QUOTE(jhbey @ Sep 2 2015, 09:56 AM)
Wah all the bosses are in this forum. Hehe. Nice to see u all here. EcoMeadows sales gallery look like EcoSanctuary one.Eco Meadows @ Simpang Ampat by EcoWorld
Eco Meadows @ Simpang Ampat by EcoWorld
Sep 2 2015, 09:09 PM
887 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Sep 2 2015, 09:35 PM
Sep 3 2015, 12:54 AM
Sep 3 2015, 11:05 AM
Sep 4 2015, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(jhbey @ Sep 4 2015, 12:03 PM) Agree. Ppl mentality. Yes don't let those who pay to subsidize those who don't pay and still get to enjoy the facilities. SMA has more "teeth" now.But if not mistaken, there is this act already enforced where the owners need to pay maintenance fee. It's signed during signing the S&P Agreement. Failing so, can be sue to court. If not willing to pay maintenance fees, then they can select other development which are not G&G. |
Sep 6 2015, 11:40 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(sitizak @ Sep 6 2015, 09:51 AM) Surrounding is bad & too close to highway. Out of 50% uncle which visit the sales gallery can tell you they are not accept 700k terrace house in this location. Surrounding areas are Palm oil land and factories right?Totally din expect EW to give out 9% discount for landed homes. Times are bad huh. Btw how many percent booked as of now? |
Sep 6 2015, 12:12 PM
If u n me were Penang Lang, will u wait to buy EcoMarina than EMW? EMA has better concept and integrated township. Although price will be on the higher side compare to EMW.
So will Penang Lang "look down" at EMA since EMA also on mainland. |
Sep 6 2015, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(gela @ Sep 6 2015, 01:26 PM) think many are in this dilemma, to wait or not to wait for EcoMarinat? when posed this question to SA, they said buy EcoMeadows first mah, sell after appreciate then buy EcoMarina lor, ha ha "ka ki kong, ka ki song".... EcoMarina sure is a better project, big land, sea fronting, better location, integrated development with theme park/golf course.... but still in planning stage, was told launching could be 3Q next year earliest, and also price won't be cheap, as EW is targeting international market, so claimed the SA..... Ya SA is doing their best to lock-in the sales for EMA first. How to sell in EMW next year? It will still be under construction when EMA launch in Q3 2016. |
Sep 6 2015, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 6 2015, 04:08 PM) Taking Eco Meadows to compare with Eco Marina is not appropriate as much higher price was paid for the land acquired for Eco Marina. Further, Eco Marina will have see fronting view and is meant for developmehg into premium segment. Contrary to the "kiam siap" belief, maybe Penang Lang, wana conserve their bullets for EMA? Penang Lang would rather pay more for better integrated development?How many units open for sale for Eco Meadows? |
Sep 6 2015, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 6 2015, 06:57 PM) Wah that's fast. I guess in this video, EW is trying to tell the buyers that even in the most challenging times, EW products are highly desirable and in high demand. Boosting confidence towards EW products. Selling like hot cakes. |
Sep 7 2015, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Sep 7 2015, 12:11 AM) I think considered individual preference. I just dont like the surrounding, and the design of their house fascade. Similar but not the same. Both are high end products but EMA is a first of its kind for EW. Golf resort and sea fronting.For sure ecomarina i think it will be probably smtg like eco sanctuary........... The picture was taken during the "architecture talk" by ew last week..... |
Sep 7 2015, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(jhbey @ Sep 7 2015, 01:15 AM) There is this Penang World City also sea fronting. Ya Penang World City has been quite a while now and it's kinda quiet. What sets EW and tropicana apart, is EW management execution abilities. EMA will be marketed to international buyers. JV development between Tropicana & Ivory. http://www.penangworldcity.com/ I wonder will market or is there so many foreign investor or buyer able to absorb both Eco Marina & Penang World City high end development. Even in a slow market, ES semi d is selling like hot cakes. Having said that, there will always be local buyers too. In general, EW is unfazed by the slow market and on track to hit rm3bil target. Furthermore, EMA will be launched in Q3 2016. By the time, the storm will be over: ) However, I still have my reservations on Batu Kawan area. Developments are slow to trickle in albeit Aspen City and EMW and a handful of factories like honda, sandisk and Bose. Recently, paramount berhad has deferred their KDU university development. And ultimately, Batu Kawan is not earmarked in the rm26b Penang public transport development. I could be wrong, perhaps Penang lang could share more info? |
Sep 7 2015, 06:35 PM
Sep 7 2015, 06:42 PM
Sep 7 2015, 10:48 PM
Every states that EW set their flags will have one high end development.
KV - EcoSanctuary (ES) Johor - EcoBotanic (EB) Penang - EcoMarina (EMA) |
Sep 7 2015, 11:38 PM
Oct 27 2015, 10:58 AM
Bro Bey, have u seen the Eco Marina(EMA) presentation by Dato Chang? Oh my it's so beautiful. The houses are sitting on slopes with unhindered views of the sea.
Imagine waking up in the morning, the cool morning sea breeze blowing in ur face. And u sitting at the balcony, seeping ur freshly brewed coffee and enjoying the panoramic seaview. What a sight to behold!! |
Oct 27 2015, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(jhbey @ Oct 27 2015, 11:14 AM) +100 Nope, not me who got seat number 1. The privileged seat went to a friendly member of ours.That's why after the presentation, make me consider to get a unit of Eco Marina. But further research and assessment needed to do home work first. Hahahaha..... Ya ya. Totally agree!! Is your seat no 1 during EWC?? |
Jan 6 2016, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(gela @ Jan 3 2016, 08:00 PM) wah, EW marketing team really efficient, think trying to push the remaining about 20% unsold units, think sales consider good od at this location and at this price. Next to be launched maybe 1Q is Phase 2 consisting of retail shop lots with residential tower on top...... I guess the 20% unsold units are corners/end lots? |
Jan 6 2016, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(gela @ Jan 2 2016, 10:33 PM) Din't have high expectation on the house, I know I paid premium price on the concept and lifestyle, carried by the brand. I know it's just a conventional terrace house, probably < RM 500 K at this location, the rest is just premium on the brand. Already heard some mumbles from some of the purchasers that the house is kinda disappointing for the RM700K + price tag, but I think we should not forget about the whole concept and lifestyle ..., but after the show units are opened, the selling price has been adjusted higher, it's now RM 758K+, vs those who bought earlier at RM708K+..... so till happy.... and I am sure this place will boom after Penang IKEA and all the other developments are maturing in few years time.... EW is already looking to launch 1st phase zero lot bungalow at Eco Marina sometime 3Q this year, indicative price tag? RM2 mil +, OMG.... Regarding EcoMarina, first to launch is zero lot bungalows? Any mention of link houses and semi d? |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:47 AM |