132 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Hobbies [Official]Magic Tricks, Card tricks, coins, threads, silks, etc

little cutie
post Feb 23 2007, 10:31 PM

511 posts

ya , after i do some researches on the videos...
i find out that it's a gimmicked card...
i think not cool enough..
but i like the idea getting the card floating on the deck!!
Existant
post Feb 24 2007, 11:07 AM

40 posts

The effect was basically by Dan Harlan . Now , the trick deck is everywhere on the website . But E made it looks like only they have the product and they even released a DVD about it . Heck ! They are always like that . Releasing a DVD on a single trick that most people already owned . eg : Hover Card , Hummer Whirling Card and etc .

Regards
little cutie
post Feb 24 2007, 12:07 PM

511 posts

ya lo , i know they wanna to sell their dvd and do their business, but pls dun until like cheating la....
one single trick on one dvd.
but if the price is reasonable, then it is ok to me.
it is just like a singer, an EP of his or her have released to the market. i know the EP ( album) only contain one or two songs, but i am willing to buy it , cos it is music and the price is reasonable + affordable.

by the way, i am not really like those ppl selling their magic trick.
if magician like david copperfield selling out all his ideas on his magic tricks, then it will not a magic trick any more.
maybe one day , there will no more magic in this world.
i can accept ppl performing magic on the stage , and selling their ticket.
but NOT selling the trick!!!
dun make MAGIC TRICK become a " thing " to be sell...
maybe one day , only rich ppl can afford to perform / play, enjoy the magic.
poor ppl like me will only stand at the corner, since i dun have money to buy the trick.
so as a result, i never support those dvd...
i just dun want to buy, but the truth is , i have missed many cool tricks!!!
sometime we can only do nothing but buying the dvd.
pening!!!
cry.gif

This post has been edited by little cutie: Feb 24 2007, 12:10 PM
vincent_ng86
post Feb 24 2007, 04:18 PM

1,659 posts

little cutie.. we have the same situation..haha... create our own illusion/ tricks is only the way for us..haha...
isaac_magicboy
post Feb 25 2007, 12:06 AM

23 posts

Disagree with little cuttie.

There are books (epxensive and cheap) out there regarding magic.
There are 2nd books in ebay.
I am selling magic in a very good price.

Poor?
Define poor?
RM120 for michael ammar original DVD.
Inside sometime got more than 10 good card effects.
RM 12 for each trick expensive?
Not affordable ??? Not reasonable ???

If you are not mature in magic and only know how to look at Ellusionist web, I will advice you all to open up your eye and look around for different items.

Hover card, stigmata is around for so so long.
Is just their marketing strategy to push up the price.

And you all are contradicting yourself,
One side complain magic is expensive, one side is saying we should not sell.

Magic is expensive not because we are making it exclusive to rich people. But, there is a price to pay for the secret. If is RM10 each michael ammar dvd, magic will be like our movie and pirated stuff around.

And should we sell magic or not,
Well, if you do not like it ..
Do not buy it.
We are selling magic for .. God knows how long ..
Yet magic is still alive and is getting better and better.
David blaine card magic is almost a free gift if you just go on any P2P engine. But, David Blaine no more magic?

Criss Angel is selling his mastermind.
Criss angel no more magic.

David Copperfield,
Status of liberty magic
Grandpa aces
Crazy man handcuff
All is available if you google it.

So david Copperfield no more magic?

I am selling Svengali card everyay.
I sold more than a 100dekcs of Svengali.
So Svengali no more magic?
Everyday people eye pop out and are amazed by svengali.
Even those that know how svengali work thinks I am doing magic.

If people think it is not magic.
Most of the time it has nothing to do with the magic.
Most of the time, it has to do with the performer.

This post has been edited by isaac_magicboy: Feb 25 2007, 12:09 AM
little cutie
post Feb 25 2007, 12:08 AM

511 posts

haha, ya...
i like to create magic by myself..
but not like magic performed on the stage la~

TSeXPeri3nc3
post Feb 25 2007, 12:27 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

I failed...

I'm not in the group of ppl that appreciates magic... I give up.
Yukiko
post Feb 25 2007, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(isaac_magicboy @ Feb 25 2007, 12:06 AM)

If people think it is not magic.
Most of the time it has nothing to do with the magic.
Most of the time, it has to do with the performer.
i'm with you.great post you have there.
the way the performer performs the trick determines everything=)

little cutie,

you've done a pretty nice job contradicting yourself.1st u say you feel cheated buyin the overpriced DVD,next thing you know u tell me you dislike ppl selling it.

so meaning you don't like people joining into this art?

wanna ask though.when u 1st wanted to learn magic,if it weren't for the magicians around you who was kind and willingly enuf to sell you or teach you ur basics.will you even be able to get into this art?

so are you going to tell me that you don't like those people as well cause they are selling/teaching/giving away the secrets?

btw.yukiko here.new in this forum,been doing magic since last year.card.and abit of stage=)

This post has been edited by Yukiko: Feb 25 2007, 12:43 AM
carsonoel
post Feb 25 2007, 01:38 AM

Sol.
703 posts

any chance to catch u or isaac on stage?

sure wont wanna miss it~ tongue.gif

Isaac, if you can help me secure 1 unit of the hoverC from E, plz inform me alrite!~

Need it for research purposes~

give magic what its worth, I agree with Isaac, Just watching him perform the linking ring still amazes me even though I know the secret and own 1 set... In the end its the handling and the showmanship that milks every moment that has my eyes set on his hands ; Magic = illusions = breathtaking performers.

damn busy lately, hope I can chill out with u pros more often tongue.gif
Existant
post Feb 25 2007, 01:41 AM

40 posts

Some magic(s) is/are more expensive because of their principle and some is/are because the materials needed to make the gimmick are expensive . Eg : Ladybug by Paul Harris , Spooked by Nicholas Einhorn , Rainmaker by Peter Loughran and etc .

BTW , my name is Kenny . I am 19 this year and i am into magic for 12 years already . Spent 4 years on thread work . There , a brief detail about myself and my friend "magic" . LAWl .

Regards

This post has been edited by Existant: Feb 25 2007, 01:45 AM
little cutie
post Feb 25 2007, 02:02 AM

511 posts

i am sorry , if i have said anything wrong.

halo , Yukiko. nice to meet you!!
haha, of course i like people joining into this art!!!
haha. actually nobody teaching me magic tricks.
sometime i saw the magic trick performed by the magician, i will go back and try to find out the secret by myself.
ya , maybe you can say ' they' are my 'teacher'.
but at most time , i learn magic by this way.
guess what? i never buy any magic trick dvd.
i just feel sad cos they are selling the tricks out , and start up their business. and the price is damn high and expensive.
i just feel a bit pelik...
why ppl earning money by this way?
in case of selling the trick out , why dun they just sell the ticket of their magic show?
i rather to pay for the ticket and enjoy watching the show.
ya, maybe Yukiko you are right...
not everyone like me. they are ppl like magic but din have any chance to learn. and the dvd maybe the best solution for them.
haiz, the truth is the truth.
nowadays, we have to pay to learn...
haiz...
ok la, dun wanna to discuss this issue anymore. it is no use to talk about this thing.
haha....
let continue back to our magic trick dicussion!!

This post has been edited by little cutie: Feb 25 2007, 02:22 AM
leetplayer
post Feb 25 2007, 12:11 PM

O'le
984 posts

i'm back!.. wha..
magic things must be expensive..if not..everyone will learn..and will be no magic smile.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Feb 25 2007, 12:55 PM

9,257 posts

Wow more and more ppl are attracted to this thread...

This thread really serves it's purpose lol laugh.gif
little cutie
post Feb 25 2007, 01:37 PM

511 posts

ya, this is what i want...
burning up the fire!!
haha, now getting more ppl joining in this art!!
good!!
leetplayer
post Feb 25 2007, 03:10 PM

O'le
984 posts

too many people also not so good..too much people know haha.. tongue.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Feb 25 2007, 03:14 PM

9,257 posts

Yeah, too many ppl nowadays know what's double lift, pass, etc.. sad.gif
leetplayer
post Feb 25 2007, 03:42 PM

O'le
984 posts

and..magician turns the utility move around..it become magic smile.gif
TSeXPeri3nc3
post Feb 25 2007, 03:44 PM

9,257 posts

but it's no longer magic when ppl know the secret sad.gif

Added on February 25, 2007, 3:45 pmalso, they'll be like, ah, you must have double lifted the card etc... doh.gif

This post has been edited by eXPeri3nc3: Feb 25 2007, 03:45 PM
carsonoel
post Feb 25 2007, 04:05 PM

Sol.
703 posts

then tell them this, "haha, you got me, let's try this instead..."

do another trick that they dont know lo, but similiar to the double lift routine~

sure za them wink.gif
leetplayer
post Feb 25 2007, 04:07 PM

O'le
984 posts

QUOTE(carsonoel @ Feb 25 2007, 04:05 PM)
then tell them this, "haha, you got me, let's try this instead..."

do another trick that they dont know lo, but similiar to the double lift routine~

sure za them wink.gif
Nvr say you got me..
if u say that
they will try to get u again.. nod.gif
and DL is not a routine..

for me..i just stop the magic smile.gif

This post has been edited by leetplayer: Feb 25 2007, 04:09 PM

132 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled