Big problem caused by Karspersky., Help.
TSgeforce1982
Nov 15 2006, 04:28 AM, updated 20y ago
I had installed Karspersky Anti-Virus personal and this anti-virus kept informing me that my msn messenger, Utorrent, Zon Alarm, Speed fan, Lava soft and many more programs are infected by Virus. Win.32. Parite.b.It said 423 viruses detected. I tried to skip the process of deleting and disinfecting but it is useless. There are more than 15 programs like this and Instead of excluding from threads, is there any other solutions to prevent karspersky to triggle false alarm?
P/S: the other pc has no problem by installing the same anti-virus. Beside that, I just formatted my pc and installed this anti-virus directly before I online.
Help me please. Thanks in advance. Now I don't even dare to on this anti virus as it will force me to delete those false triggled programs.
This post has been edited by geforce1982: Nov 15 2006, 04:47 AM
garagesell
Nov 15 2006, 04:32 AM
i am using it too but no prob leh. really got virus i think. anyway, what version are u using? 6.0?
phatzlan
Nov 15 2006, 04:40 AM

never had that problems b4......currently using kaspersky.........
TSgeforce1982
Nov 15 2006, 04:44 AM
no, no virus at all....because I just formatted my pc and installled this anti virus after that.. then installed other programs from CD. So I am pretty sure that no virus in my pc.
LuVjunz
Nov 15 2006, 06:17 AM

QUOTE(geforce1982 @ Nov 15 2006, 05:44 AM) no, no virus at all....because I just formatted my pc and installled this anti virus after that.. then installed other programs from CD. So I am pretty sure that no virus in my pc. impossible leh.. i am also using kaspersky.. no this kind of problem. maybe ur installation disc got virus o.. i think it is better for u to re format again ur comp and use ur friends windows Cd's to re install o.. ^^ try.
yelsew
Nov 15 2006, 09:26 AM

y don't u scan the installer CD 1st?
bean_man
Nov 15 2006, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(geforce1982 @ Nov 15 2006, 04:28 AM) I had installed Karspersky Anti-Virus personal and this anti-virus kept informing me that my msn messenger, Utorrent, Zon Alarm, Speed fan, Lava soft and many more programs are infected by Virus. Win.32. Parite.b.It said 423 viruses detected. I tried to skip the process of deleting and disinfecting but it is useless. There are more than 15 programs like this and Instead of excluding from threads, is there any other solutions to prevent karspersky to triggle false alarm? P/S: the other pc has no problem by installing the same anti-virus. Beside that, I just formatted my pc and installed this anti-virus directly before I online. Help me please. Thanks in advance. Now I don't even dare to on this anti virus as it will force me to delete those false triggled programs. Hi, why don't you take one of those files that kaspersky says is virus infected and scan it over at jotti. this will double confirm it. Better still, downlaod an avluation Av from others and run scan and see if the same happens.
TSgeforce1982
Nov 15 2006, 02:32 PM
Thanks for your advice. I will try to do it as you said. Hopefully the problem will be solved soon.
TSgeforce1982
Nov 15 2006, 02:38 PM
ok, I reformatted my pc for second time within 24 hours and zone alarm was installed. Net.worm.win32.bobic.k was detected at File: C:\Documents and Settings\c\Local Settings\Temp\aqa1.tmp.
I remember I did port forwarding for Utorrent fore I reformatted my pc but I disabled it. The trojan had been quarantined. I really don't understand how do my pc get infected since it is a fresh copy.
This post has been edited by geforce1982: Nov 15 2006, 02:39 PM
calson
Nov 15 2006, 03:00 PM
Face problem ? By the way me using kaspersky without problem but my friend last time use kaspersky also got problem. Just like your. Kaspersky detected many program have virus . Funny =.="
This post has been edited by calson: Nov 15 2006, 03:01 PM
-=J4cKa5s=-
Nov 15 2006, 03:13 PM
lol do u install SP2 le??? I think it doen't deal wif Kaspersky lol.. i think maybe u forget to install XP service pack, so many viruses attacked ur computer after u on9... Jz my 2 cents
TSgeforce1982
Nov 15 2006, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(-=J4cKa5s=- @ Nov 15 2006, 03:13 PM) lol do u install SP2 le??? I think it doen't deal wif Kaspersky lol.. i think maybe u forget to install XP service pack, so many viruses attacked ur computer after u on9... Jz my 2 cents  Of course I do installed service pack 2. I am trying to use online anti virus scanner now...=.='''
TSgeforce1982
Nov 15 2006, 05:12 PM
aaa, finally figured out the virus spread from the comic viewer. The CD bought from Lowyat Plaza. =.='''
natakaasd
Nov 15 2006, 05:15 PM
From the look of it, your installation files were infected by viruses. Else, your Operating System itself is infected by virus. I would advise you to get your files from another computer. Then, install those files from a Disc or Pendrive. Using an unprotected computer to go online? Risky, I say.
TSgeforce1982
Nov 15 2006, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(natakaasd @ Nov 15 2006, 05:15 PM) From the look of it, your installation files were infected by viruses. Else, your Operating System itself is infected by virus. I would advise you to get your files from another computer. Then, install those files from a Disc or Pendrive. Using an unprotected computer to go online? Risky, I say. Nope, I did not use so called "unprotected " pc to online. What I did is I use laptop to seek for solutions in the mean while reformatted my desktop and installed the fresh copy of operating system once again. I had figured out the source where did the virus come from. Just as I stated at the above thread, the virus was hidden in the comic view.exe- the DVD which I bought yesterday. Once I installed this executable file, the virus will automatically spread to my pc. Thanks for everyone who is kind enough to lend a helping hand for me. Appreciated.
natakaasd
Nov 16 2006, 09:47 AM
Nice to hear that your issue is settled. I was about to say that your OS installation disc might be the culprit. Anyway, (Thumbs Up) Thanks for replying and CHEERS!
super macgyver
Nov 16 2006, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(-=J4cKa5s=- @ Nov 15 2006, 03:13 PM) lol do u install SP2 le??? I think it doen't deal wif Kaspersky lol.. i think maybe u forget to install XP service pack, so many viruses attacked ur computer after u on9... Jz my 2 cents  i also using winXP w/o service pack, it got nthg to do with virus as long as u install av sw.