Ford Fiesta 1.5 Sport ( fiesta owner come ), Should i buy this instead iriz premium?

dares
post Aug 15 2015, 09:33 AM

834 posts

Reliability - There are already a few threads in FnF talking about this, try using the search function. Majority Fiestas are relatively problem free, but most of them have jerking and juddering clutches at low speeds. Depends on your luck.

Maintenance
If maintaining a superbike is no problem for you, then you definitely will have no problem maintaining the Fiesta.
dares
post Aug 15 2015, 01:11 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(testkindtest @ Aug 15 2015, 09:42 AM)
How bad is the jerking? Coz i owned preve for 4 years...and all people know preve the famous jerking at low speed even when reverse
Just imagine your friend is driving a manual car in congested traffic, but you are the one operating the clutch and the shifter. You can only observe his right leg on the gas pedal and the RPM to decide when to clutch, how much to clutch and what gear to choose. Oh and the aircon is also off and you can't concentrate because of the heat tongue.gif

Then imagine you're the driver. That's how driving a dry dual clutch feels when driven slowly.

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 15 2015, 01:13 PM
dares
post Aug 15 2015, 01:49 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(testkindtest @ Aug 15 2015, 01:35 PM)
What did u mean aircond is off?
Nothing. Just a exaggerated analogy.

QUOTE(testkindtest @ Aug 15 2015, 01:35 PM)
How much is the rotor and clutch gonna cost me if it broke after warranty?
Rotor around RM200 per side.

Clutch RM4-5k including labour, fluids and seals.

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 15 2015, 01:50 PM
dares
post Aug 15 2015, 07:00 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(testkindtest @ Aug 15 2015, 06:51 PM)
and why should i get ecoboost instead of 1.5?

personally i dont really care what the interior of the car looks like, but what i need that is important:
1.safety
2.nvh
3.comfort

i dont really care if fiesta 1.5 goes a second or two slower than mazda, or slower than ecoboost...
You listed safety. Ecoboost has 7 airbags. 1.5l and Mazda2 has only 2 airbags.

If that matters to you lah.

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 15 2015, 07:01 PM
dares
post Aug 15 2015, 07:05 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(testkindtest @ Aug 15 2015, 07:02 PM)
Since it's my personal car to work, so it's me alone will drive this car everyday... So i don't think 7 airbags really gonna be useful to me...
FYI je nod.gif

I think all you have to do now is test drive the car. Do try out the Mazda2 too while you're at it. icon_rolleyes.gif
dares
post Aug 15 2015, 08:30 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(newmaster @ Aug 15 2015, 08:24 PM)
i dont know, never test drive fiesta coz ford dealership at my place only interest to sell ranger  tongue.gif  , i just ask u the Q, most of the fiest owner here(stalk at their club thred) enjoy their to the max  tongue.gif  until dont care about the jerk(stop n go traffic), i only have experience with saga(ex car) flx cvt..
ph34r.gif

0.0170sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:10 AM