> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V26, It's Time to MoVe

drafted
post Aug 9 2015, 12:05 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Aug 9 2015, 12:04 PM)
Is the kanger subox mini good to start with?

Been thinking of getting my father to give e-cig a try
Yes it is . 😁
drafted
post Aug 10 2015, 05:57 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Xander-G @ Aug 10 2015, 03:01 PM)
Honestly who knows any local 'organik' e-liquid brewer/supplier/reseller/D.I.Yer ?

Kindly PM
Velvet Vapes - Pear Berry
Claimed to be 80% organic .
drafted
post Aug 10 2015, 07:00 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Aug 10 2015, 06:04 PM)
what is organic??
Not sure . But i am guessing the natural fruit extract .
drafted
post Aug 12 2015, 01:36 AM

13 posts

Any idea how much an authentic Billet Box cost ? And also a second hand one ( market price )
drafted
post Aug 13 2015, 06:53 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(theyoungconsumer @ Aug 13 2015, 06:43 PM)
My subtank mini keeps spitting. Not from the driptip, I clean it consistently. It's from the boiling and crackling of the eliquid, which means that my wick is drowning or something like that apparently.
Is it because of the way I made the wick?
It can be the wicking issue . Make sure you put enough of cotton .

drafted
post Aug 14 2015, 12:53 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Aug 14 2015, 12:21 AM)
Any vape shop carry provari ? And reasonable priced ?
Vapekulture and Joyvape SS2
drafted
post Aug 15 2015, 12:25 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(SX vapor @ Aug 15 2015, 07:08 AM)
Morning vapers. May I ask if Bell's Brew only has 3 flavours? Don't really like it at first but the more I Vape the more I like the 6mg throat hit (just nice for me and I will stick to 6mg) and flavor. Any other local premium juice that are similar with no menthol? Intend to try

Five porns : Castle Long, Grandmaster, Black Fag Fallen, Gambit
Suicide Barney : Mothers milk
Cuttwood : Unicorn milk, Boss Reserve
Kilo : Cereal Milk
Octobrew : Apple Crumble

Pls let me know what other juices u guys recommend as I gonna stock up for 4mths on an outstation overseas trip. Hehe...
Try Pear Berry by Velvet Vapes if you don't mind fruity vapes . The 6mg is there 😁 local brew
drafted
post Aug 16 2015, 02:55 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Aug 16 2015, 01:39 PM)
Guys

Thinking buying a new mod, budget around 1k +/-.

Right now am using Evit VT (very happy so far with the performance), my coil setup usually at 0.5-0.7 ohm, firing at 20-25 watt, and didn't go beyond 4 volts.

What am eyeing for is :

SX Mini
VF 350J / DNA40

Any other recommendations?
I would say either the SX Mini , VF 350J or VS DNA200
drafted
post Aug 19 2015, 09:55 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(veron208 @ Aug 19 2015, 09:18 AM)
Hi all,
I need recommendations on Box Mod as my 2nd unit. I owned a SX Mini and looking for another with dual batteries.

Currently looking at this 3 models (Tesla 120W, Sigelei 150W TC and IPV3 Li).
It will be good if can get some of the user experiences on the mods above or recommend other mod to me.
Thanks in advance.

p/s: usually vape at 50 - 80W
Hmm this is hard , because personally if i have used the SX350J chip , i will not go anything lower than that already . IPV3 Li is not too bad as well . But if you have the budget , wait for the VF SX350J chip . I heard the battery is series , so you will be able to fire higher than 60w .

This post has been edited by drafted: Aug 19 2015, 09:56 AM
drafted
post Aug 19 2015, 11:20 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Aug 19 2015, 10:42 AM)
Apple Crumble 100ml how much eh?
RM150 for 100ml . You need to contact the brewer via Facebook 😁

QUOTE(veron208 @ Aug 19 2015, 10:53 AM)
That are one of the few reasons I cannot decide which one to go after.

IPV Li - never tested it
Tesla 120 - the material was like tin kosong and screen font is like too small for me
Singelei 150WTC - mod body is fingerprints magnets, dont prefer the logo of sigelei with blue color and info on screen is too simple

All in all, SX Mini M Class is still the best and you can upgrade it to 75W now.
How about waiting for DNA 200 ?
I have tried the IPV 3 Li and the Sigelei , if comparing performance , can never beat the SX350J . Yes if i were you , will aim for either the Flask SX or the VS DNA200 . Which both of the mods will be here real soon .
drafted
post Aug 19 2015, 07:27 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 19 2015, 05:01 PM)
never thought 100ml is so rare
Well it's rare in shops because people don't normally buy in 100ml straight unless they really like that liquid . But you can always request for a 100ml through the brewer .
drafted
post Aug 21 2015, 06:37 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(RDS88 @ Aug 21 2015, 05:25 PM)
Guys, Im now using IPV 4s, just got it last monday. Trade with my Evic VT. I dont know why but my ipv easily got dry hit. Later I only tembak 14w. scared to tembak more than 14.5. My ohm around 0.5
Check your wicking , it might be wicking issue .
drafted
post Aug 25 2015, 12:03 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Aug 25 2015, 03:34 AM)
Any suggestion for good root beer flavor? Right now my fav is Rude Beer by Dr. Brew
You can try Root Beer Float by Black Vault . 😁
drafted
post Aug 25 2015, 05:18 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(K's KeNz @ Aug 25 2015, 03:25 PM)
is there any one selling good quality vape and near around subang ss15 ?
What you mean by good quality vape ? Haha but in Subang SS15 itself there are about 10-12 vape shops .
Besides those that are mentioned , you can check out

Cloud Gear Vape Studio ( opposite Joes Barber , first floor)
Black Vault Vapor Shop ( next to Espressolab , the stairs up )
Vapology ( next to KK Mart )
Vapestation Subang Jaya ( above 99 Speedmart )
Unicorn Asia Vape Centre ( inside Asia Cafe )
Kickhoodz Vape Shop ( near Vape Empire )
drafted
post Aug 25 2015, 08:49 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(nukeblitz @ Aug 25 2015, 05:45 PM)
hai sifus,
i was wondering if anyone in here can direct me to any good shop which still sell mechanical mod?
Hmm . There are a few shops in Subang that sells mech mod , clone ones .

Cloud Gear Vape Studio
Vape Empire

You can try Joyvape SS2 too .

Normally authentic mech mods are through online 😁
drafted
post Aug 26 2015, 01:14 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Aug 25 2015, 10:46 PM)
Sifus,
Whats the price for an Esquare mod?
Any recommendation for a reputable shop?
Friend of mine wants to upgrade from a sigelei 30w
If i am not mistaken , it is RM650 mod only and RM700 with battery . Monkeylab in SS19 has them .
drafted
post Aug 27 2015, 01:08 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Aug 27 2015, 11:57 AM)
Anyonr know where i can get smok tfv4 tank? Almost everywhere i went have no stock. 😢😢
Is Subang / Sunway area near for you ? If it is , then two shops that i know of has them , Vape Century ( Bandar Sunway ) and Black Vault Vapor Shop ( SS15 )

QUOTE(tripoint @ Aug 27 2015, 12:06 PM)
bought bad ass tropical mango last saturday
today when i try, feel like inhaling menthol only
dunno if i did something wrong
It's either you pour in too much menthol , or try shaking the bottle . I normally have 3-5 drops of menthol in a 30ml bottle because their menthol is quite strong .
drafted
post Aug 27 2015, 05:24 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Aug 27 2015, 01:10 PM)
folks, where to get the menthol stuff? I think it's a good idea to add on menthol when we bought some liquid that we don't like.. at least, the chilly feeling can overcome some lousy liquid.. so that, it won't waste the liquid...
and.. btw, just drop few drops and shake it will do?  icon_question.gif
I believe The Flavorist has them . That is what i do though , a few drops and shake it . It's totally up to your prefence , if your tekak like naga then can put more . But if it's too much , it gets bitter .

QUOTE(sacremento @ Aug 27 2015, 01:30 PM)
Thx man...will check it out. Any idea how.much they are selling? Rm150?
So far haven't seen someone sell RM150 . Not sure about Vape Century , but i know Black Vault is selling it for RM190 . 😁
drafted
post Aug 27 2015, 11:40 PM

13 posts

SX Flask or Provari P3 ? Guys help 😭
drafted
post Aug 28 2015, 09:35 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(chewjiarong @ Aug 28 2015, 09:32 PM)
Anyone can recommend a RDA for flavor chasing?
I personally like the Deringger and Tugboat v2

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0464sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:28 PM