Should I get a better keyboard or digital piano?
SUSic no 851025071234
Aug 18 2015, 08:56 AM, updated 11y ago
I'm a drummer but now playing more keyboard at-home. Not a good player just play for fun alone at home by learning the sheet music. Not plan to be professional or play in a band as my main is drum in a band.
Since I'm getting old I think will quit drum in a band also to spend time with family so moving towards keyboard.
Actually I prefer piano but cos the keyboard I have at home is actually relative kid dun want play liao so I take home play. Is a yamaha psr e233 super beginner keyboard. Not bad still can play but the sound is not have the oomph and sometimes limited key when try to play some songs. It is 5 octave 61 keys so sometimes missing 1 octave need to adjust a bit.
Should I get a digital piano or stay with this? I'm just playing for fun at home.
Arvinaaaaa
Aug 18 2015, 09:00 AM
bro..u like the piano keys?? if yes then get piano better.. lots of digital piano got many sound effects edit: for me i feel the piano keys got more response and uuumph This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Aug 18 2015, 09:11 AM
SUSic no 851025071234
Aug 18 2015, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 18 2015, 09:00 AM) bro..u like the piano keys?? if yes then get piano better.. lots of digital piano got many sound effects edit: for me i feel the piano keys got more response and uuumph  I not really into the soundeffects. In fact don't really know how to use them as my knowledge is only pressing those keys based on the sheet music. Any cheap good digital piano to recommend? Something that is not so high end that professional players use but good enough to play different pieces. And also good sound of course.
Arvinaaaaa
Aug 18 2015, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Aug 18 2015, 09:14 AM) I not really into the soundeffects. In fact don't really know how to use them as my knowledge is only pressing those keys based on the sheet music. Any cheap good digital piano to recommend? Something that is not so high end that professional players use but good enough to play different pieces. And also good sound of course. nice..then u are like me..who want to enjoy authentic piano sound and the hammer grade piano keys..instead of keyboard keys which are less touch responsive..i can recommend you yamaha p35..simple and elegant for that price.. also got features like metronome, touch responsive, 10 different instrument voices etc etc.. there is a casio piano also at this price range which has 3 pedals, but i cant remember the model edit; i think its casio cdp 100 This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Aug 18 2015, 09:28 AM
SUSic no 851025071234
Aug 18 2015, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 18 2015, 09:27 AM) nice..then u are like me..who want to enjoy authentic piano sound and the hammer grade piano keys..instead of keyboard keys which are less touch responsive..i can recommend you yamaha p35..simple and elegant for that price.. also got features like metronome, touch responsive, 10 different instrument voices etc etc.. there is a casio piano also at this price range which has 3 pedals, but i cant remember the model edit; i think its casio cdp 100 Oh how much cost? Actually the pedal how to use r? Haha. Is it to make the piano sound no echo?
Arvinaaaaa
Aug 18 2015, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Aug 18 2015, 09:48 AM) Oh how much cost? Actually the pedal how to use r? Haha. Is it to make the piano sound no echo? sustain pedal bro..u know what is sustain bro?? i think these digital pianos cost about rm 1500 to rm1800 (not very sure of current pricing)
SUSic no 851025071234
Aug 18 2015, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 18 2015, 09:50 AM) sustain pedal bro..u know what is sustain bro?? i think these digital pianos cost about rm 1500 to rm1800 (not very sure of current pricing) Not really know haha. Like I said not have formal piano background. That's why not sure if I buy an expensive one will be waste of money.
Arvinaaaaa
Aug 18 2015, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Aug 18 2015, 09:54 AM) Not really know haha. Like I said not have formal piano background. That's why not sure if I buy an expensive one will be waste of money. owh..then dont waste money bro..go shop try out first whether u like piano or not..some people buy piano then after certain time they revert to keyboard haha.. btw these are considered the cheapest digital piano available..not expensive cox u cannot compare piano to keyboards
SUSic no 851025071234
Aug 18 2015, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 18 2015, 09:58 AM) owh..then dont waste money bro..go shop try out first whether u like piano or not..some people buy piano then after certain time they revert to keyboard haha.. btw these are considered the cheapest digital piano available..not expensive cox u cannot compare piano to keyboards No la I mean I know my preference is piano over keyboard cos I like the sound much better and also I tried the one when go studio jamming and feel is so much different. Just not sure if buying one will be waste since I not really have formal piano education and don't even know what is the pedal for haha. Scared after buy is same like playing on my current keyboard? Very dilemma.
Arvinaaaaa
Aug 18 2015, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Aug 18 2015, 10:08 AM) No la I mean I know my preference is piano over keyboard cos I like the sound much better and also I tried the one when go studio jamming and feel is so much different. Just not sure if buying one will be waste since I not really have formal piano education and don't even know what is the pedal for haha. Scared after buy is same like playing on my current keyboard? Very dilemma. Hmm OK bro