21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Can't update/download apps via Unifi WIFI, Stuck at 'Waiting' or extremely slow

TSjin_akira
post Aug 19 2015, 07:08 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Aug 19 2015, 12:07 AM)
I'll only be back in Malaysia on Friday so can't check my speeds yet,, but judging from the response here, I think it should all be good now. Big thanks to jin_akira for starting the thread and to the other posters for their responses.
Thanks to G-17 as well for running those IP tests and providing useful info and knowledge here. We all can learn from it and be prepared the next time it happens again
666devil
post Aug 19 2015, 08:57 PM

1,624 posts

Oh oh. Happened to my unifi again- extremely slow download speed. It was ok yesterday. Browsing websites are ok.
8.56pm now. 18th August. Anyone can confirm their speed?
TSjin_akira
post Aug 20 2015, 03:13 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 19 2015, 08:57 PM)
Oh oh. Happened to my unifi again- extremely slow download speed. It was ok yesterday. Browsing websites are ok.
8.56pm now. 18th August. Anyone can confirm their speed?
It's all good here; downloaded Speedtest by Ookla 19mb in less than 30 seconds Selangor region 20th August 3.13am
666devil
post Aug 20 2015, 07:21 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Aug 20 2015, 03:13 AM)
It's all good here; downloaded Speedtest by Ookla 19mb in less than 30 seconds Selangor region 20th August 3.13am
Thanks for info bro. I think back to normal again
keenie
post Aug 21 2015, 10:41 PM

64 posts

Just an update: Location from Kuantan seems everything back to normal. Thank you.
SUSCherryx
post Aug 22 2015, 05:34 PM

440 posts

happened to me before, all i did was reboot then it worked again
TSjin_akira
post Aug 23 2015, 06:41 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(Cherryx @ Aug 22 2015, 05:34 PM)
happened to me before, all i did was reboot then it worked again
Unfortunately it wasn't as easy as that. See the first post for the list of troubleshooting methods. Obviously restarting the phone would be one of the few things that we would try first haha
EdwinCodec
post Aug 29 2015, 04:19 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

Maxis Fibre user here. Experiencing the same issue. However, I did managed to update the phone apps but at a ultra slow speed.
TSjin_akira
post Aug 29 2015, 05:43 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Aug 29 2015, 04:19 PM)
Maxis Fibre user here. Experiencing the same issue. However, I did managed to update the phone apps but at a ultra slow speed.
try to identify if other Maxis Fibre users are experiencing the same problem or not. if there are a few, then you should contact Maxis and describe to them the issue. but before that, you must first identify certain aspects; does it only affect updating only? have you tried downloading an app and see how fast it downloads? what about surfing online or watching YouTube? is it slow as well? and what about the iOS firmware? does it download fast or slow? have you tried resetting your router (off for 10-30 seconds and turn it back on)? have you tried logging out and back in your Apple ID in the App Store settings in 'Settings'?
EdwinCodec
post Aug 29 2015, 06:59 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Aug 29 2015, 05:43 PM)
try to identify if other Maxis Fibre users are experiencing the same problem or not. if there are a few, then you should contact Maxis and describe to them the issue. but before that, you must first identify certain aspects; does it only affect updating only? have you tried downloading an app and see how fast it downloads? what about surfing online or watching YouTube? is it slow as well? and what about the iOS firmware? does it download fast or slow? have you tried resetting your router (off for 10-30 seconds and turn it back on)? have you tried logging out and back in your Apple ID in the App Store settings in 'Settings'?
I just installed my maxis fibre today. Well, most of my friends with maxis fibre are complaining the same thing. None of the troubleshooting methods able to fix the issue so far. Only Apple's appstore giving me the slow connection issue. Oh ya, if you play Counter Strike Global Offensive we are experiencing the slow connectivity on Community servers as well.

This post has been edited by EdwinCodec: Aug 29 2015, 07:00 PM
G-17
post Aug 29 2015, 09:39 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Aug 29 2015, 06:59 PM)
I just installed my maxis fibre today. Well, most of my friends with maxis fibre are complaining the same thing. None of the troubleshooting methods able to fix the issue so far. Only Apple's appstore giving me the slow connection issue. Oh ya, if you play Counter Strike Global Offensive we are experiencing the slow connectivity on Community servers as well.
If that's the case it's probably similar to the issue Unifi users experienced when this thread was started. You guys need to contact Maxis en masse. If this thread's experience is anything to go by, social media channels seem to be an effective means of communication with the ISP. Does Maxis Fibre have a twitter or faceballs channel?
Fjive
post Aug 31 2015, 04:41 PM

398 posts

Slow down is back again for me, unifi 5.
Updating apps is super slow since afternoon...
TSjin_akira
post Aug 31 2015, 06:16 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(Fjive @ Aug 31 2015, 04:41 PM)
Which area bro? So far mine is normal speed; managed to download Speedtest 19mb in under a minute
G-17
post Aug 31 2015, 09:20 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

QUOTE(Fjive @ Aug 31 2015, 04:41 PM)
Maybe it's just the usual internet slowdown? Public holiday today, after all. Everybody off. Aunties streaming drama series, uncles streaming movies, children streaming hentai anime, etc.

Edit:
Actually, mine also seems a bit slow. Tried downloading some 20MB app and it took almost 3 minutes. Not as bad as the old issue thogh.

This post has been edited by G-17: Aug 31 2015, 09:34 PM
Fjive
post Aug 31 2015, 10:14 PM

398 posts

Still slow, I tried downloading a new 90mb app. After 15mins not even 50% progress..
KL area. If i'm the only person reporting then maybe isolated case la
G-17
post Aug 31 2015, 10:49 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

QUOTE(Fjive @ Aug 31 2015, 10:14 PM)
Still slow, I tried downloading a new 90mb app. After 15mins not even 50% progress..
Wait until tomorrow. If still slow, try disconnecting and reconnecting (via your router interface) to switch your IP range. If that doesn't help, come back to this thread and post.
Fjive
post Aug 31 2015, 11:35 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Aug 31 2015, 10:49 PM)
Wait until tomorrow. If still slow, try disconnecting and reconnecting (via your router interface) to switch your IP range. If that doesn't help, come back to this thread and post.
bro already done a few round of router reset, good thing not many apps to update so will check back next 2 days. thx
TSjin_akira
post Sep 1 2015, 02:23 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(Fjive @ Aug 31 2015, 10:14 PM)
i'll try back a few downloads today. will report back
TSjin_akira
post Sep 1 2015, 03:29 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

okay so i downloaded Godfire: Rise of Prometheus just now. here's the result;

size: 1.14gb
start time: 2.22pm
end time: 3.19pm
duration: 57 minutes
internet: Unifi 20

in conclusion, i can still download apps but not at full speed. it would usually take 30 minutes or so. however, i don't think it's the same issue that we faced before where we couldn't even download a 2mb app. if other users are also experiencing speeds as bad as yours, then we can say it's a general issue. try asking your friends or relative who uses Unifi to try download some apps. that way we can pinpoint the location and number of people facing this issue.
MrWin
post Sep 14 2015, 12:08 AM

224 posts

Any1 still experiencing slow download? Is still took me very long to download/update even though the speed is fine.

21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:04 AM