[davey.havok]
post Oct 27 2015, 06:09 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(8823 @ Oct 27 2015, 05:11 PM)
around 800
this is probably your best bet, but it has no lights:
http://www.tech-a-porter.com/das-keyboard/...windows-mx-blue

you can contact them to ask for browns instead of blues, in fact the guy who runs the site is a longtime member here
[davey.havok]
post Oct 31 2015, 05:37 PM

128 posts

WTA - anybody interested in a white Pok3r (new) without its steel case?

I'm planning to get one, part out the case, and sell the rest

*Update 3/11 - Managed to order a case from Europe so longer needed

This post has been edited by [davey.havok]: Nov 3 2015, 06:41 PM
[davey.havok]
post Oct 31 2015, 06:41 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Oct 31 2015, 05:47 PM)
Why not get my case instead?
PMed
[davey.havok]
post Nov 3 2015, 10:18 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(KuroCrow @ Nov 3 2015, 05:56 AM)
Hi, can recommend blank colored keycaps that gives a subtle glow underneath instead of shining through? I was planning on the WASD keycaps but seeing in pictures they look kinda meh and people keep saying their keycaps are bad. Thanks alot
Get this:
https://www.massdrop.com/buy/npkc-blank-pbt-keycaps

You have less than 5 hours
[davey.havok]
post Nov 3 2015, 07:47 PM

128 posts

Is there an easy way to fix key chatter without de-soldering the switch?

Sometimes I get two O's eventhough I only press the O key once.

Board is an old Razer with MX blue
[davey.havok]
post Nov 4 2015, 03:47 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Nov 3 2015, 11:17 PM)
It might be dirt inside the switch. Just press down the switch and blow short burst of air into it. If that can't fix then its not that hard to DIY, try it ma..

Thanks Alex. I pressed down and blew into it using compressed air. Did not encounter the problem during 15-20 minutes of usage this morning.

Just hope the problem doesn't come back later.
[davey.havok]
post Nov 13 2015, 11:51 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(shinboyz @ Nov 13 2015, 11:13 PM)
finally gt my filco majestouch tkl mx blue, actually wat i wan is ninja but ask at least 5 shops all out of stock. damn i cant stop typing now  rclxm9.gif
http://www.storeuni.com/collections/keycap...nja-keycaps-set
[davey.havok]
post Nov 16 2015, 03:40 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(triggeroo @ Nov 16 2015, 02:15 PM)
Anyone can recommend me a set a of good looking keycaps that fit with Filco MJ2?
If you are not fussy, just go for a set of Vortex PBTs.

But if you prefer those boutique / handcrafted / weird DSA profile / wait 100 years to groupbuy / funny shaped keycaps, better wait for the 'experts' to give their advice smile.gif
[davey.havok]
post Nov 16 2015, 07:09 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 16 2015, 06:52 PM)
What are you guys opinion on Poker 3?
Will only pass judgment once the backlit version is available for purchase whistling.gif
[davey.havok]
post Nov 16 2015, 07:13 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 16 2015, 07:12 PM)
will be harder if using Windows OS right?
no, why would it be?
[davey.havok]
post Nov 16 2015, 07:33 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 16 2015, 07:15 PM)
many keys not there.. so need to program on the available keys
I think you might be misunderstanding the meaning of "programmable keyboard" bro
[davey.havok]
post Nov 17 2015, 12:41 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Nov 16 2015, 11:55 PM)
the Pok3r PCB already has LED holes on it, why not get one and do-it-yourself? or you can hire a professional to do it too whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Conflicting info on whether it'll work or not. Some people say yes, others say no, others say yes but firmware update required. Not sure what the truth is.
[davey.havok]
post Nov 18 2015, 11:23 PM

128 posts

IMO better to just buy the exact same model of keyboard for your office instead of starting to spend money on accessories & taking the trouble to carry it around.

Look at my signature, that's the main reason why I have many dupe keyboards.
[davey.havok]
post Nov 19 2015, 02:46 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 19 2015, 07:44 AM)
wow.. you got so many MKB collection... I wonder how you mange to use them all? Got how many PC at home?
I guess I have more computers than usual, but most of my KBs still remain unused smile.gif That's okay as I still enjoy owning & collecting them.

My setup is something like this:
1) Office desktop - Majestouch 2
2) Office laptop - QFRi
*Leave in office drawer - KBP v60
3) Home theater Mac Mini - Majestouch 2 convertible
4) Home main rig - Blackwidow TE & orbweaver
5) Home secondary rig - QFRi (recently got a Novatouch which is plugged in here as well)
6) Home laptop - KBP v60

I only use 1, 2, 4 and 6 regularly. The rest are just sitting there.

QUOTE(TiF @ Nov 19 2015, 12:10 AM)
I have other keyboards at home, just not feeling too comfy to leave my baby at office.. am thinking to get a 60% so will be more convenient to carry it around, but unable to decide blue or brown.
Just lock it in office drawer/cabinet bro... That's what I do.

Speaking of carrying it around... Does anyone here WTS their 60% or 80% Grifiti sleeve? Got some from Massdrop a month ago, but need more now.
[davey.havok]
post Nov 19 2015, 03:22 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Nov 19 2015, 02:52 PM)
thats the spirit! tbh i regret selling off all my blues (except k70 red led). am currently having a hard time deciding poker2 or v60 mx blue. and secretly, i plan to collect a mx red, a mx blue filco mj2 tkl on top of my current mx brown.. but not entirely sure how to hide them from my SO..
Get both poker2 and v60 (they are under RM300 each new, if you know where to look), use same keycaps for both and tell everyone they're the same tongue.gif

Then get the 2 MJ2 TKLs, you now own 3, nobody would realize since they look the same.

QUOTE(TiF @ Nov 19 2015, 02:52 PM)
my desk is the only one without drawers, and i dont even have stationary ..  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Time to change job tongue.gif
[davey.havok]
post Nov 19 2015, 03:32 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Nov 19 2015, 03:30 PM)
very very curious about this.. i got quote 349 for poker 2 and 369 for v60 and i am pulling the trigger this weekend on... one of them. so if there are cheaper alternative, do tellĀ  brows.gif
349 and 369 sounds like heavyarm prices.

I'll PM you the alternative shortly smile.gif

*Edit for clarity: I don't have anything against Heavyarm, I've spent a couple thousand RM there. I just don't like & don't agree with their no-nego/no discount policy.

This post has been edited by [davey.havok]: Nov 19 2015, 03:34 PM
[davey.havok]
post Nov 19 2015, 04:14 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Nov 18 2015, 02:39 PM)
and i am looking for a hard case for my filco tkl. the bag that come with the razer tourny chroma looks sweet but nobody willing to sell  sad.gif
It only looks nice, but the quality is sh*t.

The material is really thin and can tear easily. Also, it is a mega dust magnet.

The worst part is if it kena water. gg
[davey.havok]
post Nov 19 2015, 04:25 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Nov 19 2015, 04:17 PM)
ok, thanks for saving my hard earn money  biggrin.gif
but seriously though, it looks damn nice on youtube
Eh, chroma bag? Sorry I was referring to the normal TE bag with velcro.

The chroma bag looks thicker & better as it has a proper zip.
[davey.havok]
post Nov 19 2015, 11:57 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(biloxee @ Nov 19 2015, 11:43 PM)
DSX Backlit Mechanical Keyboard Massdrop Exclusive Designed by Ducky
Yeah saw that latest drop. Not that appealing, maybe because I'm expecting RGB lighting at that price?

If they had a TKL option for $150 (including shipping) then maybe can consider lah...
[davey.havok]
post Nov 20 2015, 03:16 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Nov 20 2015, 02:43 PM)
My new baby, probably nobody give a damn but oh boy, I am so excited for it
Glad I was able to point you in the right direction

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Nov 20 2015, 02:56 PM)
That's interesting. IIRC, you owned the V60 that I'm using right now, right? No LED at Enter key. Or was it someone else?
Yup, that's me

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:18 PM