Property Without MRTA, What are the consequences

TSfamilyfirst
post Aug 11 2015, 11:30 AM, updated 11y ago

1,311 posts

What are the consequences of buying a property without MRTA other than next of kin having to still pay for it after owner passes on?
TSfamilyfirst
post Aug 11 2015, 11:45 AM

1,311 posts

The bank officer told me that actually properties above RM200k not compulsory to purchase MRTA. Just that as a sales package, they officer insurance included and interest rate is probably 0.05% lower.

I plan to speed up payments via top up 10% every month and end up shorten the repayment period, so in the end works out better although interest rate is higher without MRTA.

Thanks for feedback.
TSfamilyfirst
post Aug 11 2015, 12:17 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 11 2015, 11:52 AM)
bro..buy for cg? tongue.gif
CG already done deal lor. For another property.
TSfamilyfirst
post Aug 11 2015, 01:33 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 11 2015, 01:28 PM)
let me know which u MRTA you wanna buy...den i can tumpang u along n buy for CG...might get cheaper price
But i dont intend to buy wor.

0.0194sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:21 AM