Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

fly126
post Aug 13 2015, 03:55 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(xooper @ Aug 13 2015, 12:25 PM)
i pump the petrol by using citibank gold card for collecting the point.

but i see my statement the petrol did not give any point to me.

is that citibank did not provide any point for petrol category?
QUOTE(cdspins @ Aug 13 2015, 01:35 PM)
Not sure about the features for petrol, but I do noticed that there is a cap of 3000 rewards points cap each month. Maybe you exceeded?hmm.gif  Maybe call CS to clarify
Unfortunately YES, U X get any Rewards Point with Most of the Citibank CC on Petrol... sweat.gif

But If U got:
i) Citibank Rewards Plat. : 5x Reward Points (Subscribe to the Driving Category with RM100 Annual Feel)
ii) Shell-Citibank CC: 4-8% CB with Shell Fuel (min. RM300 Petrol Spend in order to get CB)
iii) Citibank Cash Back CC : Up to 5% CB on Petrol (Max CB RM 20 per month but This Card do come with a Annual Fee)

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 13 2015, 03:58 PM
xooper
post Aug 13 2015, 05:26 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 13 2015, 03:55 PM)
Unfortunately YES, U X get any Rewards Point with Most of the Citibank CC on Petrol... sweat.gif

But If U got:
i) Citibank Rewards Plat. : 5x Reward Points (Subscribe to the Driving Category with RM100 Annual Feel)
ii) Shell-Citibank CC: 4-8% CB with Shell Fuel (min. RM300 Petrol Spend in order to get CB)
iii) Citibank Cash Back CC : Up to 5% CB on Petrol (Max CB RM 20 per month but This Card do come with a Annual Fee)
thank you sifu~ rclxms.gif
outsider
post Aug 13 2015, 08:51 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Aug 12 2015, 03:04 PM)
I didnt get AF waiver for this year (third year) of holding clear card.

How long you have been keeping the card? Spent a lot? First time I heard of 50% waiver. Lucky you. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
First 3 years for citi clear card is free annual fees?
fly126
post Aug 13 2015, 09:22 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Aug 13 2015, 08:51 PM)
First 3 years  for citi clear card is free annual  fees?
Nope, with 1st Year Annual fee waiver only...
On the 2nd year or onwards U need to call C'S to request the AF Waiver from Citi but subject to their approval give or not...

FYI, ONLY the "Citibank's Choice Card" is Free for Life with No AF !

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 13 2015, 09:30 PM
outsider
post Aug 14 2015, 12:08 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 13 2015, 09:22 PM)
Nope, with 1st Year Annual fee waiver only...
On the 2nd year or onwards U need to call C'S to request the AF Waiver from Citi but subject to their approval give or not...

FYI, ONLY the "Citibank's Choice Card" is Free for Life with No AF !
Ic..

I applied and get my card in august 2014. I think next month going to charge the AF. So far my latest statement did not charge me any annual fee
fly126
post Aug 14 2015, 12:57 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Aug 14 2015, 12:08 AM)
Ic..

I applied and get my card in august 2014. I think next month going to charge the AF. So far my latest statement  did not charge me any annual fee
Ya, whether You decide to keep or Cancel the Card U should call them for waiver now or they will charge U AF on the Next statement as if there's NO Transaction have been done with Card it should be EZ to cancel... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 14 2015, 01:03 AM
cdspins
post Aug 14 2015, 08:35 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Aug 14 2015, 12:08 AM)
Ic..

I applied and get my card in august 2014. I think next month going to charge the AF. So far my latest statement  did not charge me any annual fee
Stop using the credit card for the moment being. Once the AF is in the statement, then call for waiver. If cannot waive, then just cancel, the AF does not apply
tgwkt
post Aug 14 2015, 11:07 AM

188 posts

damnit seems like it's possible to get 100% waiver but i only got offered 50%. GAHH
sai86
post Aug 14 2015, 11:11 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

wta, GSC clear movie ticket B1F1, the ticket they gave is only 1 sided instead of the usual 2 side, where the left/other side will be tear off and kept by the ticket collector?

1st time buy on this promotion.. blush.gif sweat.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 14 2015, 11:19 AM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 14 2015, 11:11 AM)
wta, GSC clear movie ticket B1F1, the ticket they gave is only 1 sided instead of the usual 2 side, where the left/other side will be tear off and kept by the ticket collector?

1st time buy on this promotion.. blush.gif  sweat.gif
normal for promotion tickets. can enter one, dun worry.
sj0217
post Aug 14 2015, 11:21 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 14 2015, 11:11 AM)

1st time buy on this promotion.. blush.gif  sweat.gif
No worry, for B1F1 this is the way how they process...

Ticket collector will know what is this tickets and just walk in will do
sai86
post Aug 14 2015, 11:21 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 14 2015, 11:19 AM)
normal for promotion tickets. can enter one, dun worry.
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 14 2015, 11:21 AM)
No worry, for B1F1 this is the way how they process...

Ticket collector will know what is this tickets and just walk in will do
wokie. thanks alot for the relief comment. biggrin.gif
outsider
post Aug 14 2015, 01:23 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 14 2015, 12:57 AM)
Ya, whether You decide to keep or Cancel the Card U should call them for waiver now or they will charge U AF on the Next statement as if there's NO Transaction have been done with Card it should be EZ to cancel... nod.gif
QUOTE(cdspins @ Aug 14 2015, 08:35 AM)
Stop using the credit card for the moment being. Once the AF is in the statement, then call for waiver. If cannot waive, then just cancel, the AF does not apply
Yea.. i will cancel if they charge AF. Even 50% i oso dun wanna pay. Lol
TSBerkshire Breakaway
post Aug 14 2015, 05:25 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 9 2015, 09:59 AM)
What is the lowest that we can set in Citibank Online for SMS alert? 201?
mine is at 200 now
i am pretty sure if i change it, i can't change back to 200
then should be 201
but strange
alerts still working...
haven't swiped for exactly 200 to find out.
knwong
post Aug 15 2015, 11:18 AM

3,559 posts

I received 1 Mastercard Ticket for an oversea transaction. Anyone currently subscribe to this promo?
chrischiang
post Aug 16 2015, 03:11 PM

1,081 posts

hello.. im a fresh grad.. working just for 1 year 2 months.. im holding m2c around 10 months.. due to revise of m2c.. im apply for citi cb + clear.. but i got rejected.. the cs told me tat because i did not hold any credit card > 1year.. therefore my application is reject.. no matter how many time i try.. is that true?
Human Nature
post Aug 16 2015, 03:15 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Aug 16 2015, 03:11 PM)
hello.. im a fresh grad.. working just for 1 year 2 months.. im holding m2c around 10 months.. due to revise of m2c.. im apply for citi cb + clear.. but i got rejected.. the cs told me tat because i did not hold any credit card > 1year.. therefore my application is reject.. no matter how many time i try.. is that true?
Different banks have different ways. Just wait for another 2 months if you are still interested with Citibank, else look elsewhere.
karcity
post Aug 16 2015, 07:04 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Aug 16 2015, 03:11 PM)
Yes. Citibank need one year holding other banks cc. I was being rejected also
kawteem
post Aug 18 2015, 11:24 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 16 2015, 07:04 PM)
Yes. Citibank need one year holding other banks cc. I was being rejected also
Not necessarily. I recalled back in 2011, I was on my first job after graduated and Citibank was my very first CC.

Anyhow, it really depends to the bank discretion I think.
mtcc
post Aug 18 2015, 02:32 PM

183 posts

Can anyone confirm that Citi Cashback Plat Annual Fee can be waived for the first year with 3X Swipes? and how's the cancellation process can I cancel it after 1 year of usage?

726 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:41 AM