225 posts

Thanks guys for the input.

Much appreciate it thumbup.gif
outsider
post Oct 2 2015, 10:40 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

These 2 days citibank keep calling me. Yesterday ask me take cash loan. I straight away reject and tell him i gonna cancel the cc. He ask me y. I tell him citibank dun wan waive my af.

Today they called again twice.. but i not free to answer

I found that citibank sibeh scare their customer cc account zero balance. They will call u why u didnt use the card or ask u whether wanna take loan or not.

Next time if u all request for af waiver.pay all ur outstanding first. Make it zero in account. Then when call them ur bargaining power will increase. If they check u still got outstanding. They will offer u cash loan as optional way to waive the fees. If not they totally wont waive for u. When u threaten them u will cancel like me.. they will say settle all your outstanding first.

This way very useful for those af waiver.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 2 2015, 11:01 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Oct 2 2015, 10:40 PM)
These 2 days citibank  keep calling  me. Yesterday  ask me take cash  loan. I straight  away  reject and tell him i gonna cancel  the cc. He ask me y. I tell him citibank  dun wan waive my af.
Today they called again twice.. but i not free to answer 
I found that citibank sibeh scare their customer cc account  zero balance. They will  call u why u didnt use the card or ask u whether wanna take loan or not.
Next time  if u all request for af waiver.pay all ur outstanding  first. Make it zero in account. Then when call them ur bargaining power will increase. If they check  u still got outstanding. They will offer u cash loan as optional way to waive the fees. If not  they totally  wont waive for u. When u threaten  them u will  cancel like me.. they will say settle all your outstanding  first.

This way very useful for those af waiver.
This is not my case. Previously (about two years ago) I had a Citibank Cash Back Platinum. I was almost definite that I'll be going to be charged for AF and therefore, I have settled all my outstanding. Once AF is charged, I called to request for waiver but unfortunately, they couldn't do it and I requested for card cancellation.

The current Citibank Cash Back Platinum I'm holding is from my recent apply.
outsider
post Oct 3 2015, 12:19 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 2 2015, 11:01 PM)
This is not my case. Previously (about two years ago) I had a Citibank Cash Back Platinum. I was almost definite that I'll be going to be charged for AF and therefore, I have settled all my outstanding. Once AF is charged, I called to request for waiver but unfortunately, they couldn't do it and I requested for card cancellation.

Really... shit. Then my plan not work. Lol

Is that possible they know i submitted application for another cards? Hmmmm....
Lord_Penguin
post Oct 3 2015, 11:45 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(ObeLIsK @ Oct 2 2015, 02:03 PM)
Hey guys,

I'm planning to get a CC and chance upon the free phone offer upon approval at RinggitPlus, which got me to wonder if it's real and legit or is it just marketing gimmick with empty promises and hidden catch instead?

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Oct 2 2015, 04:08 PM)
it is real.
i applied mine on RP as well, but only manage to get the phone after nearly 2 months. blush.gif
Just received the phone yesterday! rclxms.gif Got it within 3 weeks from application date... And I gave it to my mum biggrin.gif
lengzhai
post Oct 3 2015, 12:56 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 2 2015, 11:01 PM)

I have the same card as you and I just applied that.

Which mean at the 11th month I shall call citibank to ask for waiver. If they cannot do this then I will just mention to them that I wanted to cancel the card.

If not once the AF charged we are oblige to pay right?
Human Nature
post Oct 3 2015, 01:37 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Oct 3 2015, 12:56 PM)
If not once the AF charged we are oblige to pay right?
If you still use your card after the it was charged, then you have to pay.
DrPitchard
post Oct 3 2015, 07:17 PM

2,094 posts

Got my Citi Premier Miles Visa a few days back.
Quick question, is Kuching Airport the only place that I can access the domestic lounge? Others all seem to be International only.

I frequent KK and Kuching for work on MAS from KLIA. But it seems that I won't be able to access the Premier Lounge in KLIA and KK. Sad
vez
post Oct 4 2015, 01:39 PM

4,622 posts

Citibank dont want waive AF sad.gif customer service call me explain alot, told me can use points lah, the clear card got etc benefit lah... etc etc

but i used the card to buy movie tix, normally a month got 3-4 free tix since watch movie on Friday almost weekly

and i only have one Citibank Clear CC , no other... have to pay RM90 AF
wjleong15
post Oct 4 2015, 06:05 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 4 2015, 01:39 PM)
Citibank dont want waive AF sad.gif customer service call me explain alot, told me can use points lah, the clear card got etc benefit lah... etc etc

but i used the card to buy movie tix, normally a month got 3-4 free tix since watch movie on Friday almost weekly

convert to choice card loh, avoid the AF.
outsider
post Oct 4 2015, 07:26 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 4 2015, 01:39 PM)

Haha.... same case with me
I using clear card too

I called them 3 times. 2nd time the customer service try to explain the card benefit to me also.. i stopped him before he explain i just ask " stop it, just tell me can waive or cannot waive"

He say cannot . I say ok ty bye

I use my 18k points to waive the card. Now i wait my new cc arrive and cancel this citibank clear card.

Since so lan si their customer service.

This post has been edited by outsider: Oct 4 2015, 07:29 PM
vez
post Oct 4 2015, 07:53 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Oct 4 2015, 07:26 PM)
Haha.... same case with me
I using clear card too

I called them 3 times. 2nd time the customer  service  try to explain the card benefit to me also.. i stopped him before he explain i just ask " stop it, just tell me can waive or cannot waive"

He say cannot . I say ok ty bye

I use my 18k points to waive the card. Now i wait my new cc arrive and cancel this citibank  clear card.

Since so lan si their customer  service.
yalol, keep on explaining...

some more call them before AF appear on statement they said wait it appear on statement then just call in again shocking.gif looks like they are having bad business haha

18k points exchange RM90 (need ot pay GST some more) is not worth sad.gif

i remember i use 16-17k points exchange RM100 and RM50 guardian voucher last month.
mamamia
post Oct 5 2015, 10:54 AM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Oct 2 2015, 04:08 PM)
it is real.
i applied mine on RP as well, but only manage to get the phone after nearly 2 months. blush.gif
QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Oct 3 2015, 11:45 AM)
Just received the phone yesterday! rclxms.gif Got it within 3 weeks from application date... And I gave it to my mum biggrin.gif
My card approved on 27 August. Until today I've yet to receive the redemption code. Mind to share who n how will the redemption code send to u?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 5 2015, 11:25 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 5 2015, 10:54 AM)
My card approved on 27 August. Until today I've yet to receive the redemption code. Mind to share who n how will the redemption code send to u?
Citibank will send you the redemption code.

The email address is Citibank@emailapps.apac.citi.com
act one
post Oct 5 2015, 01:00 PM

371 posts

Hello guys and girls,
Mission to get luggage bag 20" from citibank cc.

How to know when is card approval date? after i receive the card.

Does it combine both card ? cause when receive got 2 different cc.

Advertisement show 60 day(once approve card) spend RM1,600 to get one.
Thanks in advance.
Lord_Penguin
post Oct 6 2015, 12:28 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 5 2015, 10:54 AM)
I got the redemption code via email from 'Citibank Malaysia' after 20 days of application wink.gif I would suggest you to call the assigned officer, the one who called you for verification before submission of application
mamamia
post Oct 6 2015, 01:16 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Oct 6 2015, 12:28 PM)
I got the redemption code via email from 'Citibank Malaysia' after 20 days of application wink.gif I would suggest you to call the assigned officer, the one who called you for verification before submission of application
I don have her contact number. Only email.. N I sent email to her,she no response. I think I shall cancel the card if I still yet to receive the code by this month with complaint letter, so that she won't get her Comm..

This post has been edited by mamamia: Oct 6 2015, 01:22 PM
Lord_Penguin
post Oct 6 2015, 03:05 PM

210 posts

Lazada e-Voucher just for you!‏ [ T&C ]

Citi & Lazada Digital (“Campaign”) organized by Citibank Berhad (Company No. 297089-M) (“Citibank”) will run from 6 October 2015 to 5 December 2015 (both dates inclusive) (“Campaign Period”).

Check the Terms & Conditions for more information! icon_rolleyes.gif

hong1380
post Oct 8 2015, 09:50 PM

345 posts

Anybody try to waive citibank clear card annual fee? I've tried to contact call center but they didn't waive for me instead of using points. For past few year, they just waived for me.

cashie
post Oct 8 2015, 10:19 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(hong1380 @ Oct 8 2015, 09:50 PM)
Anybody try to waive citibank clear card annual fee? I've tried to contact call center but they didn't waive for me instead of using points. For past few year, they just waived for me.
No, start from this year they not waiving. I had long cancelled it, charged me 200+, luckily I didn't swipe my card and after cancelled no need pay

726 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:16 PM