Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards
hakkai0810
Jan 23 2019, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Jan 23 2019, 06:49 AM) both fulfilled but still dk how  iirc ,shopee discount alot of tnc (e.g. preferred seller / mal)l. Have u check tnc for the promotion and see if the item is bought matches the seller type? This post has been edited by hakkai0810: Jan 23 2019, 09:21 AM
hakkai0810
Feb 14 2019, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(Micky78 @ Feb 14 2019, 11:05 AM) already applied.. i cancelled.CC two yrs ago. this the first time i apply via comparehero, worry after got the CC, then told no more HKardon gift...replacednw Other device... as its only first 100 FCFS and base on their page review, you need to be really lucky to get the gift lol
hakkai0810
Mar 25 2019, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Mar 25 2019, 01:25 PM) citibank has been bugging me to increase credit limit. So I would like to know what is the disadvantage of increasing credit limit? I know if my spending stays the same while my credit limit is high, my utilization percent is low, and my CTOS CCRIS score will be better. Cant think of any bad side of increasing credit limit. i think i saw somewhr in this forum before one of the criteria for cc approval factor is MUE (20x of ur income). If your total CL exceed that, ur cc application wont be approved. I kena once from Alliance bank and the agent did mentioned the rejection reason could be MUE as the stupid ambank give me another high CL card that dont have any benefit without my consent and this card burst my MUE lol. So pro and cons i guess. This post has been edited by hakkai0810: Mar 25 2019, 06:12 PM
hakkai0810
Mar 25 2019, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 25 2019, 06:22 PM) no idea lol, tried google but cant find the term for it, i rem i saw this is alliance cc thread QUOTE(skysboyz @ Mar 25 2019, 06:33 PM) Seem not true, i am at 40x of my salary you mean total CL of all ur cc is 40x of ur salary and you still can get new cc approved? mayb you are the high income 1, so case by case mayb. But i did encounter this on alliance cc application tho
hakkai0810
Mar 27 2019, 10:50 AM
hi sifus, got 1 question regarding citibank cc. Tried to ask the cs but they are not very helpful. _< I applied my first citibank cb plat and it get approved during this week. According to the promotion, new to bank customer is entitled for 3 year AF waiver once activated the card. Now i am interested in applying second citibank cc which is the citi reawards, just wondering will this second cc entitled for the 3 year AF waiver as well or not? Is it AF usually waived for first year? If yes, i think i can apply the rewards cc first and think about the AF later  TIA
hakkai0810
Mar 27 2019, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 27 2019, 11:01 AM) Here's the TnC: https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf...isition-TnC.pdfNot sure if your case is treated as New Application or Add-on Application. yeah tats wat i confuse on the campaign. Not sure if first year AF is waived or not if i not eligible 3 yr AF waiver for the second card, if its waived for the first year, i can apply and worried next year  The CS keep telling me they cant advise on the TNC as its differ by marketing team even though i tried to give them the TNC link zzz This post has been edited by hakkai0810: Mar 27 2019, 01:54 PM
hakkai0810
Mar 28 2019, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Mar 27 2019, 11:30 PM) in your case, you will get first year waived, as usual. but you won't get the 3year waiver as it is for new to bank customer, you already consider existing...  ok noted. As long as first year AF is waived ok for me i guess, use first worry later
hakkai0810
Mar 28 2019, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Mar 28 2019, 11:39 AM) btw, don't worry on getting AF waive or citi rewards. it is pretty easy to get it...  Glad to hear that
hakkai0810
Mar 29 2019, 05:34 PM
got my cb plat card today. Surprisingly fast for the delivery Approval SMS on Monday evening and got the card today. Just wondering for is it too late for me to make transaction to utilize for march cb since 30 and 31st is weekend. The cb and 1.5k min spending is traced by calendar month right? Any1 can advise on this? Thanks in advance.
hakkai0810
Mar 29 2019, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Mar 29 2019, 05:36 PM) 10% cash back on Petrol, Groceries, Dining and Grab rides and 0.2% cash back on all other retail spend is applicable when you accumulate monthly spend of RM1,500 or more in a billing month for Cash Back Platinum card and RM500 or more in a billing month for Cash Back card. thanks for highlighting it, missed out the billing month term >_<
hakkai0810
Apr 19 2019, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(skincladalien @ Apr 19 2019, 01:19 PM) offset spending with points need to have transaction charge to the card first right? Maybe I will transfer to AA but wont be able to spend all... dont think your point is enough convert to AA. Need minimum of 3.8k point for 500 Bigpoint. https://www.airasiabig.com/my/en/point_conv...tibank-malaysia
hakkai0810
Apr 23 2019, 04:34 PM
hi sifus, just wondering is there any announcement the redemption rate of PM changed to 100PM : RM1? I notice that samsung pay trx is having 100PM : RM 1 rate. However, the citibank online still use 80PM: RM1 rate. Contacted CS, according to them the 100PM : RM1 is effective on Oct 2018, but they unable to provide any official link / announcement...  Most recent revision i found is effective March 2018, 80PM : RM1 This post has been edited by hakkai0810: Apr 23 2019, 05:13 PM
hakkai0810
Apr 29 2019, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Apr 29 2019, 12:59 PM) Usually application through walk-in, or through booth has way higher success rate Agreed on ^. Applied through booth and the sales person mentioned if can get conditional approval from the system , success rate is 90%. Even though my ccris rating is not nice i believe(applied quite some cc since last year), still able to get approved This post has been edited by hakkai0810: Apr 29 2019, 01:42 PM
hakkai0810
Jul 2 2019, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(bm_kia @ Jul 1 2019, 03:32 PM) From the TNC, “Groceries” is defined as spending at Jaya Grocer, Ben’s Independent Grocers, Village Grocer, AEON Big, Tesco, Cold Storage, Giant, Everise, Servay, Econsave and Mydin. Anyone has experience with AEON Jusco Supermarket & Tesco Online? Eligible for Cashback? i choose to pay by card upon receiving the item for tesco online, eligible for cashback. Not sure if pay thru web eligible or not.
hakkai0810
Jul 2 2019, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(bm_kia @ Jul 2 2019, 02:49 PM) Thanks for the advice. I will do the same then, just choose pay COD & pay by cards right? yeah.
hakkai0810
Jul 5 2019, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 5 2019, 10:00 AM) Then I don't want to activate the card anymore, since most likely won't get the Nintendo switch compared to the existing bank customers who could get their cards approved much faster. :< the tnc got mentioned existing cardholder also entitle for it? I thought only new to bank cusutomer.
hakkai0810
Feb 9 2020, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Feb 9 2020, 11:07 PM) wait till you get the SMS. or else, not invited  but for the normal cashback visa tnc didnt say only for invited card member right?
hakkai0810
Feb 10 2020, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Feb 9 2020, 11:47 PM) card feature is card feature. campaign is campaign. i mean this tnc, since the tnc didnt mentioned the campaign is restricted to invited cardmember only 2020CITI eWALLET CAMPAIGN–CASH BACKVISA https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/eWa...t2020CBVisa.pdfQUOTE(tan_aniki @ Feb 9 2020, 11:49 PM) just whack only since visa tnc not mentioning invitation yeah since the tnc didnt mentioned invitation so juz reload This post has been edited by hakkai0810: Feb 10 2020, 12:56 AM
hakkai0810
Apr 1 2020, 04:20 PM
called to ask bout AF and SST for all 3 card. Surprisingly the cs waive all the AF and give cashback for sst without much question asked.
hakkai0810
Apr 2 2020, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Apr 1 2020, 11:34 PM) you are lucky. my friend tried but CS told him no AF waiver available since end of last year, which he has been getting annual fee waived for like 5 years?  QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 2 2020, 08:18 AM) Maybe it depends on the cs? the cs did mentioned now having promotion because of the situation when i asked. But she say she did upfront AF waiver for me, not sure if this gonna works or not. Need monitor next month statement to further confirm.