Urgent help for contract wrong put, urgent help pls

TSkeithlim
post Aug 10 2015, 10:23 PM, updated 11y ago

Dear MAxis MAnagement Level Team

I'm keith lim , one of maxis elite members with more than 15 year user ........... I need an urgent help from maxis higher level incharge person since i been directed to different departments and i got no solution after contact with few departments of maxis almost one month already and i hv been purposely go down to kl pavilion from ipoh two time in a week .

The story is ....

Last month due to my gf i5 breakdown so i bring her to pavilion maxis centre to buy a new iphone 6plus there with sign a value 158 plan . my gf having two number at maxis now which is old number 016xxxx238 ( I forced her move from digi to maxis last year one but didn’t use now , just pay rm10 for every month to keep this number ) and using 017xxxx833 ( just open few month time at ipoh branch ) now . We hv twice double confirm with a an india , a bit chubby staff there to register the new plan at 017xxxx833 ( this number was using rm138+20 (3gb+free 1 gb ) but didn’t sign contract one ) , that time he still said want charge me advan deposit 400 for register new plan at 017xxxx833 . “ I GOT FREN STAND BESIDE US TO PROVE THE GUY SAYING THAT TOO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! “ somemore he didn’t give us the invoice or contract after we purchase the new i6 back to ipoh ….. until second month I receive my bill suddenly become three hundred something only I checked from 123 centre only know the guy was register the new contract at my old number 016xxxx238 , which meant I have to pay 016xxxx238 rm158 + 017xxxx833 rm158 together in a month . what’s going on ?????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

After that I called to 123 to check and they asked me go back pavilion maxis centre to double confirm there n ask them change back for us ……. Due to I hv to work so I request my bf going to kl from ipoh to check for me , once my bf was reach there , there told me must need the owner come to check so I purposely go down kl next day again to check for it …….. after I reach pavililion maxis centre , they said the in charge person is off day so ask me go back wait for the call after he back .so I go back ipoh to wait again . they did call me few day later but keep delay me for the kes until someday they call me few time but due to I m bz working so didn’t pick up so they didn’t call me already until few day later I call to 123 again and they help me update again then I go pavilion maxis centre again from ipoh to update for the final answer ……….but the answer they gave me with wait for long time n purposely to pavilion kl from ipoh is “ they checked the contract black n white is I did sign for the contract is at my old number “ whats da feeling u will have once u listen it ?

I hope u can think few point from my opinion :

1) The staff was told me that he will resign next week to another company . can I suspect that he wanna fight quota or the branch wan fight quarto until put me at wrong contract ? sorry for my suspect but this is what consumer rights , right ?

2) The staff asked me wan see the contract b4 sign it or not , I asking wanna see ? ( if I dunno English then how can I read it ? ) then the staff told me if trust me then ok la . so I trust ur staff but what result I get now is he cheated me or ? sorry for my suspect but this is what consumer rights , right ?

3) The staff told me have to charge the advance deposit due to I wan register new plan at my new number 017xxxx833 , I have witness to prove it .

4) I hv been asking for help me move back the new contract to my latest from the old number that he put wrong at , but some staff told me its need transfer to few department to complete it . is this a reason for them to ski it ? i hv some fren facing this easy problem at ipoh , but they also can get solve by maxis ipoh but its seem hard to be process it at kl pavilion maxis centre ( this is a international shopping centre ) and i have been request an agent can speak chinese or cantonese to me from the online operator since i really not good in english , but they said there dun hv anyone can talk chinese to me shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

5) Now I didn’t meant to cancel for the new contract so the centre also wont lose any commission and infect the quota for it right ? if its bcos of the gst problem after they key in then pls find a way to solve it . The money not a problem for me but you have to understand is your staff mistake and the number he mistake put the plane I no longer using anymore so I cant change my new number 017xxxx833 back to the old number 016xxxx238 since my new number is for running my career now .

As i know maxis forum is full of supervise / manager level person , So I hope maxis higher level management team can help me solve this problem as soon as possible Since this kes have been wasting us a lot of time since we hv purposely go down to kl from ipoh two time d and this kes was making me argue with my everyday after the kes happened .she had using digi for more than 8 year d but i forced her move to maxis to support maxis without any benefit beside that i did intro my group ppl( more than 20 ppl to register at greentown maxis dealer there at the few month ago . beside that my whole family also using maxis more than 15 year d , but i cant accept what we gaining now from this experience . so i wish someone can help me solve this small problem asap ...

sorry for my poor english and any trouble .

thanks a lot smile.gif

regards ,

Keith

--Edit mobile number--

This post has been edited by Maxis: Aug 11 2015, 03:58 PM
Maxis
post Aug 11 2015, 05:02 PM

2,707 posts

Hi keith,

It is a pleasure in speaking to you earlier smile.gif Do allow us to investigate on your concern and shall revert back to you accordingly biggrin.gif

Thank you
TSkeithlim
post Aug 11 2015, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(Maxis @ Aug 11 2015, 05:02 PM)
Hi keith,
It is a pleasure in speaking to you earlier  smile.gif  Do allow us to investigate on your concern and shall revert back to you accordingly  biggrin.gif

Thank you
thx for your helping , i feel great since have a girl name SAM called me to help me settle in a hour time , thx a lot ! finally i find someone be responsinility to solve all my problem , thanks a lot !

0.0148sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:38 AM