6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

justnits
post Feb 13 2016, 10:42 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Feb 13 2016, 12:25 AM)
nice review man biggrin.gif
very helpful, especially the gateron blue switch as i am curious about that switch as well since i have tried gateron linears.

justnits
post Feb 14 2016, 12:10 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Feb 14 2016, 02:54 AM)
tq tq  notworthy.gif
thanks boss  thumbup.gif
I dunno, Gat blues to me are very obviously smoother than MX blues.

Ripster seems to doubt this, but other Reddit users think so too.

i am under the impression that ripster tried the first generation gaterons.
but anyway, i think it's the way gateron molds their switch stem that makes it smooth. for cherry switch itself, the new black and red switch stem have obvious rough surface (the part where it rubs against the housing, the new linear couldn't achieve buttery smooth even with excellent lubing) whereas the old cherry black stems have smoother surface (which still requires proper lubing for it to achieve buttery smooth).

gateron linear however is 99% buttery smooth right off the bat thumbup.gif
justnits
post Feb 19 2016, 08:18 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Feb 19 2016, 05:13 AM)
so by this u saying, mx green is not raze green,
and razer green is lighter than mx green?

so how to compare razer green to mx blue? still mx blue lighter?
mx green is the one of the heaviest clicky switch from the cherry.
you can check them here, quite informative and the table makes it easier to see.
https://deskthority.net/wiki/Cherry_MX

razer green feels softer than mx blue to me. just slightly.

justnits
post Feb 19 2016, 11:03 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 19 2016, 10:47 AM)
Swt. Why bashing on this thread?

You're entitled to your opinion man, but chill la...
lol! coming from the guy who used to bash ppl here is kind of unexpected laugh.gif

how have u been man?
last i rmbr u macam in limbo dunno wan to quit or not quit..
justnits
post Feb 19 2016, 11:19 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 19 2016, 11:13 AM)
I seldom bash, just shoot straight to the point only.

I never insinuate that I'm rich enough to waste money buying purple clone switches, nor have I insinuated that any sifu is nazi, nor have I insinuated that anybody is abusing their reputation/status to cheat people of their money or promote their products,

Btw, a lot of our so-called products are results of hard work and collaboration, so please respect our work/effort even if you don't respect yourself.

Anyway, I'm waiting for some caps (fvcking hyperfuse) and looking out for another set for my dox.
bash or shoot...macam same only...haha! but i get what you mean smile.gif

i am also waiting for my hyperfuse sad.gif
been so blardy long.
has yours been shipped out along with your previous sets?
my raindrop is still incomplete up to today, no thanks to them.
justnits
post Feb 19 2016, 11:39 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Feb 19 2016, 11:27 AM)
Bunny and Co best company ever. So many orders haven't fulfill then go and buka gb again. More and more work for them

Oh dadude you dapat your stabs already or not lol
according to many, it's the best service offered.
justnits
post Feb 19 2016, 12:30 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 19 2016, 11:42 AM)
Money keep rolling in.  laugh.gif
Currently, they are the most "passionate" in offering gb.
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 19 2016, 11:43 AM)
That's why from now on I blacklist their GB already.

1. First they say they will pay for pre-sorted to save time and easier turnaround.
2. Then for a few extra keys, they not gonna get pre-sorted.
3. Then this mofo come and tell me the caps sitting there 3-4 months not touched. At the same time, their other GB magically move along and is completed even when it started AFTER hyperfuse.
4. When you ask what is happening, 10 bloody idiots come and talk shit and defend them like I'm a fucking asshole for questioning their God and their faith.
5. Delay in total about 7-8 months by now, and when you ask them they will tell you "our support system is down, so we fix that instead of shipping completed sets"

The level of FUBAR handling is amazing at this point.
actually I did post up some stuff in the Group buy pinned post.
https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=77272.0
but as expected, no foo chok was given.
that post was motivated by the GB that i was caught in where it was delayed so much and they are running multiple GB.
i do have some legitimate concern about it.

lol dadude, i already know that there will be little minions of rabbits swarming after you when you start aiming the mother.

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 19 2016, 11:51 AM)
Just go ahead and dispute and get back your money from paypal.
Since now they not even ABLE to deliver, you have your right to get back your money.
If they serious about the business, they will already sort the keycaps and send out.
Ask some friends or hire some part time and sort together in a day or two instead of stay in GH and posting new stuffs and replies.
they claim they are not business, only hobbyist who invested in printers and barcode printers and online ordering systems and never existed support system.
apparently this is a norm for hobbyist laugh.gif
justnits
post Feb 19 2016, 12:31 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Feb 19 2016, 12:28 PM)
thanx for this. really helpful smile.gif
glad you find it useful, because i find it useful when i'm still new to MKB, and i actually finds it useful till now haha!
sorry ya i don't have any links to compare with razer switches and other switches.

justnits
post Feb 19 2016, 02:45 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(st4Lk3rz @ Feb 19 2016, 12:54 PM)
Paypal dispute maximum can go up to 180 days of transaction, anything more cannot be disputed anymore
last i read somewhere saying that paypal dispute window has increased tremendously, probably up to 9 months?
hmm.gif
justnits
post Feb 22 2016, 08:37 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Feb 20 2016, 11:22 PM)
What do u guys think about my new keyboard frame colour? Just got it wrapped.

My QFR progress

Default looks

Change Keycaps

Wrapped frame with matte metallic grey

that wrapped frame is sick! thumbup.gif
justnits
post Feb 22 2016, 02:00 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 22 2016, 01:12 PM)
Celebrating my "get money back" day. Anybody wants to get caps for Signature Plastics, PM me by this week.
money get back edi?
justnits
post Feb 22 2016, 02:19 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 22 2016, 02:06 PM)
#soon

dealing with invoices and he can't even trust his own system FFS.
blink.gif what do you mean he can't even trust his own system?

sounds like he will delay refunding you
justnits
post Feb 22 2016, 03:58 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 22 2016, 02:53 PM)
paid for 5 sets, shows in his system, but in paypal difference because I have to pay additional due to changed order and combined order.

Such bullshit.
best service my bum bum.

did you order other than hyperfuse?
justnits
post Feb 22 2016, 04:26 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 22 2016, 04:01 PM)
Isn't integrated, but I will post once I have the money back. I have the receipts for the transaction though.
Yup.
Hyper and hack'd.
No more trusting these mofos anymore.
same here, i just keep quiet for now. dunno if still need keycaps replacement from the set i am about to receive or not.

justnits
post Feb 22 2016, 04:37 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Feb 22 2016, 04:30 PM)
Woah think you could transfer the transaction a?
somebaddy (pun intended) on the hyperfuse thread already request for transfer d.

justnits
post Feb 23 2016, 09:55 AM

2,968 posts

poor peeps still waiting for their Raindrop, it's been 2 years.

https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=52475....8661#msg2048661

"Is your complaining helping to solve the problem? Doubtful."

doh.gif
justnits
post Feb 24 2016, 03:49 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Feb 24 2016, 03:28 PM)
well its inspired by these pro-gamers

who is that?

but in all seriousness, you have to understand that dadude is always like that. he speaks out his opinion very bluntly. he doesn't hate you, just your choice of keycaps layout laugh.gif

my guess is that, people wants to be different from others. that's why this plastic business is damn serious.
that's probably one of the way he use to "show off" his keyboard or to give his keyboard a personality, since DAS keyboard can't do much appearance alterations except changing keycaps colour.

anyway, as -hzu- says, if you like it, ignore the bad comments from other people and stick with it. beauty lies to the eyes of the beholder.

justnits
post Feb 25 2016, 05:58 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Feb 25 2016, 05:15 PM)
Did someone said Red switch is heavy?
Yes, I thought I read wrongly as well...but now I believe he meant to say MX Black...haha tongue.gif

QUOTE(richard912 @ Feb 25 2016, 08:35 AM)
Brown switch is the way for me as it will be a mix of work and play. Don't like the clicky Blue, Red feels too "heavy", Romer-G feels, don't know how to describe it better, unreal.
justnits
post Feb 25 2016, 06:07 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(exsea @ Feb 25 2016, 06:05 PM)
Varmillo

I bought one of these. awesome stuff, real heavy keyboard and due to the size saves up a lot of space on my table

switches are cherry mx brown.

love the way it sounds.
mind taking some upclose pics of her? tongue.gif
justnits
post Feb 25 2016, 07:04 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Feb 25 2016, 06:25 PM)
hehehe....did not mention black because they are indeed HEAVY hence, not on my list to begin with
then you have made me mind blown by claiming RED is HEAVY

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0227sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:09 PM