125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

TSquovadis123
post Oct 16 2015, 02:48 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(greedy5513 @ Oct 16 2015, 12:49 PM)
Ducky give me the kind of cheap keyboard feel, any other brands I can check out? is there any special place in kl that has a lot of display mkb for me to play with ?
What kind of cheap keyboard feel?
Casing cheap plastics? Keycaps cheap and thin? Typing not nice? Or the overall keyboard looks dumb?
greedy5513
post Oct 16 2015, 03:01 PM

142 posts

Overall keyboard casing and its outlook.

No offense guys, I'm here for suggestion not bashing any particular brand, was hooked into razer blackwidow chroma at first, but looking at so many negative reviews from u guys, and the price was not that tempting also, gave up on that idea.

Any other brands other than razer or ducky?
TSquovadis123
post Oct 16 2015, 03:05 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(greedy5513 @ Oct 16 2015, 03:01 PM)

No offense guys, I'm here for suggestion not bashing any particular brand, was hooked into razer blackwidow chroma at first, but looking at so many negative reviews from u guys, and the price was not that tempting also, gave up on that idea.

There are Filco, Cooler Master, Corsair, Vortex, Topre and many more.
DarkSilver
post Oct 16 2015, 03:27 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(greedy5513 @ Oct 16 2015, 03:01 PM)

Usually, Razer and Corsair(other so called gaming things, because, they're gimmicks) are not welcomed here in this Club.
We mostly recommend brands like Ducky, Filco, and CM Storm due to their layout(being standard universally). So, you can change to any keycap sets you want without thinking about compatibility.

There are brands like WASD, Vortex, HHKB, iKBC, Keycool, etc too but they're rare in our market.
-Hzu-
post Oct 16 2015, 03:30 PM

944 posts

If only we have stores dedicated to bringing in mechanical keyboards locally just like the audiophiles have them, our life would've been a whole lot easier.
TSquovadis123
post Oct 16 2015, 04:05 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Oct 16 2015, 03:30 PM)
If only we have stores dedicated to bringing in mechanical keyboards locally just like the audiophiles have them, our life would've been a whole lot easier.
You are expecting too much, really.
Many bringing Topre in the past experienced great loss. Now you can see DAS and other great brand in here already but less demand.
At the end, these brands still will pull out from the local. sad.gif
Mechanical keyboards are small market.
-Hzu-
post Oct 16 2015, 04:18 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 16 2015, 04:05 PM)
You are expecting too much, really.
Many bringing Topre in the past experienced great loss. Now you can see DAS and other great brand in here already but less demand.
At the end, these brands still will pull out from the local. sad.gif
Mechanical keyboards are small market.
We audiophiles used to had a very rough time with the audiophile market too. But it's growing bigger right now thanks to a lot of companies creating more affordable yet high-quality audio equipment.

It's probably because people think it doesn't worth the money to spend on a keyboard (or anything, really). You're probably going to have to spend at least RM300 for a quality mechanical keyboard, or at least that's how I see the current market. (I am still new to this lol.) Same thing with headphones, I had people saying the same thing over and over again, "What's the difference?", until they actually tried them for themselves.

Well, I think I'm going way out of topic now.
By the way, I saw the gamer set keycaps in your StoreUni website with pictures showing QWER keys, but actually doesn't have them. Pretty disappointed. sad.gif
TSquovadis123
post Oct 16 2015, 04:25 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Oct 16 2015, 04:18 PM)
We audiophiles used to had a very rough time with the audiophile market too. But it's growing bigger right now thanks to a lot of companies creating more affordable yet high-quality audio equipment.

It's probably because people think it doesn't worth the money to spend on a keyboard (or anything, really). You're probably going to have to spend at least RM300 for a quality mechanical keyboard, or at least that's how I see the current market. (I am still new to this lol.) Same thing with headphones, I had people saying the same thing over and over again, "What's the difference?", until they actually tried them for themselves.

Well, I think I'm going way out of topic now.
By the way, I saw the gamer set keycaps in your StoreUni website with pictures showing QWER keys, but actually doesn't have them. Pretty disappointed.  sad.gif
We (other veterans as well) import those Topre which cost more than RM 800 and above to thousands of ringgit.
Decent mkb all cost more than RM 400 and above, like import a China-edition of Filco cost more than RM 600.
Too much cost involved in there. You need pay >10k and above to stocks limited small amount of keyboards.
Well, at the end, hard to sell as well. Such low ROI, and if wrong step, then seller may need to sell organs to pay debt.

You meant this 1?
http://www.storeuni.com/products/doublesho...iant=5956200579
TSquovadis123
post Oct 16 2015, 04:52 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

Today received a great parcel from Ainuddin. Topre 6.0x PBT Spacebar.
The color is highly accurate compared to original ABS spacebar. Superb build quality.
Surface is coarser and more textured compared to normal PBT. nod.gif
Pictures as below..

captvizcenzo
post Oct 16 2015, 04:55 PM

1,484 posts

DarkSilver how does your Ducky G2 Pro compares to Filco?
-Hzu-
post Oct 16 2015, 04:59 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 16 2015, 04:25 PM)
We (other veterans as well) import those Topre which cost more than RM 800 and above to thousands of ringgit.
Decent mkb all cost more than RM 400 and above, like import a China-edition of Filco cost more than RM 600.
Too much cost involved in there. You need pay >10k and above to stocks limited small amount of keyboards.
Well, at the end, hard to sell as well. Such low ROI, and if wrong step, then seller may need to sell organs to pay debt.

You meant this 1?
http://www.storeuni.com/products/doublesho...iant=5956200579
Yes, that's the one. I also really like the looks of these keycaps though.

http://www.qwerkeys.co.uk/shop/sets/qwer-1...gamer-pack-red/

Wonder if they have full set keycaps, but the company is (almost?) dead. sad.gif
skye
post Oct 16 2015, 05:07 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Oct 16 2015, 04:59 PM)

Wonder if they have full set keycaps, but the company is (almost?) dead. sad.gif
Closed down already. smile.gif
zennasyndroxx
post Oct 16 2015, 05:30 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Oct 16 2015, 04:59 PM)

qwerkey already bankrupt long time ago btw.

-Hzu-
post Oct 16 2015, 06:13 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(skye @ Oct 16 2015, 05:07 PM)
Closed down already. smile.gif
QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Oct 16 2015, 05:30 PM)
qwerkey already bankrupt long time ago btw.
Yes, sadly. Those are such good looking keycaps though.
DarkSilver
post Oct 16 2015, 06:22 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(captvizcenzo @ Oct 16 2015, 04:55 PM)
DarkSilver how does your Ducky G2 Pro compares to Filco?
It is quite nice! Quality is good!
Can't say anything against Filco, yet.
But, certainly, Ducky G2 Pro TKL seems to be more solid than Ducky Shine 4(Full Layout) I previously owned.
Ducky Shine 4(Full Layout) weight is lesser than Ducky G2 Pro TKL and Filco MJ2 TKL.
greedy5513
post Oct 16 2015, 07:08 PM

142 posts

Filco looks more solid than Ducky!
[davey.havok]
post Oct 16 2015, 07:25 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(greedy5513 @ Oct 16 2015, 07:08 PM)
Filco looks more solid than Ducky!
No doubt there at all.

I'm already looking forward to the next MKB. Specs must be:
• Cherry MX RGB Blue switches
• TKL form factor

Both criteria non-negotiable. Any sifus have any recommendations?

am3rr
post Oct 16 2015, 07:28 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Oct 16 2015, 07:25 PM)
No doubt there at all.

I'm already looking forward to the next MKB. Specs must be:
• Cherry MX RGB Blue switches
• TKL form factor

Both criteria non-negotiable. Any sifus have any recommendations?
ur budgets? lets get a b. 87
[davey.havok]
post Oct 16 2015, 07:34 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Oct 16 2015, 07:28 PM)
ur budgets?  lets get a b. 87
Just googled that. Looks interesting.

Can choose normal Cherry MX Blues with individual RGB LEDs added to each switch right...?

DontYouFakeIt
post Oct 16 2015, 10:44 PM

Hi all!

Looking for a TKL mech KB with cheery MX Blue switches. Currently have my eyes on Filco Majetouch 2 TKL and Ducky Zero TKL with blue LEDs. Is the typing experience on the 2 KB similar? Also, any issue regarding the LEDs on ducky?

Thank you!

125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:55 PM