QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 15 2016, 10:53 PM)
Shoot Them with an email request for a Paywave Card... This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 16 2016, 01:15 AM
Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards
Aug 16 2016, 01:06 AM
4,404 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Aug 17 2016, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Aug 17 2016, 09:00 AM) Some people still old school & lazy. Even when we can start applying for citibank credit card online at least 2 years ago. SMS...Want to check, those for got the 1% overseas cash back, do you remember whether it was a sms or email that you received that says you qualified for the campaign? Also, seems like online transaction in foreign currency qualifies (my only transaction was online). Just want to confirm. RM0.00 Citi: You're eligible for Guaranteed 1% cashback on overseas spend with your card till 31 Dec 2016! No min spend, no cap! T&C@ www.citibank.com.my/ovs http://www.citibank.com.my/ovs/ |
Aug 17 2016, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(midmay @ Aug 17 2016, 04:27 PM) Hi guys, have anyone tried using jompay by using cashback card? is it eligible for Cashback? for digi, tnb Nope you can't get any CB via Jompay Payment Channelhttps://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf...kcreditcard.pdf |
Aug 17 2016, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(regulus2010 @ Aug 17 2016, 06:09 PM) Hi guys, Any Accumulate Retail purchase or transaction will entitled...Regarding the promo where we need to spend RM1,500 within 60 days to get a 20" Condotti Travel Bag with Swarovski Crystal -OR- Car Dash Cam, does spending on petrol and swiping it for facial treatment counts? If it's just on retail purchase, don't see myself spending RM1,500 in 60 days ~.~ |
Aug 19 2016, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 15 2016, 09:28 PM) Visa or Mastercard...??? If You got Visa, You can email them tell them You want a Visa Paywave CC ask them sent you a FOC Replacement If Mastercard, I think Citibank like Maybank they currently X got any New stock- Paypass feature Mastercard, yet... Btw, they also tiada kasi Replace MY Old Mastercard to Pin N Pay CC QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 15 2016, 10:53 PM) QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 16 2016, 10:36 AM) How's your Complaint ...??? Just Received my Pin N Pay (PayWave contactless feature) Rewards Plat. Mastercard from Citibank, now Both of My Visa & Mastercard CC are Paywave Functionable. |
Aug 20 2016, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 20 2016, 02:41 PM) * 2% X Cash Rebate for Major Mobile service providers (Maxis, Digi & Celcom) Ya.[Unlimited Monthly Rebates with t&c On, MUST Pay the Bill thru Citibank Online ONLY in-order to get Cash-back] Others than above t&c, I can pay multiple of telco bill in the same month and entitle for the 2% CB right? https://www.citibank.com.my/cashbacktnc.pdf But... Effective 11 March 2016, Citibank One Bill Service with Celcom will be discontinued/terminated. |
Aug 20 2016, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 20 2016, 08:52 PM) I'm trying to add telco bill via Citi online, I did saw Celcom there and I saw only got Maxis Broadband. Maxis mobile not supporting? Ya, sometimes also very fedup with Citibank, They suka-suka remove / add-in the merchants & Now jz remove Maxis from the list effect from 16th May 2016. https://www.citigold.com.my/english/citi-on...munications.htm This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 20 2016, 10:33 PM |
Aug 21 2016, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 20 2016, 10:56 PM) Ya, they got me bang the wall also , that's why now I seldom Use their Card... Btw, Do You have UOB One CC , perhaps this Card more suitable ...??? I like the UOB One more than Citibank CB, Even I have Both CC Actually, UOB One Card got Similar Cash Back Mechanism but with a Lower CashBack Capped are more User Friendly, much Better compare to Citibank CB Platinum... OT... UOB ONE vs Citibank CB (My previous Review) https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=72753914 Ps. CB Revision: Citibank CB Only credit the cash back earned once you reach RM20 & If Cash Back < RM20 for a particular month, the total cash rebate amount will be carried forward to the following month. This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 21 2016, 08:45 AM |
Aug 21 2016, 12:01 PM
Aug 23 2016, 10:43 PM
Aug 29 2016, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 29 2016, 10:42 AM) QUOTE(dreamerf_14 @ Aug 29 2016, 10:47 AM) I just cancelled mine as well. just call them to speak to the representative.. I had to listen to all the menus as well Send your Message by Login Citibank online go to My home inbox compose your email & sent to them, you will get Reply by the next Day.This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 29 2016, 11:50 AM |
Sep 3 2016, 01:30 AM
![]() ![]() Terms and conditions: 1. Valid from 1 till 30 September 2016 with payment using Citi cards in a single receipt. 2. To be entitled for the RM30 voucher, a minimum spend of RM300 on normal-priced items using Citi cards is required. 3. Voucher is valid till 9 October 2016 and can only be used on the next purchase of normal-priced items. 4. Not valid with any on-going promotions, discounts, offers and/or privilege cards. http://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/edm...=EMOWDMYVSUENVZ |
Sep 18 2016, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(starry @ Sep 18 2016, 12:43 PM) I just saw this at the Citibank website. Didn't know we can offset purchases using reward points. https://www.citibank.com.my/MYGCB/ICARD/rewhom/entryPre.do Click on Instant RewardsWhat are the participating merchants? [attachmentid=7552018] This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 18 2016, 02:01 PM |
Sep 18 2016, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(starry @ Sep 18 2016, 02:57 PM) Thank you so much for the info. I called Citibank Customer Service at 03-23830000 to enquire about offsetting purchases using reward points. Their customer service staff doesn't seem to know anything about this. I quoted from their website, This Feature "Redeem Anything Anywhere" ONLY Available with (Normal) Citibank Platinum CC. "To offset purchases even after you have paid for it." "After making a purchase, simply call our CitiPhone banking service at 03-2383 0000 and request for that purchase to be offset." but their customer service staff told me there's no such thing. They informed me they only have Instant Rewards and there's no such thing as offsetting purchases. [attachmentid=7552604] https://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...CCAPTENCCHMCALM Extract of Citibank Plat. Card... Redeem Anything Anywhere Feature - Terms and Conditions 1. Citibank's "Redeem Anything Anywhere" service ("Service") is applicable only to the core principal Citibank Platinum Visa/MasterCard credit cardmembers described in Clause 2 below ("Eligible Cardmembers") on the Citibank Rewards Program for Citibank Platinum Visa/MasterCard. 2. Eligible Cardmembers are bound by these terms and conditions and will continue to be bound by the terms and conditions of the Citibank Credit Card Terms and Conditions and the terms and conditions of the Citibank Rewards Program. "Eligible Cardmembers" means all core principal Citibank Platinum Visa/MasterCard credit cardmembers who are residents of Malaysia 3. To make a Rewards Redemption under the Service:3. Eligible Cardmembers who make a retail or petrol purchase in Malaysia, abroad or via the internet ("Transaction") with a minimum transaction amount of RM200 (or equivalent to RM200 upon conversion into Ringgit Malaysia for purchases in foreign currency) using their Citibank Platinum Credit Card must call into the Citibank Platinum Hotline at 03 - 2383 1010 to request for such redemption... |
Sep 18 2016, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(reevephon @ Sep 18 2016, 05:22 PM) Hey guys, need some one to enlighten me on the following case. Yeah, just perform 3X swipes (regardless amount), after call the CS back they will waive for U the AF.I'm currently holding Citibank Clear Card, and the annual fee charges date is approaching which falls on 23rd Oct. I just called Citibank and wanted to terminate the card since I don't utilize much. However, they offer me to waive my card by just swiping 3 times transaction at any amount then they will be able to waive the annual fee plus it is GST as well. This should be trust-able right? |
Sep 19 2016, 02:56 AM
QUOTE(shinjay @ Sep 18 2016, 10:58 PM) Does it work for Air Asia Citibank Platinum? No Idea, it depends on their spending Criteria on that time... I'm planning to apply Air Asia Citibank Platinum, first year is free, but when comes to second year, what are the chances of waiving the annual fee? Cause I'm worried that I have remaining Air Asia Big Points, so telling them "to waive and if not, I will terminate" won't work? Usually, we called them to request punyai baru tau they grants or not the Waiver on the subsequent Years, some dapat some tak dapat... |
Sep 19 2016, 01:37 PM
Sep 20 2016, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(yw46 @ Sep 20 2016, 08:52 PM) New citibank card Just an "IMITATES" of Citibank Platinum Credit Card, Nothing Special Visa signature with 60k annual income only. https://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...MYRRA5BENCTCB06 |
Sep 20 2016, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 20 2016, 09:01 PM) Is this replace for Citibank Platinum Card ? and re-named for Visa Signature ? Yup Almost with the SAME Benefits... Rewards point is never expired http://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf...ardbenefits.pdf |
Sep 20 2016, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(yw46 @ Sep 20 2016, 09:15 PM) This card is actually better with the PPL access. Actually, Citibank got 3 types of Platinum Cards: (Normal) Plat., Rewards Plat. & Cash Back Plat.But unlike the old reward platinum which cardholder can actually select 0 category to have 0 annual fee, this card got a RM 636 (with GST) annual fee. These Citibank Visa Signature/ World Mastercard' - the Replacement for Normal Plat. Card which provide Unlimited PPL Access to Cardholder. 5x Rewards point awarded at selected Supermarket, Dept. Store or Hypermarket. (Annual Fee: RM636) As for Rewards Platinum CC got NO PPL benefits just a plain Point Collecting CC Rm100 Annual Fee needed if you want 5x Rewards point on your selected Category. Zero Annual Fee if you x subscribed On Rewards Category. Cash Back Platinum you can earn CB from Petrol, Groceries, Pharmacy, Mobile phone bill Transactions. (AF: $206.70) I do Aware all of these features as currently I'm CB Plat. & Rewards Plat. Cardholder. PS. Citibank have Discontinued their Rewards Plat. Application on their Website I'm not sure whether people still can Apply this Card... This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 21 2016, 08:46 AM |
| Change to: | 0.3251sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:20 AM |