[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

biloxee
post Oct 28 2015, 06:49 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Oct 27 2015, 10:57 PM)
Hello, anyone knows where I can find some O-Rings locally?

I'm looking to put some on my KBP V60 with the Cherry MX Green switches. What's the thickest rings that can be used with the stock keycaps? 3.0mm?
I got mine from eBay for ~RM7. Arrived in 9 days...
SticH
post Oct 28 2015, 07:04 PM

964 posts

Hey guys anyone interested in making themselve a 60% boards?

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry77090064
TSquovadis123
post Oct 28 2015, 07:06 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Oct 28 2015, 06:24 PM)

QUOTE(SticH @ Oct 28 2015, 07:04 PM)
Hey guys anyone interested in making themselve a 60% boards?

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry77090064
Nice stuffs there.
SticH
post Oct 28 2015, 07:25 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 28 2015, 07:06 PM)
Nice stuffs there.
thanks, got a realforce and currently making a ergodox, so doesnt really need this 60% anymore smile.gif
shinboyz
post Oct 28 2015, 10:55 PM

anyone know whr to get filco ninja tkl mx blue?
-Hzu-
post Oct 29 2015, 12:46 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(biloxee @ Oct 28 2015, 06:49 PM)
I got mine from eBay for ~RM7. Arrived in 9 days...
What thickness are those? Those might be better on the V60 since it's backlit.
biloxee
post Oct 29 2015, 08:19 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Oct 29 2015, 12:46 AM)
What thickness are those? Those might be better on the V60 since it's backlit.
1.5mm
TiF
post Oct 29 2015, 11:48 AM

1,192 posts

can anyone recommend me a TKL mx brown keyboard with backliting? I dont really fancy the quickfire rapid-i rubberized surface so looking for alternative.

thanks in advanced icon_rolleyes.gif
ArianneG
post Oct 29 2015, 12:59 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Dear sifus, need some advice. I bought a Quickfire Rapid-i last week and have tried to get used to the backlighting levels, but find it still too bright and glaring even at the lowest setting in a dark room due to the light bleed. Any solution to this?
megadisc
post Oct 29 2015, 06:02 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Oct 29 2015, 12:59 PM)
Dear sifus, need some advice. I bought a Quickfire Rapid-i last week and have tried to get used to the backlighting levels, but find it still too bright and glaring even at the lowest setting in a dark room due to the light bleed. Any solution to this?
Press

Fucn + arrow. Down
ArianneG
post Oct 29 2015, 07:17 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Oct 29 2015, 06:02 PM)
Press

Fucn + arrow. Down
Do please note I already set it to the lowest possible brightness setting and still find the lighting too bright. I know I can turn off the backlighting completely, and that's fine with lights on. But since I do use the keyboard frequently in the dark, I would like some form of backlighting that's constant, bright enough to make key legends visible, but isn't distractingly shiny at the bottom of my field of vision. Currently the Rapid-i in its stock condition is so bright that I find it hard to focus easily on the keys themselves. I'm just asking if anyone here has a similar complaint and has a solution, be it changing keycaps or something else.
skye
post Oct 29 2015, 11:07 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Oct 29 2015, 07:17 PM)
Do please note I already set it to the lowest possible brightness setting and still find the lighting too bright. I know I can turn off the backlighting completely, and that's fine with lights on. But since I do use the keyboard frequently in the dark, I would like some form of backlighting that's constant, bright enough to make key legends visible, but isn't distractingly shiny at the bottom of my field of vision. Currently the Rapid-i in its stock condition is so bright that I find it hard to focus easily on the keys themselves. I'm just asking if anyone here has a similar complaint and has a solution, be it changing keycaps or something else.
Try some after-market doubleshot abs or dyesub pbt keycaps that doesn't have light bleed. cool2.gif
ntw
post Oct 30 2015, 12:30 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Oct 27 2015, 10:57 PM)
Hello, anyone knows where I can find some O-Rings locally?

I'm looking to put some on my KBP V60 with the Cherry MX Green switches. What's the thickest rings that can be used with the stock keycaps? 3.0mm?
i do have some extra ones if you want to collect them from me personally. i don't recommend getting those 3mm ones because they change the typing feeling too much

ntw
post Oct 30 2015, 12:33 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(a\/enger @ Oct 27 2015, 02:34 AM)
so it is, but it doesn't look as nice when compared to the frosted acrylic of a winkeyless.

i think the difference are from the RGB leds rather than the case itself

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Oct 28 2015, 06:06 PM)
anyone interested to get leopold stuff together?
directly from korea?
chongtiensum
post Oct 30 2015, 09:56 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Oct 28 2015, 06:06 PM)
anyone interested to get leopold stuff together?
say bo lui still can order? brows.gif
ArianneG
post Oct 30 2015, 10:55 AM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

QUOTE(skye @ Oct 29 2015, 11:07 PM)
Try some after-market doubleshot abs or dyesub pbt keycaps that doesn't have light bleed.  cool2.gif
Thanks for the suggestion bro. Would you have any sets to recommend in particular? I was looking at the current Massdrop for Tai-Hao PBT doubleshots, specifically the Bumble Bee set: would those fit the bill?
SticH
post Oct 30 2015, 11:33 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Oct 30 2015, 10:55 AM)
Thanks for the suggestion bro. Would you have any sets to recommend in particular? I was looking at the current Massdrop for Tai-Hao PBT doubleshots, specifically the Bumble Bee set: would those fit the bill?
I have a miami version, just rm110, interested?
a\/enger
post Oct 30 2015, 11:34 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Oct 30 2015, 12:33 AM)
i think the difference are from the RGB leds rather than the case itself
You mean from the brightness of the leds?
ntw
post Oct 30 2015, 04:05 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(a\/enger @ Oct 30 2015, 11:34 AM)
You mean from the brightness of the leds?
I think so... Moreover the ones on winkeyless (with the latest firmware) can be controlled individually this achieving the rainbow effect. Whereas the RSiii are not individually lit, you can only pick one color at a time
-cmi-
post Oct 30 2015, 06:58 PM

664 posts

Hey guyz,
Anyone here know any retailers selling Ducky keyboard?
Czone and Tech Armory is the only retailers that I knew selling this keyboard but Tech Armory stop selling ducky keyboard for quiet some time already and Czone doesn't have stock for most model.

125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:31 PM