8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

[davey.havok]
post Sep 11 2015, 01:30 PM

128 posts

[WTA] what is the cheapest MKB available with Topre switches?

I actually like the Novatouch but my budget can't stretch that high.

Prefer TKL but will consider 60% too. Secondhand board okay also, as long as it's clean.

[davey.havok]
post Sep 11 2015, 02:35 PM

128 posts

wow thanks bro.

Novatouch 55g right?
[davey.havok]
post Oct 10 2015, 10:31 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Oct 10 2015, 10:06 PM)
Hi, may i know where can I get the Vortex Pok3r (60%, local market, PBT keycaps) ?

What is the meaning of the 60%

Is the blue switch available?
60% is the size. Are you sure that's what you want?

This post has been edited by [davey.havok]: Oct 10 2015, 10:35 PM

[davey.havok]
post Oct 13 2015, 06:09 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Oct 13 2015, 05:07 PM)
Received my KBP V60 Mini with MX Greens. What an amazing switch. My first experienced switch was blues, but they're a little too soft to me, but perhaps it's because it's just the "Razer Switch" thing, which AFAIK are modified Kailh's blue.

Back to the V60 Mini, my little brother was like, "What the hell? You're gonna miss a lot of your keypresses like this." But I really like it. Very comfortable to press on and the keyboard itself very sturdy, stable and well built.

The only sad thing about it is that one of the LED is missing and it makes everything looks weird with the LED turned on. So maybe I should find a 61-keys PBT keycaps set for this and stop using the LED forever. sad.gif But the legends are very important and I still haven't memorized the function layers yet so maybe sometime later.
Just wondering, was it from HeavyArm SS15 and is the missing LED from the Enter key?
[davey.havok]
post Oct 13 2015, 06:32 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Oct 13 2015, 06:16 PM)
Lol yea. Great service from HeavyArm but I've learned to accept this fate and consider myself lucky because now the keyboard is even more rare. ;p I can't imagine how they missed one LED during production.
That's good, I owned that particular board for a couple of days and couldn't live with it. Exchanged it for something else.

[davey.havok]
post Oct 13 2015, 07:39 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Oct 13 2015, 06:48 PM)
Wait, you mean you were the previous owner of this?
yes.
[davey.havok]
post Oct 15 2015, 02:29 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Oct 15 2015, 01:56 AM)
Also, still looking for a sleeve or a carrying bag for a 60% keyboard. I bought a big stationary bag, but it's just about the same length of the keyboard.
Try searching for "Grifiti Chiton", good product and not impossible to get.
[davey.havok]
post Oct 16 2015, 02:46 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(greedy5513 @ Oct 16 2015, 12:49 PM)
Ducky give me the kind of cheap keyboard feel
Good to know I'm not the only person who thinks that (btw, I own almost 10 MKBs from 6 different brands).

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 13 2015, 07:59 AM)
Our MKB thread daily visitors reduced to less than 300 per day past weeks.
During active last time, is more than 800 visits.
This thread has too much anti-Razer sentiment. Yes, Razer has many shortcomings, but we should still be objective about it instead of automatically condemning every single MKB of theirs.

If we can convert the Razer fanbois who come here, instead of telling them they are noobs and chasing them away, 800 visits per day shouldn't be an issue...
[davey.havok]
post Oct 16 2015, 07:25 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(greedy5513 @ Oct 16 2015, 07:08 PM)
Filco looks more solid than Ducky!
No doubt there at all.

I'm already looking forward to the next MKB. Specs must be:
• Cherry MX RGB Blue switches
• TKL form factor

Both criteria non-negotiable. Any sifus have any recommendations?

[davey.havok]
post Oct 16 2015, 07:34 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Oct 16 2015, 07:28 PM)
ur budgets?  lets get a b. 87
Just googled that. Looks interesting.

Can choose normal Cherry MX Blues with individual RGB LEDs added to each switch right...?

[davey.havok]
post Oct 17 2015, 12:37 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Oct 16 2015, 10:55 PM)
Yes, it supports any MX switch (Kailh, Cherry, Gateron).
RGB LEDs not compatible for individual switches, its only for bottom of the PCB.
got it, thanks.

QUOTE(am3rr @ Oct 16 2015, 07:28 PM)
ur budgets?  lets get a b. 87
after doing more research into their order form, it's only affordable if I do all the soldering myself (which I really don't want to).

price fully kitted out is $229, and I doubt that even includes keycaps + casing + whatever else I'm unaware of.

their website isn't noob-friendly enough for me to use, would probably need to tumpang a sifu's order.
[davey.havok]
post Oct 20 2015, 05:13 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 20 2015, 04:57 PM)
Guys,

Version 2 of HHKB Type-S Typing Sound released. Probably the last version I released.

Total time spent on this was ~24hours for re-constructing and adding features. Visual and audio experience.

Supported by web browser. Please use your keyboard to test keypress instead of mouse click.  laugh.gif

awesome rclxms.gif

I can't hear anything when using Firefox 41.0.2 for Mac, but it works fine on Safari
[davey.havok]
post Oct 22 2015, 09:11 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Oct 22 2015, 08:36 PM)
I love floating keycaps, but it seems like my options are limited to corsair which i already own. Or is there any other reliable brand that i am unaware of?
I don't think floating counts as a characteristic of the keycap, but rather the bezel/enclosure design....

*edit: oh nevermind, realized you were asking about keyboards not keycaps

This post has been edited by [davey.havok]: Oct 22 2015, 09:18 PM
[davey.havok]
post Oct 23 2015, 03:43 AM

128 posts

[WTA] Is there anybody who offers this service?

TRIM CHERRY STABILIZERS

Keyboard is a KBP v60. I tried to do it myself but couldn't even figure out how to remove the stabilizers from the PCB.

Shift, Backspace & Enter are all waaay mushier than my other board with Cherry stabs. But the issue is not covered by warranty as they view this as an inherent characteristic, not a fault.

*IMPORTANT: FAST JOB REQUIRED AS I NEED THE BOARD BACK ASAP*

[davey.havok]
post Oct 23 2015, 09:30 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Oct 23 2015, 03:43 AM)
[WTA] Is there anybody who offers this service?

TRIM CHERRY STABILIZERS

Keyboard is a KBP v60. I tried to do it myself but couldn't even figure out how to remove the stabilizers from the PCB.

Shift, Backspace & Enter are all waaay mushier than my other board with Cherry stabs. But the issue is not covered by warranty as they view this as an inherent characteristic, not a fault.

*IMPORTANT: FAST JOB REQUIRED AS I NEED THE BOARD BACK ASAP*

This is the kb in question:

Any help will be greatly appreciated.
[davey.havok]
post Oct 23 2015, 10:11 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 23 2015, 10:02 PM)
where is your location?
sent you a PM, thanks
[davey.havok]
post Oct 26 2015, 06:07 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(8823 @ Oct 26 2015, 04:19 PM)
Any recommendation for FULL-SIZE mechanical keyboard with
- dedicated volume knob/button
- dedicated media key (skip songs, previous song)
- silent and tactile
- with lights preferably
what's the budget?
[davey.havok]
post Oct 26 2015, 06:08 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Oct 26 2015, 06:06 PM)
Not sure if anyone interested, but this is my new baby:

But I couldn't figure out what switches it uses.
inb4 bad camera.
secondhand mkb?

the keycaps look like they came from a member here
[davey.havok]
post Oct 26 2015, 09:41 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Oct 26 2015, 06:12 PM)
this 1 i bought from taobao.
i thought it is using Kailh switch, but apparently not, but the writing too small i cant see clearly  sweat.gif and it is even noisier than my filco mx blue. now my colleagues start complaining. gonna swap back to my filco tmr.
the garish gold & huge-ass branding kills it for me. but to each his own I guess

especially if you got it for <300 all-in
[davey.havok]
post Oct 26 2015, 10:11 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Oct 26 2015, 09:33 PM)
this one from taobao RMB209.00, but only limit to 1 unit per customer
then add the delivery charges, end up around RM185

not a bad deal at all smile.gif
I'd definitely get one for that price if they were in brushed alu silver... And put some acetone on the ViewSonic logo

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:30 PM