QUOTE(Patent @ Mar 4 2016, 02:34 PM)
XT-Stealth all gone... I asked my bro to get my the QF Stealth then... really like the MX red key...[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club
[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club
Mar 4 2016, 03:52 PM
13,467 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Mar 4 2016, 03:59 PM
1,105 posts Joined: May 2009 From: On the computer |
QUOTE(davey.havok @ Mar 4 2016, 03:35 PM) What I don't get is if CtrlAlt didn't receive a portion of your payment as they are claiming... Then shouldn't they have informed you way earlier and/or cancelled the sets that allegedly weren't paid for? Exactly. Lolx. They keep talking about not running business, but the whole thing so big and yet they have shit level of management. Totally sucks btw.Just reading that shit.... Maybe I'm getting old but I can't take the combined stress caused by forum dispute + day job simultaneously |
Mar 4 2016, 04:23 PM
29 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Hi, want to ask is it better to DIY changing out switches or have someone do it? how much does the equipment cost? where can I get 1 unit of cherry switch?
I have a Ducky keyboard, the a key is double clicking, cherry blues, out of warranty already. |
Mar 4 2016, 04:44 PM
2,882 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Land of Denial |
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 4 2016, 03:59 PM) Exactly. Lolx. They keep talking about not running business, but the whole thing so big and yet they have shit level of management. Totally sucks btw. Semuanya salah buyer. *sarcastic*They do like community service, bro. Must appreciate. They do have full time job, and yet they donate out their time for community. The whole things need sort keycaps, need pay for sorting, need travel to factory etc, gas money. Topkek. |
Mar 4 2016, 05:27 PM
Mar 4 2016, 05:34 PM
2,968 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, Malaysia |
Mar 4 2016, 06:39 PM
490 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hi guys. Recently been developing an obsession towards mechanical keyboards. Problem is I don't know which switch is for me for sure. I've went to lowyat and played around with the switch tester but I'm still unsure.
So I thought it would make sense to just choose a keyboard with cherry mx reds first as I play a lot of fps games. But if later I find out the switch is not right for me, I can just buy another keyboard. So this means I should probably avoid the expensive ones for my first mech kb right? Any problems with my way of thinking or any better alternatives to figure out which switch to choose? Also I'm looking at a tkl since I really like the idea of not extending your shoulders(better ergonomic) and the supposed benefit to fps games. PS: I only got 1 friend with a mech kb and I don't think he will lend it to me to try out haha. |
Mar 4 2016, 06:54 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Ronin_Amin @ Mar 4 2016, 06:39 PM) Hi guys. Recently been developing an obsession towards mechanical keyboards. Problem is I don't know which switch is for me for sure. I've went to lowyat and played around with the switch tester but I'm still unsure. Your method is good.So I thought it would make sense to just choose a keyboard with cherry mx reds first as I play a lot of fps games. But if later I find out the switch is not right for me, I can just buy another keyboard. So this means I should probably avoid the expensive ones for my first mech kb right? Any problems with my way of thinking or any better alternatives to figure out which switch to choose? Also I'm looking at a tkl since I really like the idea of not extending your shoulders(better ergonomic) and the supposed benefit to fps games. PS: I only got 1 friend with a mech kb and I don't think he will lend it to me to try out haha. Please proceed with MX Red. Later on, you find what you want in the future. |
Mar 4 2016, 07:51 PM
Even though I only spent some time with my new keyboard, I do noticed the difference when using brown and red. Although red is easier to type, it's also easier to make mistakes. Even though it barely differ from brown, once you start typing, you tend to type faster and faster due to the less force needed for each key press. I think I will need some time to get used to it, when compared to brown.
Mar 4 2016, 08:13 PM
490 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Mar 4 2016, 08:28 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 4 2016, 07:51 PM) Even though I only spent some time with my new keyboard, I do noticed the difference when using brown and red. Although red is easier to type, it's also easier to make mistakes. Even though it barely differ from brown, once you start typing, you tend to type faster and faster due to the less force needed for each key press. I think I will need some time to get used to it, when compared to brown. Brown has tactile feedback, very good for typing use and can you will know when you type wrong.I'm tactile switch users. |
Mar 4 2016, 09:00 PM
219 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 4 2016, 05:27 PM) What MKB is that? Really like the side printed keycaps. QUOTE(Ronin_Amin @ Mar 4 2016, 06:39 PM) I bought myself a switch tester just to try out the switches b4 making my decision. Cost me around 60. Got 6 switches iinm. Red, brown, blue, black, green, and white/clear(forgot. sorry). Played w it for 2-3 months and opted for blues. No regrets. |
Mar 4 2016, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Mar 4 2016, 09:00 PM) What MKB is that? Really like the side printed keycaps. CM Quickfire StealthI bought myself a switch tester just to try out the switches b4 making my decision. Cost me around 60. Got 6 switches iinm. Red, brown, blue, black, green, and white/clear(forgot. sorry). Played w it for 2-3 months and opted for blues. No regrets. |
Mar 4 2016, 10:30 PM
464 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Des Plaines |
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 4 2016, 09:12 AM) I have the older gen Gat Blues. With the "milky" or translucent housing. It is better than Cherry MX. Nothing in the newer gen's news convinced me otherwise, so if you're looking for Blues, I'd recommend it completely. all of it apparently. only the num/caps/scr led lights up. All or just a few? |
Mar 4 2016, 10:34 PM
388 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: Meow City |
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 4 2016, 07:51 PM) Even though I only spent some time with my new keyboard, I do noticed the difference when using brown and red. Although red is easier to type, it's also easier to make mistakes. Even though it barely differ from brown, once you start typing, you tend to type faster and faster due to the less force needed for each key press. I think I will need some time to get used to it, when compared to brown. I went from a brown switch to red switch like you as well. I made tons of mistakes at first but after 2 or 3 days i got used to it, and reds are now my favourite switch! And i am consistently typing faster on red switch than brown switch as well. |
Mar 4 2016, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(DreamScars @ Mar 4 2016, 10:34 PM) I went from a brown switch to red switch like you as well. I made tons of mistakes at first but after 2 or 3 days i got used to it, and reds are now my favourite switch! And i am consistently typing faster on red switch than brown switch as well. From heavy to light, typing speed will boost. |
Mar 4 2016, 10:49 PM
2,021 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Shah Alam |
Got my Rantopad MXX today, so far no dead switches and dead LEDs (a relief, nevertheless)
the board's build quality is good, no flimsy feel when holding the board, also, lighter compared to my RK-9000 (maybe due to the missing tenkeys) now typing with the board... my first impression so far... the larger keys such as the backspace, shifts and enter keys are slightly stiffer to press compared to my Rosewill RK-9000's, not sure is it because of its use of cherry stabilizers or because it is a new board. Will have to use it longer to see if this keyboard needs some "breaking-in" |
Mar 4 2016, 11:09 PM
219 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Shah Alam |
Mar 4 2016, 11:22 PM
388 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: Meow City |
QUOTE(rurushu @ Mar 4 2016, 10:49 PM) Got my Rantopad MXX today, so far no dead switches and dead LEDs (a relief, nevertheless) Some pictures perhaps? the board's build quality is good, no flimsy feel when holding the board, also, lighter compared to my RK-9000 (maybe due to the missing tenkeys) now typing with the board... my first impression so far... the larger keys such as the backspace, shifts and enter keys are slightly stiffer to press compared to my Rosewill RK-9000's, not sure is it because of its use of cherry stabilizers or because it is a new board. Will have to use it longer to see if this keyboard needs some "breaking-in" |
Mar 4 2016, 11:40 PM
2,021 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Shah Alam |
| Change to: | 0.0354sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:36 AM |