131 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Need New Notebook?Need Recomendation? v26, Please Follow Format :)

myway1985
post Sep 6 2015, 03:57 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(lisa001thegr8 @ Sep 6 2015, 03:18 PM)
Only Dell 3443? Any other brands? I'm not that familiar with Dell  sweat.gif
Ur budget tat only lo
myway1985
post Sep 6 2015, 04:06 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Sep 6 2015, 03:19 PM)
You hear but did not check.... at least go do some homework....
So do u own 1? My fren hv 1.. temperature control improve.. around 70°C gaming(gta v) after 40min..it was better than 2014 ver... palm rest not as hot as the old 1... aw 17 r2 hotter than it. Which is another disappointment..

The same Singaporean fren who own titan... tat sohai trade in titan for the GT 17inch...
AthrunIJ
post Sep 6 2015, 05:10 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Sep 6 2015, 04:06 PM)
So do u own 1? My fren hv 1.. temperature control improve.. around 70°C gaming(gta v) after 40min..it was better than 2014 ver... palm rest not as hot as the old 1... aw 17 r2 hotter than it. Which is another disappointment..

The same Singaporean fren who own titan... tat sohai trade in titan for the GT 17inch...
You do know I'm talking about MSI right?

What your friend prefer let him do it la. From reviews and such new MSI model doesn't run that hot like its predecessors.
DS_Legacy
post Sep 6 2015, 05:37 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(lisa001thegr8 @ Sep 6 2015, 03:18 PM)
Only Dell 3443? Any other brands? I'm not that familiar with Dell  sweat.gif
In term of reliability, you can get 3443 only with your current budget. biggrin.gif
iAerick
post Sep 6 2015, 05:43 PM

Hello, I'm currently looking for a brand new laptop. This laptop is solely for University work (NetBeans, Microsoft Visual Studio, Webots, etc), so gaming is not important.
Thanks in advance!

1. Preferred Brand - Asus
2. Budget - Less than RM2000
3. Usage - Programming
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 14 inches
5. Preferably Intel + Nvidia as I'm familiar with them.

This post has been edited by iAerick: Sep 6 2015, 06:01 PM
myway1985
post Sep 6 2015, 05:45 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Sep 6 2015, 05:10 PM)
You do know I'm talking about MSI right?

What your friend prefer let him do it la. From reviews and such new MSI model doesn't run that hot like its predecessors.
I did said tat it improve wat....but gtx 970m/980m still runs hot on msi, aw, asus... not as hot as Kepler..average 70-75... r those consider normal? My old aw after 2hrs dota2 only 65...
DS_Legacy
post Sep 6 2015, 05:49 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(iAerick @ Sep 6 2015, 05:43 PM)
Hello, I'm currently looking for a brand new laptop. This laptop is solely for University work (NetBeans, Microsoft Visual Studio, Webots, etc), so gaming is not important.
Thanks in advance!

1. Preferred Brand - Any
2. Budget - Less than RM2000
3. Usage - Programming
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 14 inches
5. Preferably Intel + Nvidia as I'm familiar with them.
Dell 3443 DOS. thumbup.gif
AthrunIJ
post Sep 6 2015, 05:54 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Sep 6 2015, 05:45 PM)
I did said tat it improve wat....but gtx 970m/980m still runs hot on msi, aw, asus... not as hot as Kepler..average 70-75... r those consider normal? My old aw after 2hrs dota2 only 65...
Below 80 for me it is good. Of course as low as possible is better.

This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Sep 6 2015, 06:08 PM
lisa001thegr8
post Sep 6 2015, 06:00 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Sep 6 2015, 03:57 PM)
Ur budget tat only lo
QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Sep 6 2015, 05:37 PM)
In term of reliability, you can get 3443 only with your current budget. biggrin.gif
Okay..will think about it. Thanks for your input thumbup.gif
iAerick
post Sep 6 2015, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Sep 6 2015, 05:49 PM)
Dell 3443 DOS. thumbup.gif
Thanks for your reply! May I know the Asus equivalent of the Dell 3443 DOS? I have the sudden interest in Asus, will edit my post to state 'prefer Asus'.
DS_Legacy
post Sep 6 2015, 06:04 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(iAerick @ Sep 6 2015, 06:01 PM)
Thanks for your reply! May I know the Asus equivalent of the Dell 3443 DOS? I have the sudden interest in Asus, will edit my post to state 'prefer Asus'.
You can check out this one. biggrin.gif
Asus X554LJ-XX104D 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 500GB, 4GB, NV GT920M, NO Windows)
sarf2k4
post Sep 7 2015, 08:52 AM

393 posts

Hi, can I ask if asus A/X 555LJ notebook is good?

I don't know the specific model name but the specs should be like this
core i7
nvidia geforce920m
4gb ddr3L ram

From what I've read the spec, it does looks good but I'm wondering what's the price in lowyat and is there a variant of this model equipped with touchscreen? and what is the model number?

My budget is around 2.5-3k for now, might go higher but depends

Thank you in advance

This post has been edited by sarf2k4: Sep 7 2015, 09:07 AM
myway1985
post Sep 7 2015, 09:52 AM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(sarf2k4 @ Sep 7 2015, 08:52 AM)
Hi, can I ask if asus A/X 555LJ notebook is good?

I don't know the specific model name but the specs should be like this
core i7
nvidia geforce920m
4gb ddr3L ram

From what I've read the spec, it does looks good but I'm wondering what's the price in lowyat and is there a variant of this model equipped with touchscreen? and what is the model number?

My budget is around 2.5-3k for now, might go higher but depends

Thank you in advance
dell vostro 5480?
i7-5500u
4gb ram
gt 830m (slightly higher than 920m, 920m almost identical to intel hd5500)
1tb

sarf2k4
post Sep 7 2015, 10:14 AM

393 posts

I happened to research about mobile gpu and gtx is far more superior compared to the newer geforce M series. But I also have quite the strict keyboard layout criteria :/

I often use those home, pg up, pg dn and end key as separate button, I mean I prefer them to be separate compared to have using the fn key to use them :/
TSpandera999
post Sep 7 2015, 10:21 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(sarf2k4 @ Sep 7 2015, 10:14 AM)
I happened to research about mobile gpu and gtx is far more superior compared to the newer geforce M series. But I also have quite the strict keyboard layout criteria :/

I often use those home, pg up, pg dn and end key as separate button, I mean I prefer them to be separate compared to have using the fn key to use them :/
do mind dat... some M series is same level with gtx series.. not all gtx > gt.... but for time being.. it seems yes, gtx > gt... and rembr dat.. gtx hv 2 version.. gddr3 and gddr5...
sarf2k4
post Sep 7 2015, 10:39 AM

393 posts

Yes, that's the thing, I'm finding a mid range mobile gpu, not some entry level cause I might play some heavy 3d based game, also I do some 3d modelling as well.

I am using acer 4820tg with a busted gpu now running switchable bios mode with generic windows standard vga driver.

I really do liked acer's keyboard layout especially this 4820tg because the home cluster keys are separate compared to dell's and they put them to the right side of the keyboard for easy access with just one hand operation

:/
TSpandera999
post Sep 7 2015, 11:22 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(sarf2k4 @ Sep 7 2015, 10:39 AM)
Yes, that's the thing, I'm finding a mid range mobile gpu, not some entry level cause I might play some heavy 3d based game, also I do some 3d modelling as well.

I am using acer 4820tg with a busted gpu now running switchable bios mode with generic windows standard vga driver.

I really do liked acer's keyboard layout especially this 4820tg because the home cluster keys are separate compared to dell's and they put them to the right side of the keyboard for easy access with just one hand operation

mid range... shud be gtx950m ddr3... that is mid-end... high entry is gx960m ddr5..
how much ur budget again? hmm.gif
myway1985
post Sep 7 2015, 11:22 AM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(sarf2k4 @ Sep 7 2015, 10:39 AM)

7447 lo
TSpandera999
post Sep 7 2015, 11:27 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

sarf2k4 yes, i think, you can consider dell 7447 14" true quad core and gtx850m.. unless u wanna wait for new model release
sarf2k4
post Sep 7 2015, 11:31 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Sep 7 2015, 11:22 AM)
mid range... shud be gtx950m ddr3... that is mid-end... high entry is gx960m ddr5..
how much ur budget again?  hmm.gif
Currently 2.5k, but I somewhat wanna wait for payment from someone and can go up to 4k budget range. The problem is, I still dunno when I'm going to get the payment though, so I'm surveying for laptops under 3k and around 4k range but not exceeding by about more than 500. I remembered my 4820tg was around 2.6k back in around 2010 I think, what's more this one used to be mid range too. So confusing, I also just saw msi ge60 having high temp issue during gaming on garage sale reason of selling and I wanna avoid high temp when its on full power like ge60 too sad.gif

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Sep 7 2015, 11:22 AM)
7447 lo
Dell 7447 right? I'm sorry, the way home cluster put as function on the arrow key is a turn off to me sad.gif

131 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:24 AM