22 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 >Bottom

Need New Notebook?Need Recomendation? v26, Please Follow Format :)

DS_Legacy
post Dec 3 2015, 12:21 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(darknight4789 @ Dec 3 2015, 12:17 PM)
do you guys think the acer aspire e573G is a good deal for gaming(League of legends) and uni work? and around how many years will this laptop last?
Do you mean Acer's 15.6-inch E5-573G?
DS_Legacy
post Dec 3 2015, 02:00 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(darknight4789 @ Dec 3 2015, 12:26 PM)
yes smile.gif do u think it is worth it? or should i choose to buy another laptop?
Which one are you referring to? The i7 or i5 one? hmm.gif

QUOTE(vrephyr @ Dec 3 2015, 12:56 PM)
i did some researched at lowyat and they told me Asus K501 no longer available as new and better products are coming? sad.gif what is your other suggestions minus the FHD DISPLAY.
This two has HD screen only. Hope this helps. biggrin.gif
Dell Inspiron 15 5559-20414G-W8 Laptop/ Notebook (i5-6200U, 4GB, 1TB, AMD R5 M335, W8.1)
HP Pavilion 15-ab101TX 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 2TB, 4GB, NV 940M, W8.1)

DS_Legacy
post Dec 3 2015, 05:23 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

[quote=avengers88,Dec 3 2015, 02:27 PM]
Hi guys, any cheap laptop for my dad to use? He only do youtube, browsing, at times movie, and uses microsoft word, powerpoint and excel .. Is there any laptop below RM1k that can be connected to the monitor ?

[/quote]

Check out Asus X453MA-WX354D and Lenovo Ideapad 100-14IBY 80MJ00-08MJ. biggrin.gif
[quote=darknight4789,Dec 3 2015, 03:27 PM]
[quote=DS_Legacy,Dec 3 2015, 02:00 PM]
Which one are you referring to? The i7 or i5 one? hmm.gif

i'm referring to the i5 one.. do u think it is worth it? or should i consider new models? the acer aspire 573g has the lowest price among all laptops that have 940m graphic card.. but i am not sure if it is worth it..

[/quote]

Yeah the price is cheaper. Acer is still a reliable brand imho. If you have more budget, you can always opt for something with better after sales service. If not, then go for it. biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Dec 4 2015, 12:54 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(JSiong @ Dec 3 2015, 01:10 PM)
Hi sifu, seeking for some gaming laptop and the following is the requirement
Brand: Any but reliable and good after sale service (Just in case since he is not staying around kl)
Price: :Max 5k (Lower better which around 4.5k)
Usage: Engineering software, minor photoshop, programming, hardcore gaming like bioshock, gtav, etc etc)
Requirement: 15.6" screen, i7 (better in skylake),FHD, GTX960, windows included

Currently I didn't have any idea but did survey some laptop like fell inspiron 7559,asus gl552vm...I saw some comments here saying that the 7559 price hiked up already. So any comment from all the sifus? Please suggest some models to me if possible. =D

Thanks in advance
You can pretty much ignore Asus if you want a good after sales service. Go for the Dell 7559. The price may hike at certain places but still a very reliable laptop. And importantly, it fulfills almost every single requirement of yours. It's gonna be worth it for sure. biggrin.gif

PS: you can consider i5 for a cheaper price. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(KaedeRukawa @ Dec 3 2015, 02:02 PM)
1. Preferred Brand : Any
2. Budget : RM3500-RM4500
3. Usage : Multitasking - Usually I play Football Manager and browsing/watch movies+TV series.
                                - Hoping to get a laptop/gaming laptop with spec as below:
                                  a. skylake CPU and DDR4 Ram + 128ssd + 1TB HDD
                                  b. Acceptable Graphic card(maybe for games like NBA, need for speed or PES)with GOOD Battery life (Asus GL552vw comes with 4 cell battery, not  sure about the battery life)

4. Preferred laptop/screen size : Any (but hopefully with aluminium or good plastic cover)
Thank You for any feedback...
Dell 7559 i5. Use the remaining budget to upgrade M.2 slot to SSD biggrin.gif

DS_Legacy
post Dec 4 2015, 01:00 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(someone55 @ Dec 3 2015, 05:07 PM)
1. Preferred Brand - Any
2. Budget - 4k-6k
3. Usage - work
4. Preferred laptop/screen size
a - 17*
b - Its ok to not have a dedicated graphics card (that way it wouldnt be too hot)
c - Higher priority on storage 250gb / 500gb SSD

I tried to ask illegear if they could remove theyre graphics card, but they cant.
Basically looking for the Uber ver. of work pc
Most of the 17" laptops come with a dedicated GPU. Your laptop will not be very hot unless you are running graphic demanding games, photo/video editing softwares. Check out Lenovo. It has 512gb SSD. Or if you want a slightly cheaper laptop with 256gb and i7 Skylake, check out Acer. Hope this helps. thumbup.gif
Lenovo y70-70 80DU009JMJ 17.3" Laptop/ Notebook (i7-4710HQ, 8GB, 512GB SSD, NV GTX860M, W8.1)
Acer Aspire V Nitro VN7-792G-77XQ 17.3" Laptop/ Notebook (i7-6700HQ, 16GB, 1TB, 256GB SSD, NV GTX960M, W10H)

DS_Legacy
post Dec 4 2015, 01:02 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(gk1459 @ Dec 3 2015, 09:17 PM)
1. Preferred Brand  : Asus, Lenovo, HP, Dell, Acer in that order, but NO APPLE
2. Budget    : MYR 2000 - 2500, max 2999
3. Usage    : College student, assignment,light usage
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 13" at least, dont mind up till 15". Must be IPS panel (NO TN), Full HD (1920x1080) at least. NO TOUCHSCREEN
5. Specs prefered  : Intel i3 to I7 CPU, no Atom or Celeron please. Core M maybe ?
      : 8 GB RAM with option to add more
      : SSD minimum 240 GB
      : Onboard Intel graphics nice to have, dont mind Discrete Graphics (920M ?)
      : OPTICAL DRIVE optional - have not used CD, DVD, BD, for the last 6 years
      : NO TOUCHSCREEN - will add cost to a feature I would never use
      : Must Have HDMI, No Need VGA
      : The usual suspects - RJ45 LAN Port, BT 4.0, WIFI ac, Webcam, SD card slot
      : All USB 3 ports preferred.
      : Backlit keyboard would be nice to have
      : Battery Life, dont care
      : Thickness, dont care, but due to lack of Optical Drive, should be an Ultrabook
      : Weight, dont care, again, should be light
      : Build material, prefer Aluminium for better heat dissipation, but plastic also OK
6. Software    : FreeDOS / Any Linux (I already have my own Windows license),
        If no choice, die die must pay M$ tax, Windows 10 preferred, Windows 7 if no choice...
Get the Dell Inspiron 7447 DOS. Still available in Brightstar I think. My last check to that store since 2 weeks ago still got stock. biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Dec 4 2015, 01:09 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Dec 4 2015, 12:47 AM)
Budget : RM1500
Model : Any types
Usage : Dota 2 , CS:GO , Black Ops 3
Size : As long as it reaches 1366x768 will be fine!
You can go med settings on D2 and CSGO. But for Black Ops 3, maybe just low setting. biggrin.gif
Lenovo G40-45 80E1009AMJ 14" Laptop/ Notebook (A8-6410, 500GB, 2GB, AMD R5-M330, W10H)
Acer Aspire E5-522G-62Y9i 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (A6-7310, 2GB, 500GB, AMD R5 M335, W10H)
DS_Legacy
post Dec 4 2015, 09:27 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(sunny_js @ Dec 4 2015, 03:43 AM)
How about lenovo?
any model recommend?
Your budget range and requiement? hmm.gif

QUOTE(sniperz @ Dec 4 2015, 07:31 AM)
Thanks. I'll take note for next year's purchase! But if you do have Intel one's, share me another two or three yeah.
Intel one's is slightly more expensive. You might have to increase your budget for that biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Dec 4 2015, 12:30 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Dec 4 2015, 11:22 AM)
Is Geforce 930/940M possible in that price range?  rclxms.gif
Is possible to get GT840M with i3 only within that price range. But only with Asus and Acer. Not the others.
For Asus, you can check out the transformer series. For Acer, check out the Aspire E series. Not sure if they still have stock in Brightstar but this prices were updated on 23 Nov 2015. Despite the cheap price, personally, I am not sure whether they have overheating issues or not. So better do some research yourself ya. Hope this helps. thumbup.gif

Asus TP500LN-CJ132H i3-4030U 15.6" HD GT840M 2GB 500GB HDD RM1909+/-
Acer E5-571G-54MRr-RED i5-5200 115.6" HD GT840M 2GB 500GB HDD RM1999+/-
DS_Legacy
post Dec 4 2015, 12:32 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(AG469 @ Dec 4 2015, 11:04 AM)
Guys need advice.. I saw hp model n spec below.. Cheap price n 2gb vram ddr3.. Is it decent laptop and value for money?

HP 15-ab031/032AX  A10-8700  4GB  2TB ATI R7-M360 2GB  15.6" W8.1 1882
Where did you got this price? hmm.gif
The one I saw is slightly above 2k. IMHO, don't go for AMD GPU, at least for now. Because their tech are still behind Intel. So, performance wise, not so good. icon_idea.gif
DS_Legacy
post Dec 4 2015, 12:43 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(sunny_js @ Dec 4 2015, 12:36 PM)
around 2k.. normal use, can play dota2 is enough.. haha
If you want a reliable brand and good after sales service but with AMD graphic card, go for HP. icon_rolleyes.gif
HP 15-ac192TX 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-4210U, 4GB, 1TB, AMD R5 M330, W10H)

If you plan to go for Intel graphic card, then go for Asus A series. There are plenty of models Broadwell (5th gen) i5 processor with GT920M. All around 2k budget. biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Dec 4 2015, 01:09 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(AG469 @ Dec 4 2015, 01:07 PM)
I forgot where i got tht price.. Okay dude noted..
Happy hunting brows.gif
DS_Legacy
post Dec 4 2015, 06:04 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(darknight4789 @ Dec 4 2015, 02:09 PM)
should i buy laptop with i5 5200, 940m & window 8.1 or i5 6200u, 920m & w10? which one is better for gaming?
GPU is important for gaming. GT940M is far better than GT920M. So go for the first one. biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Dec 4 2015, 06:34 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Dec 4 2015, 02:03 PM)
1. Preferred Brand  : Dell or HP, or any other brand which are reliable..No OSX plz..
2. Budget    : MYR 3099 - 3699
3. Usage    : Programming, Semi-gaming.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14-15", Prefer anti-glare screen and not semi-hd screen. TQ~
5. Specs prefered  : - Intel i5 and above. U6XXX? Skylake?
                              - 1 slot with 8 Gb RAM or 2 slot with 4Gb RAM.
                              - No touch screen plz..
                              - Optical disk optional. (wanna upgrade SSD in future)
                              - backlit keyboard is highly preferred.
                              - At least 3 hrs on battery.
                              - Weight-wise, can be heavy but dont so heavy..LoL
                              - Happy if palm rest area not hot , cuz that will spoilt my mood to code.

Thank you Senpai~~~
What games do you play? If you are doing some heavy gaming, go for GTX cards. biggrin.gif
Asus ROG GL552JX-DM174H 15.6" Gaming Laptop/ Notebook (i7-4720HQ, 4GB, 1TB, NV GTX950M, W8.1)
Or if you are okay with DOS laptop, go for Dell since it offers even better GTX960M. brows.gif

QUOTE(chakalakababy @ Dec 4 2015, 02:12 PM)
1. Preferred Brand: none
2. Budget: 3500 or lower
3. Usage: media & games like football manager 2016
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: none, 15" would do just fine.

help me masta
Is there any other graphic demanding games that you play? hmm.gif
If no, then you can save budget a bit. An i5 should suffice since you are not dealing with programming or video/photo rendering. biggrin.gif

HP Pavilion 15-ab101TX 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 2TB, 4GB, NV 940M, W8.1) 2.7k+/-
Acer Aspire V Nitro VN7-572G-57N0 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-6200U, 4GB, 1TB HDD, NV GTX950M, W10H) 3.1k+/-

Happy hunting. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(benson92 @ Dec 4 2015, 02:46 PM)
1. Asus / Dell (Ultrabook)
2. RM3k-4k
3. Gaming, Programming
4. > 13"

opting for i7 core, 8GB RAM and 256 SSD thats perfect for me  thumbup.gif
Most of the ultrabooks cannot do heavy gaming since they do not usually come with a powerful GTX card.
What games do you play? hmm.gif
DS_Legacy
post Dec 6 2015, 04:08 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(Wantedzai @ Dec 5 2015, 12:08 AM)
1. Preferred Brand : Anything as long as the ventilation runs cool when running games like ROG.
2. Budget : Below 3K
3. Usage : DotA 2
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 15.6"

Need as much option as u can get~
Options that you have. biggrin.gif
HP Pavilion 15-ab101TX 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 2TB, 4GB, NV 940M, W8.1)
Dell Inspiron 15 5559-20414G-W8 Laptop/ Notebook (i5-6200U, 4GB, 1TB, AMD R5 M335, W8.1)
Asus A555LB-XX410T A-Series 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i7-5500U, 4GB, 1TB, NV GT940, W10H)

QUOTE(KotoriItsuka @ Dec 5 2015, 02:44 AM)
1. Preferred Brand: Any
2. Budget: Rm3.5k to 4.5k
3. Usage: Moderate gaming, uni, media, heavy multitask, microsoft, typical everyday use
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: Any

Requirement:
a. Good cooling system!
b. Reliable and durable
c. Ssd if budget allow or hdd is fine
d. 8gb/16gb ram
e. Don't need optical drive
f. Battery life and weight don't matter
Currently I'm looking at either illegear z5 or q5, but it's only dos version. Any brand are welcome, will compare and decide. Thanks in advance smile.gif
Go for Dell 7559. biggrin.gif
Dell Inspiron 15 7559-30414G-W10 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-6300HQ, 4GB, 1TB, NV GTX960M, W10H)
DS_Legacy
post Dec 6 2015, 04:14 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Dec 5 2015, 02:54 AM)
1. Any brand
2. Lowest possible price
3. Good enough to play dota 2 on max settings and standard office work
4. 14 or 15.6 inch screen

You should be able to max D2 settings with GT940M biggrin.gif
HP Pavilion 14-ab111TX Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV 940M, W10H) 2.5k+/-

QUOTE(Agent 47 @ Dec 5 2015, 12:18 PM)
1. Preferred Brand: HP, Dell or Asus
2. Budget: Around RM3k
3. Usage: Moderate gaming, normal daily usage
4. Preferred: 14"
Check these out. biggrin.gif
HP Pavilion 14-ab050TX Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 2TB, 4GB, NV 940M, W8.1)
Asus K401LB-FR068T 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV GT940M, W10H)

QUOTE(stanley.m @ Dec 5 2015, 12:24 PM)
1. Preferred Brand : Lenovo or Asus
2. Budget : MYR 1500 max
3. Usage : work and light browsing
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14-15"
5. Specs prefered : Intel core i3 (5th gen)
4GB ram minimum
1GB Video card
I actually found a few models:

LENOVO® IDEAPAD™ 100-151BD 80QQ0018MJ -i3-5005 4GB 500GB NV GT920 1GB 15' W10
ASUS X454LJ-VX151/WX150B i3-5005 2GB 500GB NV GT920 1GB 14" W8.1B
yeah that's pretty much what you can get in Lenovo/Asus. You can have a look at this one too biggrin.gif
Lenovo G40-45 80E1009AMJ 14" Laptop/ Notebook (A8-6410, 500GB, 2GB, AMD R5-M330, W10H)

QUOTE(ahSiang @ Dec 5 2015, 01:51 PM)
1. Preferred Brand : No Asus
2. Budget : MYR 1500
3. Usage : Microsoft Office
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14-15.6
5. Specs prefered : Any
Maybe this will do? biggrin.gif
HP 14-ac178TU 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i3-5005U, 4GB, 500GB, Intel, W10H)
DS_Legacy
post Dec 6 2015, 04:19 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(lexdomo @ Dec 5 2015, 04:13 PM)
I am looking for a new laptop since my current laptop is dying and keep crashing. I need sone recommendation fron you guys and sifus. My budget is around rm 2k and i accept any brand as long as it is good. My laptop is mainly for programming , some light gaming like LoL , youtube and movies.

Program that i use is like autodesk, autocad, photoshop , movie editing software ( forgot the name )
1. Brand any
2. Less than rm2500
3. Usage programming /autocad etc. As stated up there a little bit of gaming
4.screen size 14"/15" doesnt matter
5.any.. Recommend me a good spec.. Thanks alot man
HP should fit well in your case. But you will need more rams for sure. Upgrade to at least 8gb. biggrin.gif
HP Pavilion 14-ab111TX Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV 940M, W10H) 2.5k+/-

QUOTE(lexdomo @ Dec 5 2015, 04:14 PM)
Btw whats better for programming/gaming?

Nvidia or amd?

Amd fx/amd a10 or intel i7/i5
I mean interms of bang per buck.. Thanks
Intel. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ikan_guppy_ @ Dec 5 2015, 06:15 PM)
my fren wanna buy new laptop 

1. Preferred Brand = any brand that reliable
2. Budget = he said max rm1600
3. Usage =movie and play pes2016
4. Preferred laptop/screen size = min 14inch

thx !!
Should be able to play PES2016. But maybe low/med settings biggrin.gif
Asus X454LJ-BING-WX150B X-Series 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i3-5005U, 2GB, 500GB, NV GT920M, W8.1B)

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Dec 5 2015, 08:17 PM)
1. Preferred Brand : No Acer
2. Budget : MYR 1500~2000
3. Usage : mostly school works, browsing, some casual games
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 13-15.6
5. Specs prefered : Any
HP 15-ac191TX 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-4210U, 4GB, 1TB, AMD R5 M330, W10H) thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
DS_Legacy
post Dec 6 2015, 04:29 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(BlacBeanz @ Dec 5 2015, 10:10 PM)
Hi Sifus/Sijies

1. preferred brand - no Lenovo
2. Budget - Rm up to 3500
3. Usage: Mainly home, occasional taking out to library/cafe/car use - so weight is an issue, not a gamer, but audio/movie addict
4. Preferred laptop 13-15", hybrid pad recommendations are very welcomed too
5. if possible Quad HD screen - clueless if that within that price range..

Very unlikely to get a QHD within 3.5k budget. But you can get FHD with SSD. thumbup.gif
Asus ZENBOOK UX305FA-FC200H 13.3" Laptop/ Notebook (M-5Y71, 8GB, 256GB SSD, Integrated, W8.1)

QUOTE(Chyan @ Dec 6 2015, 01:30 AM)
1. Preferred Brand - Any
2. Budget - RM3,400-3,800
3. Desktop Replacement
4. Usage - Flawless multitasking // Media Consumption / Work / Casual Gaming - GTA5 etc

4. Requirements (Intel Skylake CPU + Nvidia GTX 960 *any memory*  + 8GB RAM)

a) 15"+ IPS FHD (Touch optional)
b) Decent battery life
c) Solidly built (Preferably non-flimsy)
d) Tactile Keyboard
e) Robust warranty claims

I can't seem to make up my mind.
Thank you in advance. smile.gif
Most of the gaming laptops within 3.8k budget is having GTX950M only. If you want GTX960M, Dell 7559 is pretty much to good choice to have. 3.7 with i5 skylake quad core only. The remaining money upgrade to 8gb ram. biggrin.gif
Dell Inspiron 15 7559-30414G-W10 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-6300HQ, 4GB, 1TB, NV GTX960M, W10H)

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Dec 6 2015, 08:35 AM)
1. Preferred Brand: Any
2. Budget: Below 2500 or below 2000 since it didn't use for gaming?
3. Usage: Work
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 14-15

I need to use this laptop for working purpose. I will use it for daily email process, excel file process, running 1 only virtual machine (will install XP on it for low ram consumption, ram set 512MB for it), and web browsing for around 10 tabs. 8GB should work this fine right? Dedicated graphic not a must, because I not going use this for any gaming, just work, so intel graphic is enough.
You can check out this one too. 8gb ram is nice to have. thumbup.gif
Asus A455LJ-WX004H A-Series 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV GT920M, W8.1)
DS_Legacy
post Dec 10 2015, 01:28 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(e_ish @ Dec 9 2015, 09:31 PM)
Kinda felt a little bit left out... no one wants to help me :'(
You will need to at least require one very powerful laptop to run Fallout 4. At least an i5 with GT940M and 8GB ram. That is only for the low settings. If you wanna opt for med settings, you have to consider a GTX card. Most of the laptops that are equipped with GTX cards are more around 3.5k budget. biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Dec 13 2015, 07:52 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(modecai @ Dec 13 2015, 07:55 AM)
1. Preferred Brand:any brands
2. Budget:1.5k to 2k
3. Usage: gaming, working, browsing
4. Preferred laptop size:any size
What games do you play? You will probably only entitled for a GT920M for a 2k budget laptop.
If you can squeeze out a bit more like about RM200, you can an i5 with GT920M as following. biggrin.gif

Asus A455LJ-WX004H A-Series 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV GT920M, W8.1)

QUOTE(kingsley is man @ Dec 13 2015, 06:52 PM)
Im considering Asus A455lf which have core i5 5200u, 4gb ram, nvidia geforce 930m 2gb
I will use it for school purpose and some games such as dota 2
Can I run dota 2 at medium setting with smooth gameplay?
With GT930M, yes. Medium settings is possible. But D2 eats up more than 2GB RAM. You may need to upgrade to 8GB ram for smooth gaming experience. biggrin.gif

22 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 >Top

0.0485sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:56 PM