[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

TiF
post Dec 4 2015, 12:21 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Dec 4 2015, 12:12 AM)
Yeah, I thought of getting some extra-ordinary keycaps or 3d perhaps. I admit I am looking at some massdrops on unusual MKBs.  biggrin.gif

this is poison..hahaha.  icon_question.gif

though apart from keycaps, would anyone here know where I can get a good TKL wrist rest?
LOL. open your wallet.
for wrist rest, have you tried check on taobao?

QUOTE(Chee Beng Bai @ Dec 4 2015, 12:16 AM)
If mine razer chroma tournament warranty expired, later got problem with switch and led. I need pay a lot of money to fix it? Or same with normal key cap and led but expensive by a bit only no so much ? I worry later too expensive to fix
switches dont break easy, and there are a lot of sifu can help u on led, not sure bout price tho.
TiF
post Dec 4 2015, 12:49 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Dec 4 2015, 12:34 AM)
I'm keen to getting the leather or gel. Storeuni got the wood.
if you know chinese:
http://world.taobao.com/search/search.htm?...R854-PV895_2352

TiF
post Dec 4 2015, 05:00 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Dec 4 2015, 03:56 PM)
Hello. I'd like to ask, anyone knows if it is possible to attach a wrist rest on a keyboard that doesn't come with one?

I'm using the Razer Blackwidow Tournament Edition (tenkeyless)
nothing is impossible with glue or nails biggrin.gif
TiF
post Dec 7 2015, 09:23 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Dec 7 2015, 06:12 PM)
ok
XD
cause buyer say provide 1 week warranty for me
and i find out he mention the cable got bit sign of tear
price rm200 for 2nd hand unit is it ok?
for cherry mx blue , razer black window ultimate
i would definitely try to nego more, probably RM180.. yea, i am cheap i guess blush.gif
TiF
post Dec 8 2015, 02:30 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Dec 8 2015, 12:56 PM)
oh cause i read some they say they buy max keycap st
oo
means space bar that row got problem?
haiz
but rm 180 for test a mechanical keyboard
i think is ok XD
actually, i think it is perfectly fine for a RM180 keyboard. u still can replace keycaps for those frequently used keys and skip the bottom row, and i doubt u will type ctrl, winkey, alt as frequent as a-z, etc. the caps on my razer bwu (first gen) after 3 years of daily usage still perfectly fine when i sold it. mind you, i only have 1 mkb that time and i used it everyday, i even bring it outstation if i carry my laptop with me.

i'd say, go ahead, pull the trigger (after u tested it and make sure no problem with switches and led), and enjoy the mkb.
TiF
post Dec 8 2015, 11:55 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Dec 8 2015, 11:51 PM)
V60 is mini USB bro, not micro.

Personally I won't recommend doing that, I've been doing the same for a month and it does seem a bit looser already.
wow really?
i bring my 2 pokers 2 to office everyday and plug in and unplug them everyday.. now im worry
TiF
post Dec 9 2015, 01:26 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(CAL V @ Dec 9 2015, 12:02 AM)
Use a usb hub and a short cable maybe. The USB A is more durable imo.
i do have a usb hub that connect the 2 keyboards, but when i go home i still need to unplug the mini usb from the hub
i think i just have to be more gentle hmm.gif
TiF
post Dec 10 2015, 04:53 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(lolful @ Dec 10 2015, 02:52 PM)
My budget is only rm100, if I can't get one I will just get some random keyboard that feels like one.
http://world.taobao.com/item/524804685140....0.Ba8wwZ#detail

red switch, red led, RMB139
black switch, no led RMB99

TiF
post Dec 11 2015, 10:47 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(area61 @ Dec 10 2015, 10:59 PM)
just got my Gigabyte K83 MKB. Gotta said, it feels good typing this post with it.

Right, dota time laugh.gif
saw the demo unit of this mkb just the other day, nice looking. wish it has a tkl version tho.
TiF
post Dec 14 2015, 10:47 PM

1,192 posts

I am wondering if I can change the led of those china brand 'rgb' mkb to a single color?
http://world.taobao.com/item/10314662087.h...0.Ba8wwZ#detail

to all blue color?
TiF
post Dec 15 2015, 12:34 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Dec 14 2015, 11:50 PM)
the one you linked are a not exactly RGB, its just a mixture of different colored LEDs on different rows. you can easily desolder all the LEDs and solder on any color you want.
ya, i know, but not sure how to describe it.
btw, anyone here providing led changing service?
TiF
post Dec 16 2015, 12:55 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Dec 16 2015, 12:49 AM)
after a long time using browns. should i switch to blues. hhmmmm

i wonder
buy a blue, change keyboard base on your mood thumbup.gif
TiF
post Dec 29 2015, 12:10 AM

1,192 posts