English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk, EVE 1 - 1 LIV

prophetjul
post Aug 25 2015, 08:49 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Aug 25 2015, 08:41 AM)
Our luck will continue, and it don't seems to runs out. Looking at how it had become a blessing in disguise with Allen, Lallana, and Hendo injury(I am not happy with the injury, merely looking it as blessing in disguise).
Maybe, maybe BR is more pragmatic now? biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Aug 25 2015, 08:55 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Aug 25 2015, 08:53 AM)
Hmm he running with ball, then he stops and pass to others when he can keep going front. Not sure is BR instruction or etc.
He's a defender foremost. Anything wrong with his defending? No, i think.

Attacking is a bonus. he did run 50 yards out of defence with the ball and passed. More than you can say for Moreno's brain fart! biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Aug 25 2015, 10:25 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Aug 25 2015, 10:14 AM)
If 2 season of failures, one fluke season 2nd season (and worst defensive record ever as title contenders in any premiership season or the old era English league) doesn't tell him his silly hung ho'ness doesn't cut it. It good for the young fans building up their dream fantasy football so they can whan whistling.gif k in happiness, but still won't get the girl (throphies)

He bloody fooking be more sensible (pragmatic) about where we are. Of course the ultimate prize is getting a top 4 slot. The league is so competitive now, even if klopp parachutes in to save Liverpool, shd we stumble bottom half, (Hypothetically speaking la) in the table. I don't think Liverpool can turnaround a bottom half to top four in half season given the players we have.

The (pragmatic) approach so far is yielding satisfactory results with 2 wins n a draw. Even if aided by the almighty to have godson unfortunate, and untimely injury  whistling.gif . And hendersons  sweat.gif

Yes, we shd rotate players to the oppositions we play against (oh my god, Rodgers rotating? That's so Rafa  doh.gif ) as long as the core players are in, we built a team around them.

Joe Gomez did well, Milner was rock, subsituting Lucas is understandable, given he always gives 110% to Liverpool, even if after he got off arsenal looked more imposing as the game wore on. (We don't have a proper deputy to Lucas that's why).

I don't expect Lucas n courtinho to be on 90mins all the time. Games like this varies. To expect courtinho to shoot a magic goal like 1st game? Arsenal don't open as easy as a lady of the night.  sweat.gif
i expect more of Cout! biggrin.gif

Welll....he hit the woodwork TWICE! In any case, Arsenal did not have their usual CHs. That's why we were able to get through some. Plus of course our players played really well. Chamgers and Gabriel had big problems keeping Bente at bay

Gomez is a revelation at 18......cool player.......Lucas much as i luv him is slowing down. Rossiter maybe a replacement long term.
prophetjul
post Aug 25 2015, 05:25 PM

12,287 posts

Average age of the team that finished last night (for those interested) was 23.54. Liverpool finished with three teenagers on the pitch (Gomez 18, Rossiter 18 and Ibe 19), so the academy can be pleased at that return (since two came through the ranks).
prophetjul
post Aug 26 2015, 09:58 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Aug 25 2015, 08:06 PM)
Rodgers fav starting first team, if everyone is injury free

Mignolet
Cyle + lovren + skrtel + gomez
Lallana + Henderson + Milner       
      Ibe + courthino
            Benteke
The back 4 appears living to their billings as far. (I know lovren isn't everyone's fav)

In terms of strikers, I think benteke, then sturidge (when he comes back), inggs, origi. In that order.
No...don't believe that's his favoured team.
More like IMO

Mignolet
Clyne + lovren + skrtel + gomez
Firminho + Henderson + Milner
Sturridge+ courthino
Benteke
prophetjul
post Aug 26 2015, 11:11 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 26 2015, 10:59 AM)
saya tak faham apa itu pragmantic ... jadi saya google

prag·mat·ic
praɡˈmadik/

adjective
dealing with things sensibly and realistically in a way that is based on practical rather than theoretical considerations.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
prophetjul
post Sep 28 2015, 11:35 AM

12,287 posts

This year appears to be a rather strange year, in that even the big teams are finding it hard to find their feet. Thus, we find that even after a poor run of results, we are still only 5 points off the top.

Just imagine if we had beaten Norwich, we would be just 2 points away! A strange season indeed.

0.0396sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:51 AM