11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

TSquovadis123
post Sep 11 2015, 02:13 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Sep 11 2015, 01:30 PM)
[WTA] what is the cheapest MKB available with Topre switches?

I actually like the Novatouch but my budget can't stretch that high.

Prefer TKL but will consider 60% too. Secondhand board okay also, as long as it's clean.
Cheapest is Novatouch.
The price from cheapest to most expensive of Topre switches sort in ascending order:

- CM Storm Novatouch

- Topre Type Heaven

- Topre Realforce (Variable, all 45g, all 55g)

- Leopold FC660C

- PFU HHKB Professional 2 (all 45g)
- Topre Realforce Silenced (all 45g)
- HHKB Professional 2 Type-S (all 45g)

- HHKB Professional HG (Limited)

- HHKB Professional HG JP (Limited, Price not able to estimate, >USD 4k during released)

I only tried before Novatouch, Topre Realforce (Variable, all 45g, all 55g, Silence 45g), HHKB Pro 2 (45g and Type-S 45g). thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Sep 11 2015, 02:24 PM
TSquovadis123
post Sep 11 2015, 02:52 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Sep 11 2015, 02:35 PM)
wow thanks bro.

Novatouch 55g right?
Novatouch is all 45g.
Only Topre Realforce do have 30g, and 55g.
TSquovadis123
post Sep 11 2015, 06:42 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Sep 11 2015, 05:36 PM)
im a bit dissapointed with ds3 led quality.. mine led for A key just dead...

few month ago i rMA this...  they gave me .. n now dead again for different. i think im going for cherry mx board..

any idea  on price
?

ringgit malaysia
What makes you think Cherry MX board is good?
TSquovadis123
post Sep 14 2015, 09:51 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

Long time no appears here. smile.gif
Not submarine, because really busy with coding of my website.
Code and improve and like in the loop process. rclxub.gif

Finally, can conclude free for now. rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Sep 11 2015, 07:57 PM)
nothing..just going premium, collector-ish habit..  rarity.

i think i gonna get any TKL from filco for the moment..
heard filco build quality quite good
Ya, Filco is the best. wub.gif

QUOTE(sacredgate @ Sep 13 2015, 09:06 PM)
tq sifu, i doesn't know this guy sells o-rings also, but the ebay one offer free shipping and the price is a wonder, if it will fit my keycap why don't i give it a go~ blush.gif  blush.gif
I'm selling all sorts of mkb related stuffs, and in the future will moving to sell mkb as well.
Most o-rings will fit your keycaps, don't worry about that.
TSquovadis123
post Sep 14 2015, 09:51 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

~ double post ~

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Sep 14 2015, 09:52 AM
TSquovadis123
post Sep 22 2015, 02:56 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

half submerge now..

Hi guys,

Just received new keyboard today for review.. CM Storm Cooler Master QuickFire XTi..
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

TSquovadis123
post Sep 22 2015, 11:20 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Sep 22 2015, 11:15 PM)
im not very sure myself (cant read japanese)

this was at TGS 2015

EDIT: yeah its Topre sweat.gif my bad
Topre is different league. sad.gif
Tesoro --> Topre (same T).

If nice, will you consider to upgrade to Topre switch keyboard?
TSquovadis123
post Sep 23 2015, 12:18 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Sep 23 2015, 12:04 AM)
Mind to share pic ??
Picture taken today. It's a full layout, but I post half. laugh.gif

TSquovadis123
post Sep 23 2015, 11:30 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Sep 23 2015, 11:05 AM)
in easier word, i hope the keyboard will look just like any ordinary rm30 keyboard we can buy from small computer shop.
Hmm.. Loooks like RM 30.. Is this ok?

TSquovadis123
post Sep 23 2015, 01:10 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Sep 23 2015, 01:04 PM)
what model is this? is it available locally?
Topre Realforce 104UB
From Japan or US. smile.gif
TSquovadis123
post Sep 23 2015, 10:03 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

Picture of the night

TSquovadis123
post Sep 25 2015, 09:25 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 25 2015, 09:20 AM)
Just bought razer blackwiddow chroma for rm599. Very satisfied with the keyboard and cool factor especially the ripple effect.
How much is the retails price of chroma?
Welcome abroad.
TSquovadis123
post Sep 26 2015, 11:01 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(nothintodo @ Sep 26 2015, 10:27 AM)
haha still a rookie here so i dont really dare to open up anything first.. guess i'll just rma it @_@
Just RMA it, can get 1 to 1 exchange. smile.gif
Please be reminded, your keyboard not send to repair, but direct exchange. smile.gif
TSquovadis123
post Sep 27 2015, 08:07 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(biloxee @ Sep 27 2015, 02:43 AM)
I wanted to get the Rapid-i at first, not for the LEDs but bec it has detachable cable and USB NKRO.
But when I went to get get one recently, the guy told me better don't buy yet since he had many many returns for warranty claims.
Some even claim 2 or 3 times, and have to have 1 month+ for the warranty claim. He told me he suspect something wrong with the
pcb board. In the end I got a Filco...
Get a Filco is always a priority first. No gimmicks, all quality.
brows.gif
TSquovadis123
post Sep 28 2015, 08:51 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Sep 28 2015, 08:40 AM)
hey guys, currently using n planning to sell my realforce topre 87u. i have a question that i wanted to ask but never bothered to do it till now:

is it normal for this keyboard, that u have to spacebar or any other keys to register either the single quote or double quote symbol?
Only single quote and double quote need spacebar/other keys ?
TSquovadis123
post Oct 5 2015, 09:06 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(musej @ Oct 5 2015, 09:02 PM)
how about 6gv2 and cm storm quick fire tk?
budget not more than rm400
This thread recommendation is very simple.
"Any Keyboard" vs Filco Majestouch 2..
We still will highly recommend Filco Majestouch 2 / TKL.

TSquovadis123
post Oct 12 2015, 08:58 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Oct 11 2015, 08:02 PM)
Any recommend for typing? below RM400
For typing, I personally only recommend Filco MX Brown TKL (slightly more than 400), and HHKB (cost a bomb but I recommend it due to great for typing).
Only 2 models, others not recommend.
TSquovadis123
post Oct 13 2015, 07:59 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Oct 13 2015, 07:30 AM)
eh what happen to the tshirt run? cancelled ah?
Sorry, long time no update.
It sent to the manufacturing already. flex.gif
Waiting for them now. Cheers~

---

Our MKB thread daily visitors reduced to less than 300 per day past weeks.
During active last time, is more than 800 visits.

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Oct 13 2015, 08:03 AM
TSquovadis123
post Oct 16 2015, 02:48 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(greedy5513 @ Oct 16 2015, 12:49 PM)
Ducky give me the kind of cheap keyboard feel, any other brands I can check out? is there any special place in kl that has a lot of display mkb for me to play with ?
What kind of cheap keyboard feel?
Casing cheap plastics? Keycaps cheap and thin? Typing not nice? Or the overall keyboard looks dumb?
TSquovadis123
post Oct 16 2015, 03:05 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(greedy5513 @ Oct 16 2015, 03:01 PM)
Overall keyboard casing and its outlook.

No offense guys, I'm here for suggestion not bashing any particular brand, was hooked into razer blackwidow chroma at first, but looking at so many negative reviews from u guys, and the price was not that tempting also, gave up on that idea.

Any other brands other than razer or ducky?
There are Filco, Cooler Master, Corsair, Vortex, Topre and many more.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:51 AM