9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

evoce9a
post Nov 19 2018, 11:08 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(Fortegoh90 @ Nov 18 2018, 05:17 PM)
RM0 Citi: We are pleased to inform you that your credit card application has been approved. Please expect delivery of your credit card within 2 weeks.

Finally received this msg on Friday after 1 months of waiting
Applied for vs reward card
Remember after 3 weeks of waiting I call Cs
They say my document wasn't complete
It was on the 4th week the staff of cb finally called for
Asking for my email address which I already provide during the application.. Zzzzzz
After giving them once more approve next day
During the waiting period I called the Cs, their not really helpful and I can sense their impolite🙄
After I get the approval sms i call Cs again to double confirm
The attitude was 360 totally different
I can feel like I'm been treated in a way I should be.😍

Bottom line
The wait is finally over😅
On what channel you apply your card? My experience of cards approval duration with Citibank is quite good , all 3 cards i have approved within 1 weeks time.
Just that they use snail mail to deliver the card can take more than 1 weeks.
evoce9a
post Nov 19 2018, 01:56 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(iammasivers @ Nov 19 2018, 12:24 PM)
more than 1 week? no wonder I still haven't got the card yet
Yes . Took about 10 working days to reach my mailbox
evoce9a
post Dec 9 2018, 06:44 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Dec 9 2018, 03:57 PM)
they just offer, but you will still need to furnish your income documents.

There is no difference if you request for it yourself.

Just blast message for marketing purposes only
Citi sent me email asking want to increase 50% of my current credit limit. I clicked yes , and its done after 10days without submitting any income documents.
evoce9a
post Jan 5 2019, 12:48 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Jan 4 2019, 07:22 PM)
Is this telemarketing line only? Wish to block it. Call me at least 6 times for past 3 days. First day i xall back told me about some promo, then i say bye.
You can request not to receive their telemarketing calls via live chat or call to customer service
evoce9a
post Jan 6 2019, 09:51 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 5 2019, 03:40 PM)
Really?
I better call them.
On the other hand, I have been harassed by another number: 03-76272994 everyday!
I don't know whose the caller as always wrong timing and I'm not free to pick up the call!
Yes i did request via live chat . Since then nvr receive any telemarketing calls from them anymore
evoce9a
post Feb 16 2019, 01:36 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(rockmankyo @ Feb 16 2019, 11:14 AM)
Very weird design for me yawn.gif
evoce9a
post Feb 18 2019, 02:38 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(HPrules @ Feb 17 2019, 09:15 PM)
do you guys think its possible to apply Citibank CC Prestige if your annual salary less than 200k? Lets say 130k only.
I’m very interested with its perks. FYI I always spend overseas, so to spend RM10k per month is easy.
If you are holding any Citi cards that have credit limit above 48k , you can try to apply Prestige card online . Instant approve within a minutes. But have to take note that annual fee of RM1k is not waiveable.
evoce9a
post Feb 19 2019, 04:26 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 19 2019, 01:11 PM)
Is this method same goes to other Citibank credit cards ? Like Citibank premiermiles Visa card ?? If yes, how many credit limit for that ?
Yes same method . PremierMiles is 24k . Only if you apply online via citibank website.
evoce9a
post Feb 19 2019, 10:57 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 19 2019, 06:12 PM)
Current credit limit is over 24k

Okay sure, let me try and see, if this call upgrade from current card ??
Not upgrade from current card . Your current card remains , apply 1 more premiermiles card.

https://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...s#filter=travel

You may try to click apply now and follow the steps given to apply , see able to get conditional approval or not

This post has been edited by evoce9a: Feb 19 2019, 10:58 PM
evoce9a
post Feb 20 2019, 07:08 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Feb 20 2019, 11:38 AM)
yes, premiermiles is right after prestige. the fee not always waiveable btw, some gets 50%, some can't get at all...

you can try to call customer service to find out. afaik, they do that for you, but they might charge you. no harm asking
yeah, all new cards issued this year (including renewal) will be this design
So far holding PremierMiles for few years, they willing to waive AF fully for me . Maybe i am lucky 🤣

Only cards issued after february 14th will be new design . Before 14th still old design.

This post has been edited by evoce9a: Feb 20 2019, 07:10 PM
evoce9a
post Feb 21 2019, 03:16 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Feb 21 2019, 12:52 AM)
its more of like you are quite a good spender and prompt payer... right? hahahaha

paiseh, i was speaking as per the day onwards, the past i tak care... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Prompt payer yes , good spender not really. Spend using their cards around 60-70k annually .

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Feb 21 2019, 03:01 PM)
isit worth to upgrade from premier miles to prestige?
I won't choose to upgrade if AF can't waive . I rather use the 1k to spend, better then pay AF for prestige card.
evoce9a
post Feb 24 2019, 09:54 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Feb 23 2019, 03:20 PM)
Paid PremierMiles AF this year.... not able to waive.
only get RM50 royalty discount.

however, due to frequent travel back to KLIA...

600/60 taxi fare = able to claim back this amount w 10 trip!

Decided to stay even though need to pay....
They don't offer 50% discount of your AF?
evoce9a
post Mar 15 2019, 08:26 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Mar 13 2019, 11:56 AM)
ya, this is rewards card.

actually im looking for premiermiles , but the CSO said im not qualified, only can proceed my application with rewards card.
after rewards card approved , i saw the limit got 29k , tat mean can request add 1 more premiermiles sweat.gif

tis citibank make me trouble , after receive premiermiles den i need cancel the rewards card.
You may consider keep the rewards card too since new applicant get 3 years AF waiver. Can use the card to bring guest to PPL together with your Premiermiles card
evoce9a
post Mar 15 2019, 10:20 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Mar 15 2019, 09:40 AM)
reward card only allowed to PPL KLIA only rite ?
Yes . Premiermiles also KLIA only but not KLIA2 . But of course premiermiles can access to other PPL in Malaysia like KK Kuching & Penang while rewards only restricted to KLIA only
evoce9a
post Mar 15 2019, 03:29 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2019, 10:23 AM)
Sad that it has downgraded. It used to give access to some overseas lounges too. sad.gif Sigh. Good old time.
I still remember many years ago i used Citi Platinum card to access PPL in LCCT, beers unlimited for customer to be taken. But today PPL KLIA there's no free alcohol . Have to pay for it.

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Mar 15 2019, 11:35 AM)
have you tried using your card to utilise for your guest?

I didn't know it worked. I tried asking once long time ago but they insisted no...... shakehead.gif
not sure if I understand correctly... but.... citibank counter is on left exit, normal counter is on right exit (after luggage collection). Usually if you walk out, you will go right exit, so you need to walk to left exit there for citibank redemption counter.
I used my Premiermiles to enter PPL and bring another guest in using my rewards card just last week. But PPL at KLIA is crowded like market mega_shok.gif
evoce9a
post Mar 15 2019, 04:06 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2019, 03:36 PM)
Need to pay? I thought alcohol is free, just get from the alcohol bar counter?
Not sure need to pay or not? But i saw a price list of beers and wine sticked at the bar counter table last week when i enter
evoce9a
post Mar 18 2019, 07:06 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 18 2019, 06:36 PM)
Just received the PremierMiles Card with new design, it seem not bad looking...

Also, have a quick chat with Citi Chat Portal regarding activation of my Supplementary Card.

Apparently, primary Citibank online account is not able to active the supplementary card.

Here is the way to active:
- Call 03-2383 0011 direct line to create PIN number.
- Firstly key in IC number for supp card
- Followed by supp card's expiry date
- Final require a 6 digit PIN number

Once created, supp card will automatically be activated.

Alternatively, request supp card holder to create their own online banking account by using the supp card details and create PIN after log in
I remembered when i apply supp card for my wife , she just need to download Citi apps and activate the card thru the app.

This is what i like about Citibank , primary and supp card have seperate benefits entitlement to enter PPL and claim limo rides back home .

evoce9a
post Mar 31 2019, 10:01 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Mar 30 2019, 08:41 PM)
it is not available for new application anymore
It is still available for new applicant to have 3yrs AF waiver according to Citibank website

This post has been edited by evoce9a: Mar 31 2019, 10:02 AM
evoce9a
post Mar 31 2019, 10:53 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Mar 31 2019, 03:08 PM)
i am referring to choice card......
Choice card not exist anymore . Its replaced by simlicity card
evoce9a
post Apr 1 2019, 06:03 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Mar 31 2019, 11:20 PM)
please open your eyes and read clearly what I wrote.  doh.gif  doh.gif
Ok . Apologize for that . Didn't see your earlier post.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.3784sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:02 PM