Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

laymank
post Nov 26 2018, 09:13 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Nov 25 2018, 01:38 PM)
Was planning to cancel this card, until i read this.. but since i am not heavy user of, will only get low rebates ~0.5% right..

Any other benefit that still have for this card? since a bit reluctant to cancel actually (only concern about sst charge), because this card have quite higher CL compared to my other cc.
once you cancel this, the CL allocated will be freed. You will be able to request for CL increase in other cc.
laymank
post Jun 26 2019, 02:10 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Jun 26 2019, 02:07 PM)
what is the best card to apply in CTB as I am the current CC holder for rewards platinum card...
Please suggest...
card is consider best when it meets your needs. a card best for me may not be best for you.
but you can post your question at https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4161836 by following the post format.
laymank
post Jul 17 2019, 08:26 AM

4,232 posts

Anyone has any idea what the '1' T&C for cash back card? I can't seem to find the relevant info.

laymank
post Jul 26 2019, 03:19 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 26 2019, 03:17 PM)
Hi bro. The cash back is based on statement date generate, right?

Right now my cash back showing RM0.72 where as my normal statement date is 7th of the month.

I should not care about for the RM0.72, correct?

Still need another RM100 to achieve RM500 for my Cash Back card >.<
it follows the calculator in the page - https://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...YCCACBENCCHMCA9

once you have met the target, it will be recalculated as different tier.
laymank
post Sep 4 2019, 04:46 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Sep 4 2019, 04:38 PM)
Just noticed they were using my old address 10 year old. Don't they update and change the details as per applied submitted form?
Usually they will and you will get an notification informing you that there is an update on the contact info (address, etc).
laymank
post Sep 4 2019, 11:33 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Sep 4 2019, 04:50 PM)
I did get all the sms and email notification but worried when one of the electronic letter sent to me and in it the address is based still on my old one
True... in the letter also they didn't mention what is the latest updated address.
Perhaps best to call up the CS and verify.
laymank
post Sep 5 2019, 01:52 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Sep 5 2019, 09:30 AM)
You mean you also receive a letter and they were using your old address?
they informed me a change/update in the address. But never mentioned what is the latest info, just said address is updated.
I think if you changed a comma or dot also it will trigger the notification.
laymank
post Sep 6 2019, 08:55 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 6 2019, 08:36 AM)
Well, after cancel the card, still can view the balance online? Cause still got outstanding balance.
technically, a card cannot be cancelled if it has outstanding balance.
laymank
post Sep 6 2019, 09:50 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 6 2019, 09:23 AM)
I c...means I have to note down balance 1st before cancel it.

Got the annual fee already, but planning to cancel it if cs don1 to waive. In that case still need to pay the AF?
Technically, I think can. As for my mbb vs, I got outstanding 4000+ and request to cancel. The card become unavailable immediately. Then I make transfer to the card number for the total outstanding I noted down earlier.
Interesting. blink.gif
When i cancel mine, the CS was like going thru the account to see if I have outstanding, then only he canceled it.
And the card only disappeared the next day, not immediately.
laymank
post Sep 6 2019, 11:38 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 6 2019, 09:55 AM)
U mean for your citibank card?

my mbb card acc disappear/CLOSE immediately after I hang up the phone.
no, it was the mbb card.
laymank
post Sep 11 2019, 01:56 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 11 2019, 09:21 AM)
Hi, has anyone encountered the issue recently of only being able to top up Grab RM20 at a time with Citibank card? I can't top up RM50 for example, but can top up RM20 x 5.
i can top up Grab with RM150 straight away. No problem.
laymank
post Oct 25 2019, 02:12 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(ckh6003 @ Oct 25 2019, 11:10 AM)
among others bank, citibank offered me the highest credit limit 
Now i am wondering will it affect my assessment
coz I am planning to get housing loan in future hmm.gif
Yes, it will.
If you think you have no need for such high credit limit in any card, you can always ring up the CS to get them to lower your CL.
That will help your housing loan application in the future.
laymank
post Nov 5 2019, 07:48 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(ckh6003 @ Nov 3 2019, 11:49 AM)
This is my first citi card (dont own citi card before)
I don't hv online banking . Can't check 😭

Approval sms on 18/10
Until now Still not receive card (ady past 10 business day) 😭
QUOTE(siawyent @ Nov 3 2019, 12:11 PM)
They use snail mail.  Mine waited more than 2 weeks to arrive.
My previous experience was 3 weeks upon approval SMS.
So be patient.
laymank
post Nov 8 2019, 04:37 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(sysy @ Nov 8 2019, 04:01 PM)
hi all, new to citibank, if
statement balance is rm100 on 30oct,
cashback rm20 on 2 nov
due date 21 nov

can i pay rm80 only?
pay your statement balance.

Your RM20 cashback will be credited to you in November statement, then at the end of November, again just pay statement balance.
laymank
post Nov 22 2019, 08:09 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 21 2019, 08:39 PM)
I sent them my EPF statements and they keep emailing me that they can't open the documents  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
convert it to JPG, sure can open.
laymank
post Dec 13 2019, 01:34 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Dec 13 2019, 11:01 AM)
i try to apply Citi Rewards Visa Signature through ringgitplus but when click to proceed it said i cant apply this card. asked cs they said cannot tell me the reason. but i fulfill the minimum income requirement, is it maybe because of they got mine last few years income salary for application that why system straight away reject me?
Only the bank itself knows.
laymank
post Jan 14 2020, 03:17 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jan 14 2020, 03:01 PM)
I just got a call, won Samsung Note 10+ on Wish Upon Card campaign.

WOW so surprise  drool.gif
Wow! Congratulations!
laymank
post Jan 21 2020, 11:22 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jan 21 2020, 09:14 AM)
Wondering anyone getting cashback for GrabPay reload? Previously Im getting  cashback and this 2 months seems like Im not getting any.
Are you referring to Citi Cashback card for GrabPay reload?
if yes, then Yes.

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jan 21 2020, 09:23 AM)
only grab rides la...
grabpay not eligible
I have been reloading GrabPay with Citi Cashback card, got 10% cashback (capped at RM15 per month)
laymank
post Feb 12 2020, 02:00 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Feb 12 2020, 01:30 PM)

Will the cash back offset our statement remaining balance?

For eg statement 4k, cash back 40
So the payment I need to make before due date is 3960 or 4000?

Thankss
the statement will be comprised on your outstanding for the past month - cashback of the month before. So the statement balance will be the net amount you have to pay.
laymank
post Sep 7 2020, 01:30 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kingsley is man @ Sep 6 2020, 02:45 AM)
Hi all,
I am using Citibank cash back mc recently and my statement date is 5th of each month. I'm not sure how or when the cash back would reflect on each month's statement, so I need some help from all sifus here.

From 5th August to 5th sept, I've spent around rm800 which include >rm200 petrol, >rm100 groceries (Tesco n econsave), rm100 grab and the rest on other payments. So at least I should earned rm30 of cashback here.

So during the period I check rewards in the Citibank apps and it shows rm0.87 lol, so i thought maybe after 5th September I can see the actual cashback earned. But when I look at it today, it shows zero.

So I'm unsure if I missed some TnC here like do I need to use wave function? Bcuz I use self service petrol pump, so not sure if this matter?
Cashback earned on 05Aug - 05Sep will only credit to your card in 05Oct statement.

Spending on Month 1, cashback eligible will be shown in Month 2 statement, but credit in month 3.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0358sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:58 AM