Any product i should look for? Short term and low risk. Bond fund?
Fund Investment Corner, Please share anything about Fund.
Dec 9 2006, 09:37 PM
945 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
I have planed to set aside some small amount monthly to fund for my next holiday trip to HK.
Any product i should look for? Short term and low risk. Bond fund? |
Dec 10 2006, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(leekk8 @ Dec 9 2006, 11:38 PM) For low risk investment, you can consider bond fund and dividen fund. Anyway, mutual fund is not short term investment, at least you need to aside an amount for that for 3-5 years. If you plan to fund for holiday trip, maybe you should consider FD or stocks if you know about it. Anyway, you can also try to invest in bond fund, since bond funds' service charge normally is 0.25%. For other funds which have 5-7% service charge, you will definitely not getting much return in first year... Thx for sharing, I understand it might hard to generate much $ short term. Since i decided to allocate some small amount to save for a trip, I just think is there a way to generate more interest as compare to saving account. FD cant let me contribute monthly. Any bond fund to recommend? |
Jun 24 2007, 04:20 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ May 26 2007, 11:21 AM) Properties fund and Reit has been performing very good for the last 3 years or so, gaining about roughly 25-30% per annum for the last 3 years. Now, it is not so good considered that interest rate is on the way up for European Union also housing stock or company may face difficulty ahead with previous housing bubble. this pan euorope property fund have registred a lost of 10%+ in 3 months and agent predicted it will go down for another 1-3% , so buy more now if u think in future it will raise high, but for now its performance a great letdown for most people. it might need longer time to generate gains.The fund started at Rm1.00 now drop to 0.93xx just about 2 months time, bad timing of the launching since it lanuched when properties stock and Reit is on the high side. But long term, reit is a nice play if you look for yielding, can consider when Ringgit reach its peak since Ringgit appreciation will mean exchange loss for the fund also and vice versa. Personally think that should avoid any equity fund in near term as stock is not cheap at current moment. Anyway just my personal view, not necessary correct, just like China stock market although is on bubble state, the bubble keep on inflating non-stop. You never know when the bubble stop inflating and burst. But for sure, it is bubbling. This post has been edited by airbag_grado: Jun 24 2007, 04:22 AM |
Jun 24 2007, 06:01 PM
Near 100% percent gain take longer time(5 years) but possible, i once gained it thru cms premier.
I think this is quite a good fund, have been doing quite well. I think won 10 years best equity fund. Think of review my porfolio, want to choose 2 unit thrusts as my core and do regular investment. Read a article suggest that invest in balance fund and global fund. Any comments? This post has been edited by airbag_grado: Jun 24 2007, 06:08 PM |
Aug 26 2007, 10:31 AM
I like online services like fundsupermarket and i able to see my current status online and buy/sell online.
Putting high hope on tunemoney thought. Anyone invest thru fundsupermart b4? This post has been edited by airbag_grado: Aug 26 2007, 10:32 AM |
Aug 26 2007, 04:35 PM
How do we know which Real Estate Fund is better with handful of them not more a year since inception.
AmAsiaPac Prop Equities MAAKL Asia Pacific REIT Public Far-East Prop & Resorts Fund and now OSK-UOB Asian Real Estate Fund. :/ |
| Change to: | 0.0425sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:45 AM |