MEN'S WALLET, WHICH LUXURY BRAND TO CHOOSE ?

clj
post Jul 22 2016, 10:25 AM

102 posts

few years back, i bought a BB wallet and the logo drop off after few months. i went to a boutique and was asked to pay RM50 for repairing. i was a little bit shocked and 1 thing flash in my mind - this brand really "latt yeh" as the brand logo "latt" (sorry, itz in canto)

last year, i was looking for a wallet. i visited few shops (Aigner, MB etc) and asked the same question, how if the logo drop off. every sales person looks shocked for a while and reply me that this is very rare and they never receive such a complaint before. only BB sales person was steady and told me it can be repaired with RM20 or 30 fees.

so, im wondering whether this is very common for BB wallet. any sifu can enlighten me?
clj
post Jul 22 2016, 12:23 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 22 2016, 11:00 AM)
Can't apply for LV / Hermes / Goyard since they don't even have logo to drop off laugh.gif

As for BB, heard few cases before about the logo. Even in this thread, got 2 or 3 cases reported.

Small matter really. If you keep rubbing the logo with some part of your parts, it definitely will take some beating and eventually be damaged.
oh yaa
forgot to mention it was a money clipper wallet which i put in side pocket
clj
post Jul 22 2016, 02:02 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 22 2016, 12:59 PM)
Side pocket sure will scrape off the logo laugh.gif
ohh... izit
now i know
anyway, i only buy wallet with engraved brand/logo after that biggrin.gif

ohh ya, btw, do u guys change wallet every 2 years or certain period? or just depends on the condition of the wallet

0.0287sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:58 PM