131 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Need New Notebook?Need Recomendation? v26, Please Follow Format :)

TSpandera999
post Sep 7 2015, 11:37 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(sarf2k4 @ Sep 7 2015, 11:31 AM)
Currently 2.5k, but I somewhat wanna wait for payment from someone and can go up to 4k budget range. The problem is, I still dunno when I'm going to get the payment though, so I'm surveying for laptops under 3k and around 4k range but not exceeding by about more than 500. I remembered my 4820tg was around 2.6k back in around 2010 I think, what's more this one used to be mid range too. So confusing, I also just saw msi ge60 having high temp issue during gaming on garage sale reason of selling and I wanna avoid high temp when its on full power like ge60 too sad.gif
Dell 7447 right? I'm sorry, the way home cluster put as function on the arrow key is a turn off to me sad.gif
msi is very-very expensive... did u c acer v nitro black edition? gtx960m
TSpandera999
post Sep 7 2015, 11:38 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

i suggest, you wait... there will be a new release soon
myway1985
post Sep 7 2015, 11:44 AM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Sep 7 2015, 11:37 AM)
too picky de... i leave on to u...2500rm cant get anything now... thanks to jibby
sarf2k4
post Sep 7 2015, 11:49 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Sep 7 2015, 11:37 AM)
Yes, I saw some brochure too, min is about 5k is it? You mean considering to go for acer v nitro edition? The spec data is good with that low price it's I think the best value for your bucks, but I don't know the latest price now is it 4k or 3.3k?

I also considering for cheapest illegear z5? type, but the 500gb ssd, it is good just that I'm not that hardcore gamer anymore, for the long run I think its like a 50/50 worth and not only

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Sep 7 2015, 11:38 AM)
i suggest, you wait... there will be a new release soon
i wonder how long I have to wait for the new release, any ideas :/? I have spare laptop from my mom over here but it is somewhat uncomfortable to use a laptop that will be used by someone again in the future considering I got privacy thingy and lots of personal files (more than 100gb I think). Also I can't do some 3d modelling mainly for 3d printing on this 4820tg due to the hardware rejects the official driver sad.gif, if not, I would've been stayed with this current laptop I'm having sad.gif

It breaks my heart that this 4820tg breaks suddenly sad.gif
sarf2k4
post Sep 7 2015, 11:52 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Sep 7 2015, 11:44 AM)
too picky de... i leave on to u...2500rm cant get anything now... thanks to jibby
Sorry for being picky, sad.gif I'm considering the ease of use for the keyboard too, like last time I used a while lenovo of a friend, accessing the f1-f12 requires you to press the fn key if not it will trigger the laptop hardware function which is quite the thing I don't like, non-standard (from my point of view) layout

This post has been edited by sarf2k4: Sep 7 2015, 11:54 AM
myway1985
post Sep 7 2015, 11:58 AM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(sarf2k4 @ Sep 7 2015, 11:52 AM)
Sorry for being picky, sad.gif I'm considering the ease of use for the keyboard too, like last time I used a while lenovo of a friend, accessing the f1-f12 requires you to press the fn key if not it will trigger the laptop hardware function which is quite the thing I don't like, non-standard (from my point of view) layout
buy mechanical keyboard then
TSpandera999
post Sep 7 2015, 12:03 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(sarf2k4 @ Sep 7 2015, 11:49 AM)
Yes, I saw some brochure too, min is about 5k is it? You mean considering to go for acer v nitro edition? The spec data is good with that low price it's I think the best value for your bucks, but I don't know the latest price now is it 4k or 3.3k?

I also considering for cheapest illegear z5? type, but the 500gb ssd, it is good just that I'm not that hardcore gamer anymore, for the long run I think its like a 50/50 worth and not only
i wonder how long I have to wait for the new release, any ideas :/? I have spare laptop from my mom over here but it is somewhat uncomfortable to use a laptop that will be used by someone again in the future considering I got privacy thingy and lots of personal files (more than 100gb I think). Also I can't do some 3d modelling mainly for 3d printing on this 4820tg due to the hardware rejects the official driver sad.gif, if not, I would've been stayed with this current laptop I'm having sad.gif

It breaks my heart that this 4820tg breaks suddenly sad.gif
by oct shud starting hv new model x much.. ideal is nov-dec... by end ths year... cz this mnth usually shipping and incoming... brows.gif pattern always da same...

illegear z5. yes.. dats da best, hardcore or not.. still looks good.. but jz wasted if u not fully utilized its potential.. acer v nitro is good bang for bucks too... lighter.. improvement on model it self... cz previous acer v nitro gtx850m have heat issue.. but new version seems much better...

for personal things... the best way is external hard disk... keep it in there for time being...

as for now.. b patient.. and wait.. just a word of wisdom, choices is nt there yet.. so b patient.. else, gonna regret da nxt day.. laugh.gif consider of the price too.. and current notebook is not same as last time.. now markets a lots with ulv processor...

QUOTE(sarf2k4 @ Sep 7 2015, 11:52 AM)
its ok to be picky.. its your choice...
btw... lenovo i tot can straight away press f1-f12 keys without fn.. only hp need press fn.. nvr knew lenovo also need too.. hmm.gif
sarf2k4
post Sep 7 2015, 12:13 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Sep 7 2015, 12:03 PM)
by oct shud starting hv new model x much.. ideal is nov-dec... by end ths year... cz this mnth usually shipping and incoming...  brows.gif  pattern always da same...

illegear z5. yes.. dats da best, hardcore or not.. still looks good.. but jz wasted if u not fully utilized its potential.. acer v nitro is good bang for bucks too... lighter.. improvement on model it self... cz previous acer v nitro gtx850m have heat issue.. but new version seems much better... 

for personal things... the best way is external hard disk... keep it in there for time being...

as for now.. b patient.. and wait.. just a word of wisdom, choices is nt there yet.. so b patient.. else, gonna regret da nxt day..  laugh.gif consider of the price too.. and current notebook is not same as last time.. now markets a lots with ulv processor...
btw... lenovo i tot can straight away press f1-f12 keys without fn.. only hp need press fn.. nvr knew lenovo also need too..  hmm.gif
I didn't know the pattern is like this, but another problem with newest model that just arrived is its usage, performance, temp and some other things, more like real world usage performance. Surely the msi ge60 probably has the best spec along with its ads but turned out that the real world performance it generates heat a lot during playing games. November is just about 2 months away, more like I have to wait up to 4 months for these new updates on laptops. I guess I just continue using my mom's laptop to do 3d modelling works and main works too sad.gif

For example in comparison with my 2nd gen timelinex and 3rd gen timelinex, I think 4820 probably superior compared to the 4830. I never really check the benchmark and differences actually, just my opinion

There are some lenovo models that needs you to press the fn key to use f1-f12 keys, I don't know the specific model, but the fn is orange coloured on the keyboard

A friend of mine, literally got several non acer gaming type laptop, somewhat literally told me to stay away from acer. That's why I'm trying to turn away from acer. Been an acer laptop user for over 10 years already by the way with several model used

I sometimes tend to forget bringing along the ext hdd

This post has been edited by sarf2k4: Sep 7 2015, 12:22 PM
myway1985
post Sep 7 2015, 12:20 PM

12,089 posts

by oct shud starting hv new model x much.. ideal is nov-dec... by end ths year... cz this mnth usually shipping and incoming...  brows.gif  pattern always da same...

as for now.. b patient.. and wait.. just a word of wisdom, choices is nt there yet.. so b patient.. else, gonna regret da nxt day..  laugh.gif consider of the price too.. and current notebook is not same as last time.. now markets a lots with ulv processor...
btw... lenovo i tot can straight away press f1-f12 keys without fn.. only hp need press fn.. nvr knew lenovo also need too..  hmm.gif
hey.. look at the atg latitude

DELL LATITUDE 5404
4th Gen Intel Core i5-4310U Processor(2.0 GHz,3M Cache,Dual Core) with FPR and SC reader
Genuine Windows 7 Professional 32bit
500GB 5400 rpm Hard Drive
4GB Single Channel DDR3L 1600MHz(4GBx1)
Tray load DVD Drive(Reads and Writes to DVD/CD)
Waves Maxx Audio Royalty Intel Integrated HD Graphics
Integrated 10/100/1000 Ethernet
Dell Wireless 1707 1x1 Single Band 802.11bgn+Bluetooth 4.0 LE
14.0 HD(1366x768) Direct-View outdoor-readable display with resistive touchscreen w/ Camera and Mic 9-cell(97Wh) Lithium Ion battery with ExpressCharge
1 Year Warranty
RM4500

can throw from 2 floor n wont spoil...
DS_Legacy
post Sep 7 2015, 12:21 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(sarf2k4 @ Sep 7 2015, 12:13 PM)
I didn't know the pattern is like this, but another problem with newest model that just arrived is its usage, performance, temp and some other things, more like real world usage performance. Surely the msi ge60 probably has the best spec along with its ads but turned out that the real world performance it generates heat a lot during playing games. November is just about 2 months away, more like I have to wait up to 4 months for these new updates on laptops. I guess I just continue using my mom's laptop to do 3d modelling works and main works too sad.gif

There are some lenovo models that needs you to press the fn key to use f1-f12 keys, I don't know the specific model, but the fn is orange coloured on the keyboard

A friend of mine, literally got several non acer gaming type laptop, somewhat literally told me to stay away from acer. That's why I'm trying to turn away from acer. Been an acer laptop user for over 10 years already by the way with several model used
Some older Lenovo Y series need to press fn key in order to use f1-f12 keys. Y480 is one of those. sweat.gif
TSpandera999
post Sep 7 2015, 12:23 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(sarf2k4 @ Sep 7 2015, 12:13 PM)

well, it just certain model need to avoid.. no matter wat brand.. must b certain model need to be avoided... so far... i did not have problems with acer... bought it in mid 2010... and still kicking until now. even play dota 2 smoothly (low setting). while.. my asus bought at early 2011, and died early 2015, this year..

im not sure what model your friend buy.. hopefully he dont mind to share which model and wats da prob... so dat dat model can be avoided.. not boicott the brand.. as on first page... each brand, have their own defective model. People tend to generalize when it comes to brands- If his/her notebook sucks, then everything from that brand sucks. This is of course, inaccurate.
One has to understand that there will always be lemon units in electronic devices. Whether a notebook lasts or not depends on a little bit of luck, but a lot on user care!
Even the most premium brands out there are not free from defects.

quoted from my very dear friend : lil kiasu: "Cheap no good, good no cheap."

you usage gonna heavy and rendering on 3D modelling.. games related wif 3D.. so.. it put much stress on gpu.. and need supported from cpu as well..

TSpandera999
post Sep 7 2015, 12:26 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Sep 7 2015, 12:20 PM)
hey.. look at the atg latitude

DELL LATITUDE 5404
4th Gen Intel Core i5-4310U Processor(2.0 GHz,3M Cache,Dual Core) with FPR and SC reader
Genuine Windows 7 Professional 32bit
500GB 5400 rpm Hard Drive
4GB Single Channel DDR3L 1600MHz(4GBx1)
Tray load DVD Drive(Reads and Writes to DVD/CD)
Waves Maxx Audio Royalty Intel Integrated HD Graphics
Integrated 10/100/1000 Ethernet
Dell Wireless 1707 1x1 Single Band 802.11bgn+Bluetooth 4.0 LE
14.0 HD(1366x768) Direct-View outdoor-readable display with resistive touchscreen w/ Camera and Mic 9-cell(97Wh) Lithium Ion battery with ExpressCharge
1 Year Warranty
RM4500

can throw from 2 floor n wont spoil...
u wan me suffer back pain ah.. thats 3kg.. carry by hand also heavy... throw frm 2nd floor, its ok if its not damage but kena ppl down there sure mati liao.. shakehead.gif

myway1985
post Sep 7 2015, 12:27 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Sep 7 2015, 12:26 PM)
u wan me suffer back pain ah.. thats 3kg.. carry by hand also  heavy... throw frm 2nd floor, its ok if its not damage but kena ppl down there sure mati liao..  shakehead.gif
haha
si pek rugged...n expensive
TSpandera999
post Sep 7 2015, 12:28 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Sep 7 2015, 12:27 PM)
haha
si pek rugged...n expensive
of cz.... laugh.gif vibration protection as well.. extreme and hardcore usage..
DS_Legacy
post Sep 7 2015, 12:29 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Sep 7 2015, 12:23 PM)
well, it just certain model need to avoid.. no matter wat brand.. must b certain model need to be avoided... so far... i did not have problems with acer... bought it in mid 2010... and still kicking until now. even play dota 2 smoothly (low setting). while.. my asus bought at early 2011, and died early 2015, this year..

im not sure what model your friend buy.. hopefully he dont mind to share which model and wats da prob... so dat dat model can be avoided.. not boicott the brand.. as on first page... each brand, have their own defective model  People tend to generalize when it comes to brands- If his/her notebook sucks, then everything from that brand sucks. This is of course, inaccurate.
One has to understand that there will always be lemon units in electronic devices. Whether a notebook lasts or not depends on a little bit of luck, but a lot on user care!

+1. thumbup.gif
Most of my friends still don't trust me on the defective model idea. They anti acer so much and keep on repeating the idea of ACER = Alat CEpat Rosak. Hard to convince them. sweat.gif
sarf2k4
post Sep 7 2015, 12:35 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Sep 7 2015, 12:23 PM)

im not sure what model your friend buy.. hopefully he dont mind to share which model and wats da prob... so dat dat model can be avoided.. not boicott the brand.. as on first page... each brand, have their own defective model. People tend to generalize when it comes to brands- If his/her notebook sucks, then everything from that brand sucks. This is of course, inaccurate.

you usage gonna heavy and rendering on 3D modelling.. games related wif 3D.. so.. it put much stress on gpu.. and need supported from cpu as well..
I did ask him 2 days ago, "in terms of gpu, which one is better for long term usage in term of driver supports?" he replied "windows = nvidia, linux = ati/amd, but most storekeeper replied to me that acer's the highest turn in for repairs compared to toshiba and fujitsu", also he said last time acer battery sucks and dies after about a year, this one is true for my 4820tg, probably because I didn't unplug the battery

That is one very good wise word... hahaha, but that's why I'm going for a mid end performance type laptop so I'm able to use it for quite a long time compared to low end actually. The poison's everywhere about these brands and models suggestion sad.gif

Not really very heavy 3d rendering for the modelling but it does helps in every way as well, I will be using blender, meshmixer, 123d design and openscad, but it does help though especiallyt he mid end or entry high gpu type
TSpandera999
post Sep 7 2015, 12:35 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Sep 7 2015, 12:29 PM)
+1.  thumbup.gif
Most of my friends still don't trust me on the defective model idea. They anti acer so much and keep on repeating the idea of ACER = Alat CEpat Rosak. Hard to convince them.  sweat.gif
inb4 those iFag macbook pro always teasing.... laugh.gif macbook = for office work.. ok... but then, this sync issue, calender, appointment and outlook cant be sync and this software and dat is not compatible.. now crease prob for IT unit...

when windows based is more friendly user.. thy dont want use... laugh.gif

cz for me... for designing.. macbook is the best.. compare windows based... but now... depends...

i dont hv any biased for certain brand.. as long as i see the wise specs with good price.. definitely buy it..

even now korea notebook market is very competitive.. hard to choose.. while in malaysia.. its very easy... cz few choices.. laugh.gif
derrrick
post Sep 7 2015, 12:41 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Sep 6 2015, 02:48 PM)
MSI is fine as long you buy the new models.

MSI GE 62 / 72 or PE 60 / 70

and the GT series.
The new MSI models are getting better for sure, my friends who are using GE62 feel satisfied so far (in terms of cooling, performance) brows.gif
sarf2k4
post Sep 7 2015, 12:46 PM

393 posts

I probably consider looking into either illegear z5 or acer v nitro, I think both having almost same price is it?

Furthermore, I tend to prefer ati cards compared to nvidia in the past, but now I don't even have a choice if I want to have ati x intel processor.

All the more reason why also because one of my friend last time had a second hand laptop, I think it's an acer too, running on nvidia but there were no driver support, and also after updating the driver I think he got issues with it, thus making him unable to play new games requiring newer driver version
TSpandera999
post Sep 7 2015, 12:47 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(sarf2k4 @ Sep 7 2015, 12:35 PM)
I did ask him 2 days ago, "in terms of gpu, which one is better for long term usage in term of driver supports?" he replied "windows = nvidia, linux = ati/amd, but most storekeeper replied to me that acer's the highest turn in for repairs compared to toshiba and fujitsu", also he said last time acer battery sucks and dies after about a year, this one is true for my 4820tg, probably because I didn't unplug the battery

That is one very good wise word... hahaha, but that's why I'm going for a mid end performance type laptop so I'm able to use it for quite a long time compared to low end actually. The poison's everywhere about these brands and models suggestion sad.gif

Not really very heavy 3d rendering for the modelling but it does helps in every way as well, I will be using blender, meshmixer, 123d design and openscad, but it does help though especiallyt he mid end or entry high gpu type
its better invest for high entry gpu and pure quad core.. long terms usage.. acer has highest turn in for repairs due to lots of customer using acer as well... fujitsu and toshiba.. see their market in malaysia.. kinda not that popular.. how u wan get a correct data? pretty hard isnt it..

well, wat ur fren said is really funny.. i guess he doesn't know anything much about mobile computing... dont forget, you amd manufacture 2 things (cpu and gpu) while intel and nvdia is 2 different entities. so, you cant say windows = nvdia. linux = amd. cz.. windows can be using amd processor and graphic card as well.. and intel can run sync with amd. cz its either; OS + amd cpu + ati gpu or OS + intel + ati or OS + intel + nvdia

there is always different with nvdia and amd.. to be conclude for time being... most games favor to nvidia card.. so its good to invest in green camp... while red camp suffering a lot. but im not sure when will they bounce back especially recent scandal being expose when nvdia purposely killing gaming industry by make sure gaming industry invest in their card compare to amd.. amd is cheap and gives competitive performance.. but until today... i still feel disappointment with red camp.. since release of bulldozer and llano architecture.

131 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:45 AM