Help Me To Decide..., Xbox 360 vs PSP

TSKelvinThim
post Nov 15 2006, 10:40 AM, updated 20y ago

Validating
42 posts

Now i noe the Xbox 360 latest price is Rm1399(modified)
and the Psp is RM1099(Giga Pack)

so which one i shell get?
PhoenixByte
post Nov 15 2006, 11:22 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

if u ask me..i will choose 360 since i seldom play on the go...play at home only happy.gif
zio
post Nov 15 2006, 11:26 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

It really depends on what you want. One is a console sitting at home and the other is a portable console.

If you think you will play a lot of games on the go, then go for the PSP. If you think you are home most of the time, then get the 360.

Although I will consider asking you to buy an unmodded 360. The Xbox Live experience is what makes the 360 good.
TSKelvinThim
post Nov 15 2006, 11:36 AM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Nov 15 2006, 11:26 AM)
It really depends on what you want. One is a console sitting at home and the other is a portable console.

If you think you will play a lot of games on the go, then go for the PSP. If you think you are home most of the time, then get the 360.

Although I will consider asking you to buy an unmodded 360. The Xbox Live experience is what makes the 360 good.
Xbox live is online play rite?
but i dun like to play online by the console...
juz wanna play personal onli...
usually i always stick at home to playing PC game...
but now quite boring edi...so... xbox 360 is my choice?

This post has been edited by KelvinThim: Nov 15 2006, 11:36 AM
zio
post Nov 15 2006, 12:44 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Well, if you are not looking for online experience and you are home most of the time, ill say the Xbox 360 would be your choice.

At least its a next gen console wink.gif compared to a PSP which is just a watered down version of a current gen...
PrivateJohn
post Nov 15 2006, 12:57 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(KelvinThim @ Nov 15 2006, 11:36 AM)
Xbox live is online play rite?
but i dun like to play online by the console...
juz wanna play personal onli...
usually i always stick at home to playing PC game...
but now quite boring edi...so... xbox 360 is my choice?
Even you do not wana play online..you would still wana connect to Live. The free silver account at least.
Xeoalpha
post Nov 15 2006, 01:04 PM

745 posts

Buy the 360 seriously. Please goto a friend with a 360, and truely explore the online, it's fantastic! All the casual games like Uno, it's awesome! Microsoft did right with it's online service! 2 major mmo's will be playable on the Xbox and PC, AgeOfConan and Marvel Universe. Rumor says that you can even connect your keyboard and Mouse to your xbox360 later on.

Even if you don't take the 360 because you want an, on-the-go game gadget - go Nintendo DS.
reveur
post Nov 15 2006, 01:04 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

I would take Xbox 360 over a PSP. The game is better (obviously) The money is more worth it
If you wanted to go for a handheld game, Go for NDSL.

TSKelvinThim
post Nov 15 2006, 01:14 PM

Validating
42 posts

if go online...can it go by Wi-Fi?(sory 4 asking such a stupid question,cuz i'm totally newbie on 360).

and if i get 360 now,then i'll sacrifice to buying PS3...cuz most of these console come with the same game...(noe wat i mean)?

This post has been edited by KelvinThim: Nov 15 2006, 01:20 PM
reveur
post Nov 15 2006, 01:21 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(KelvinThim @ Nov 15 2006, 01:14 PM)
if go online...can it go by Wi-Fi?(sory 4 asking such a stupid question,cuz i'm totally newbie on 360).

can tell me y hav to choose NDSL if wanna get a handheld?
Well, i guess to best sum up PSP you should check this topic out first.

As for why an NDSL though, well... Better game compared to PSP. More innovative games. Although the graphic is far inferior then the PSP, if you are looking for games, go for NDSL. If you are looking for graphic, go for PSP.

But since you are comparing PSP and XBOX 360, i would say, go for Xbox360
DjiNn
post Nov 15 2006, 01:23 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(KelvinThim @ Nov 15 2006, 01:14 PM)

can tell me y hav to choose NDSL if wanna get a handheld?
PSP has it own good advantage and disadvantage as well~ they have homebrews, (local ISO blah blah thing.. don't want to talk that word.. after too much too sensative. I might get whip! )

PSP is like a portable PS2 which you can carry around.

Listen to Music, Videos , Wifi, Browswer and gaming.

Xbox360 its a next gen gaming system which you can see all the drooling graphics and such.. 5.1 surround sound typical for home user. (if you want a demo just come my shop and try first)

NDS lite game has much much more interactive games, talking... drawing (touch pad) light and small~

but is still depends on which and what type of gaming you prefer.
Xeoalpha
post Nov 15 2006, 01:23 PM

745 posts

Yes, you have to buy a seperate accessory for wireless on the 360. Feel free to ask, not like everyone started knowledgable about the 360 biggrin.gif NDS simply has better games, like Gunstar Heroes! Sure the PSP looks cooler, but for that amount of money, you may as well get an Xbox 360. I regreted buying a PSP, NDS is so much nicer - try playing some of the games before you decide.

Also, if cost of the original 360 games is heavy for you, think about it.. it's not like there's 28735628952 games launched in a month, maybe you pick up 1-2 games a month. With online the game lifespan grows! Like "Saints Row" - it's like a living city of grand theft auto!
TSKelvinThim
post Nov 15 2006, 01:26 PM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Nov 15 2006, 01:23 PM)
PSP has it own good advantage and disadvantage as well~ they have homebrews, (local ISO blah blah thing.. don't want to talk that word.. after too much too sensative. I might get whip! )

PSP is like a portable PS2 which you can carry around.

Listen to Music, Videos , Wifi, Browswer and gaming.

Xbox360 its a next gen gaming system which you can see all the drooling graphics and such.. 5.1 surround sound  typical for home user. (if you want a demo just come my shop and try first)

NDS lite game has much much more interactive games, talking... drawing (touch pad) light and small~

but is still depends on which and what type of gaming you prefer.
so Dijin,how much u selling 360?(modified)...and wat package?
and if i buy 360 modified wan,can it play the old xbox game?

This post has been edited by KelvinThim: Nov 15 2006, 01:36 PM
DjiNn
post Nov 15 2006, 01:45 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(KelvinThim @ Nov 15 2006, 01:26 PM)
so Dijin,how much u selling 360?(modified)...and wat package?
and if i buy 360 modified wan,can it play the old xbox game?
neh.. I can't make the price that you status.. its much expensive from my place for a modify machine~

I"m selling original unmoded xbox 360 currently (and out of stock too~ Thanks for Gears of War release though laugh.gif )

nope~ even a "Flash" firmware mod can't play xbox backup (the one you see in the market, which they don't use latest firmware mod)
prazole
post Nov 15 2006, 01:49 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

i agree with reveur..
if u want portable.. go DSlite..
unless u hardcore MGS fan u might want psp..

TSKelvinThim
post Nov 15 2006, 01:50 PM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Nov 15 2006, 01:45 PM)
neh.. I can't make the price that you status.. its much expensive from my place for a modify machine~

I"m selling original unmoded xbox 360 currently (and out of stock too~ Thanks for Gears of War release though laugh.gif )

nope~ even a "Flash" firmware mod can't play xbox backup (the one you see in the market, which they don't use latest firmware mod)
how bout psp?giga pack wan...wat the religion and firmware?
and NDSL...got support Flash 7 anot?

This post has been edited by KelvinThim: Nov 15 2006, 01:52 PM
reveur
post Nov 15 2006, 01:53 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

If you really want psp. Try going around Garage sales. You might get a good deal. Although i strongly recommend you not to get a PSP tongue.gif

Edit: NDSL Flashme? Yeah. Got support.

This post has been edited by reveur: Nov 15 2006, 01:53 PM
TSKelvinThim
post Nov 15 2006, 02:00 PM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Nov 15 2006, 01:53 PM)
If you really want psp. Try going around Garage sales. You might get a good deal. Although i strongly recommend you not to get a PSP tongue.gif

Edit: NDSL Flashme? Yeah. Got support.
NDSL can play *** game anot? (*=u sure understand wat it mean)
how much NDSL now?
reveur
post Nov 15 2006, 02:07 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Yes can play. Latest price. 550
TSKelvinThim
post Nov 15 2006, 02:19 PM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Nov 15 2006, 02:07 PM)
Yes can play. Latest price. 550