down
12. What are other things I can do aside from going to doctors and medications?
find faith?
13. Do you guys have anything else to suggest as suggestions to help and ways to improve?
excercise?
14. Also do they check all the symptoms accordingly and diagnosed you have this and that? Or they just conclude youre depressed? From reading aside from feeling depressed I personally think I have BPD (http://bpd.about.com/od/understandingbpd/a/whatisbpd.htm)
me it was an accident, back in days i used to drink a lot, i didnt even know i had it.. ur think ur fine but u r hurting the people around you.
Thank you
my advise skips gomen hospital, they dunno jack shit! go private better.. u dun want to end up in ward with schizoprenic pipul.2. I've been fighting it for years now without medications or professional helps. Up and down like a roller coaster ride. I want to feel better. I think maybe it is time to seek professional help.
i dunno but sometime its better to go alone
3. Would like to ask do government hospital offers help for mental and psychology health? If so where could I find it. Any trusted hospital/clinic?
dont go to govt hospital, they are not expert at treating clinical depression they more expert at schizoprenic pipul.
4. Just asking out of curiosity here, what about private and how much does it cost?
around 150-200 per visit including meds.
5. What are the treatments and how is the procedure?
u'll be getting anti-depressant
6. Is it safe? Side effects? Confidential?
sleepy & tired for a while.. after it'll just blank no feelings.
7. What sort of medications would they usually provide you with? And will it help make me feel better? How does it help me feel better?
i was on prozac before, it kills the sadness (im diagnosed with MDD)
8. Do you become dependent to medication? I am afraid of this. I dont want to. This is why I am hesitating and reluctant.
no. that thing is nasty.. u dont fall in love with it.. u'll hate it more as u gets better.
9. Aside from medications, what are other things they would do to help you?
my sis brings me to see the bomohÂ
11. How long is the period of recovery and do you really recover from it?
quite long.. for me more than 5 years.. doses up and down
12. What are other things I can do aside from going to doctors and medications?
find faith?
13. Do you guys have anything else to suggest as suggestions to help and ways to improve?
excercise?
14. Also do they check all the symptoms accordingly and diagnosed you have this and that? Or they just conclude youre depressed? From reading aside from feeling depressed I personally think I have BPD (http://bpd.about.com/od/understandingbpd/a/whatisbpd.htm)
me it was an accident, back in days i used to drink a lot, i didnt even know i had it.. ur think ur fine but u r hurting the people around you.
Thank you
another thing, if u can dont tell ur family about it..try going alone.. because
depressed pipul = org gila to them.. they'll start treating u differently after.. u dont want that..
This post has been edited by mohd86: Aug 23 2015, 09:51 PM
Aug 23 2015, 09:44 PM

0.0161sec