125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

hmwgbworld
post Oct 16 2015, 10:55 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Oct 16 2015, 07:34 PM)
Just googled that. Looks interesting.

Can choose normal Cherry MX Blues with individual RGB LEDs added to each switch right...?
Yes, it supports any MX switch (Kailh, Cherry, Gateron).
RGB LEDs not compatible for individual switches, its only for bottom of the PCB.
captvizcenzo
post Oct 16 2015, 11:39 PM

1,484 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Oct 16 2015, 06:22 PM)
It is quite nice! Quality is good!
Can't say anything against Filco, yet.
But, certainly, Ducky G2 Pro TKL seems to be more solid than Ducky Shine 4(Full Layout) I previously owned.
Ducky Shine 4(Full Layout) weight is lesser than Ducky G2 Pro TKL and Filco MJ2 TKL.
Thanks! Thinking if I should get G2 pro from garage sales for office use tongue.gif

QUOTE(am3rr @ Oct 16 2015, 07:28 PM)
ur budgets?  lets get a b. 87
From winkeyless? How much is the shipping?
Maybe I can afford to tunpang for a B.mini biggrin.gif

DarkSilver
post Oct 17 2015, 12:07 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(captvizcenzo @ Oct 16 2015, 11:39 PM)
Thanks! Thinking if I should get G2 pro from garage sales for office use tongue.gif
What's your budget, I am thinking to sell mine. tongue.gif
captvizcenzo
post Oct 17 2015, 12:35 AM

1,484 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Oct 17 2015, 12:07 AM)
What's your budget, I am thinking to sell mine.  tongue.gif
There's a G2 Pro selling for RM150 in garage sales. Not sure if it's snatched by someone.
PM me if you're selling other boards, my budget's not huge though. tongue.gif
[davey.havok]
post Oct 17 2015, 12:37 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Oct 16 2015, 10:55 PM)
Yes, it supports any MX switch (Kailh, Cherry, Gateron).
RGB LEDs not compatible for individual switches, its only for bottom of the PCB.
got it, thanks.

QUOTE(am3rr @ Oct 16 2015, 07:28 PM)
ur budgets?  lets get a b. 87
after doing more research into their order form, it's only affordable if I do all the soldering myself (which I really don't want to).

price fully kitted out is $229, and I doubt that even includes keycaps + casing + whatever else I'm unaware of.

their website isn't noob-friendly enough for me to use, would probably need to tumpang a sifu's order.
SticH
post Oct 17 2015, 12:47 AM

964 posts

Hi I'm selling 60% spirit case

top - turquoise color
bottom - frosty clear

drop me a pm
am3rr
post Oct 17 2015, 03:22 AM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Oct 17 2015, 12:37 AM)
got it, thanks.
after doing more research into their order form, it's only affordable if I do all the soldering myself (which I really don't want to).

price fully kitted out is $229, and I doubt that even includes keycaps + casing + whatever else I'm unaware of.

their website isn't noob-friendly enough for me to use, would probably need to tumpang a sifu's order.
ya around that price if u dont want to solder anything else other than switches.

jom la. more people can get discount if i email him

QUOTE(captvizcenzo @ Oct 16 2015, 11:39 PM)
not sure how much, but b.mini got sale i think. around 30% cheaper

This post has been edited by am3rr: Oct 17 2015, 03:23 AM
ntw
post Oct 17 2015, 04:44 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Oct 17 2015, 03:22 AM)
ya around that price if u dont want to solder anything else other than switches.

jom la. more people can get discount if i email him
not sure how much, but b.mini got sale i think. around 30% cheaper
i just checked, the ones on sale are all out of stock now. the v2 PCB are different from v1 that the bottom RGB leds are all soldered, whereas v1 only have the first row soldered and you have to solder the second row yourself.
am3rr
post Oct 17 2015, 09:38 AM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

where can i get custom gold spring 60g?

thought of buying from sprit but for sure delay. lol
Heeezy
post Oct 17 2015, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(DontYouFakeIt @ Oct 17 2015, 12:44 AM)
Hi all!

Looking for a TKL mech KB with cheery MX Blue switches. Currently have my eyes on Filco Majetouch 2 TKL and Ducky Zero TKL with blue LEDs. Is the typing experience on the 2 KB similar? Also, any issue regarding the LEDs on ducky?

Thank you!
ducky uses cherry stabs, and filco uses their costar stabs. the ducky one should be a budget keyboard from ducky, compared to filco which has higher quality build. cherry stabs tend to be a little more mushier, but costar has a pinging sound problem. really depends on what you want, if you have money, go for filco, but otherwise if you dont have as much to splurge on higher quality bling bling board, i think the ducky will do just fine. both uses the same switch from cherry, not much problem in that sense.
-Hzu-
post Oct 17 2015, 10:41 AM

944 posts

https://www.crowdsupply.com/ugl/ultimate-hacking-keyboard
DontYouFakeIt
post Oct 18 2015, 02:14 AM

QUOTE(Heeezy @ Oct 17 2015, 10:24 AM)
ducky uses cherry stabs, and filco uses their costar stabs. the ducky one should be a budget keyboard from ducky, compared to filco which has higher quality build. cherry stabs tend to be a little more mushier, but costar has a pinging sound problem. really depends on what you want, if you have money, go for filco, but otherwise if you dont have as much to splurge on higher quality bling bling board, i think the ducky will do just fine. both uses the same switch from cherry, not much problem in that sense.
Thnks for the reply! Any other btr recommendation for KB with blue switches, TKL and backlight?
CAL V
post Oct 18 2015, 02:36 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Oct 16 2015, 02:46 PM)
Good to know I'm not the only person who thinks that (btw, I own almost 10 MKBs from 6 different brands).
This thread has too much anti-Razer sentiment. Yes, Razer has many shortcomings, but we should still be objective about it instead of automatically condemning every single MKB of theirs.

If we can convert the Razer fanbois who come here, instead of telling them they are noobs and chasing them away, 800 visits per day shouldn't be an issue...
We don't call Razer users noob, instead we tell them why they should avoid it if they want something that can actually fit some nice aftermarket keycaps. It's impossible to fit anything standard on a Razer keyboard(or whatever gaming layout gaming mkb).

Most of us said that because we went through that, not that we want to flame those users. And i don't see anyone calling those users 'noob'. Well, maybe I don't camp here long enough.

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Oct 16 2015, 03:30 PM)
If only we have stores dedicated to bringing in mechanical keyboards locally just like the audiophiles have them, our life would've been a whole lot easier.
That's pretty costly though, and Malaysian hardly appreciate used custom keyboards. Imagine stocking HHKB and Realforce.

Custom keyboards are even harder to stock, as the name suggests, custom. Imagine selling a RM3k custom keyboard in store. tongue.gif

CAL V
post Oct 18 2015, 02:37 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Oct 17 2015, 10:41 AM)
Imo ergodox looks better smile.gif
Heeezy
post Oct 18 2015, 06:09 AM

QUOTE(DontYouFakeIt @ Oct 18 2015, 04:14 AM)
Thnks for the reply! Any other btr recommendation for KB with blue switches, TKL and backlight?
i think ducky would be the best choice you would have, especially given it's standard layout you'd be able to switch out the keycaps if they get worn out, stock keycaps has abs coating, and those gets shiny when you use them very often. with that said.. it's still a gamble. i'm currently using a gigabyte aorus keyboard, with blue backlits, however they only come in red mx. i dont see much shiny except a little bit on the spacebar and ive been using it for the past 10 months with gaming on dota 2, and csgo.

the one that you choose should be fine, it's a budget keyboard, there shouldnt be any problem with it, in case if anything is broken after a few months of usage, you could still ask somebody here to fix it. thumbup.gif
jwto11
post Oct 18 2015, 03:23 PM

Does anyone want to sell a ISO European enter
TSquovadis123
post Oct 18 2015, 06:07 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(jwto11 @ Oct 18 2015, 03:23 PM)
Does anyone want to sell a ISO European enter
You having a ISO layout keyboard ?
TiF
post Oct 18 2015, 06:53 PM

1,192 posts

Hi all sifu here, I got 2 mech keyboard both using mx cherry blue. 1 is Corsair K70, another is Filco Majestouch 2.
The keys on the Filco is, very crisp, clear and loud. However, the keys on my K70 is somehow feel a bit damped. They are still clicky, just quieter.
Is it normal for the K70?

Another issue is, I have 2-3 keys on my Filco, and 2 keys on my K70 feeling lack of the click, is there any service to change the switch out there?

Thanks smile.gif
skye
post Oct 18 2015, 09:48 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Oct 18 2015, 06:53 PM)
Hi all sifu here, I got  2 mech keyboard both using mx cherry blue. 1 is Corsair K70, another is Filco Majestouch 2.
The keys on the Filco is, very crisp, clear and loud. However, the keys on my K70 is somehow feel a bit damped. They are still clicky, just quieter.
Is it normal for the K70?

Another issue is, I have 2-3 keys on my Filco, and 2 keys on my K70 feeling lack of the click, is there any service to change the switch out there?

Thanks smile.gif
Different design on casing, plate, key caps will affect typing experience, so it is normal that these 2 keyboards give you different feels.

TiF
post Oct 18 2015, 10:48 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(skye @ Oct 18 2015, 09:48 PM)
Different design on casing, plate, key caps will affect typing experience, so it is normal that these 2 keyboards give you different feels.
I see. Thanks for the reassurance. I do like my K70, but the typing experience on Filco is unbeatable.

Btw, any service to replace the switches?

125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:28 PM