I believe the fall of sg wang i.e the current sad condition of sg started ever since they closed down bb plaza. Sg wang was still vibrant when bb plaza still around. But immediately after bb plaza closed sometime after 1st quarter or mid 2015, the whole sg wang suddenly so quiet.
I was stunned also because I was there just b4 the closure & a mth after closure, sg wang started to degrade
Seems to be that way, bad luck creeps from BB Plaza to the next building. When Sg Wang goes down maybe the bad luck will jump to either Imbi Plaza or LowYat or Lot 10.
Lyp also getting slower in recent months ever since the nationwide fames "incident"
The one I notice really prosper well is sg wang v2 or BTS haha.
sg wang still ok lar... compare to time square , lagi late build yet more lala abeng aliang rempit place.
How long u haven't been there? If > 8mths ago, probabky still ok. However once they blocked & closed bb plaza, that place very quiet dy. Now BTS & Pavilion steal all the crowds. LYP also slightly affected after the previous incident
sg wang n BTS not yet been inside for 3 years , BTS still almost the same , went there during CNY just to buy some gundam model. lot of shop closed o. LYP myb bout 2 years ago i been walking around inside.
That's why u should see how bad is the situation inside sg wang. The usual weekend crowd already been reduced by almost 60% ever since bb plaza closed down mud last yr