131 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Need New Notebook?Need Recomendation? v26, Please Follow Format :)

myway1985
post Aug 6 2015, 04:55 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(cumberbitch @ Aug 6 2015, 04:01 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm thinking about getting the Vostro 5480 i7, and upgrading the ram to 8gb. The weight and the pricing is good for me haha.
Any opinions on how the performance and battery life? And also does it tend to heat up?

I'll use it mostly for browsing, videos, MS Word, Excel, Visio, occasional Matlab, maybe AutoCAD.

Thanks!
Matlab not really suit for ulv processor la....
myway1985
post Aug 6 2015, 04:56 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(sonixmedia @ Aug 6 2015, 02:52 PM)
Guys I was suggested by someone on MSI GE62-2QL i7-5700HQ / GTX950 2GB / 4GB /.  nearly RM3.8K Anybody can share any good or bad on this model. I guess I need the bad one more then the good one. smile.gif Worried to make a bad choice.  doh.gif

Thanks ya  icon_rolleyes.gif
For tat price... get Inspiron 7447... similar performance... but cheaper. Temperature hardly cross 70 Celsius..
yhcyber
post Aug 6 2015, 05:04 PM

482 posts

Woowww!! what a nice thread!!

Guys, need recommendation as per below request

Brand : Prefer ASUS, other brands are welcome except Acer!
Usage : Home use + smooth gaming on SC2, so need above average GC
Size : 14" will good enough, since i will attach to my monitor
Weight : the lighter the better
Budget : around RM3k++

No preferred processor (AMD or Intel), RAM can be 4GB initial and upgrade to higher later on

Thanks!

This post has been edited by yhcyber: Aug 6 2015, 05:04 PM
cumberbitch

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Aug 6 2015, 04:55 PM)
Matlab not really suit for ulv processor la....
Haha yeah... Not frequent use, just when I'm lazy to go campus lol.

More concerned about whether it heats up or not, battery life, and if there are any problems.
SitesD

Hi guys I'm going to join a university this September so I was just wondering which sort of laptop will suit my need.
I prefer any brand and I'm looking to keep the budget under 2500 ringgit. I would be doing law so I need a laptop for doing assignments, typing, taking notes during class and some gaming namely playing not heavy games such as gta San Andreas and counter strike . I prefer if the laptop is a 2 in 1 or compact notebook with a screen below or around 14 inches

This post has been edited by SitesD: Aug 6 2015, 05:07 PM
sonixmedia
post Aug 6 2015, 05:10 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Aug 6 2015, 04:56 PM)
For tat price... get Inspiron 7447... similar performance... but cheaper.  Temperature hardly cross 70 Celsius..
You know I have spend hours and hours on dell website to look for something that might suit me. There always something that that will not suit me.. either its Display is not FHD or there is no 15.6 screen, there is no extra slot for SSD for future upgrade possibilities or there is touch screen that i don't really need etc etc.. 7447 is 14" screen so nope for me.. but thanks for suggesting smile.gif
myway1985
post Aug 6 2015, 06:25 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(sonixmedia @ Aug 6 2015, 05:10 PM)
You know I have spend hours and hours on dell website to look for something that might suit me. There always something that that will not suit me.. either its Display is not FHD or there is no 15.6 screen, there is no extra slot for SSD for future upgrade possibilities or there is touch screen that i don't really need etc etc.. 7447 is 14" screen so nope for me.. but thanks for suggesting smile.gif
Wan Inspiron 7548 uhd touch? But ulv processor.. haha..

I think Xps 15 Fhd version ngam u
myway1985
post Aug 6 2015, 06:26 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(SitesD @ Aug 6 2015, 05:04 PM)
Hi guys I'm going to join a university this September so I was just wondering which sort of laptop will suit my need.
I prefer any brand  and I'm looking to keep the budget under 2500 ringgit. I would be doing law so I need a laptop for doing assignments, typing, taking notes during class and some gaming namely playing not heavy games such as gta San Andreas and counter strike . I prefer if the laptop is a 2 in 1 or compact notebook with a screen below or around 14 inches
Inspiron 7348, 13 inch wif Intel HD 5500

myway1985
post Aug 6 2015, 06:27 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(yhcyber @ Aug 6 2015, 05:04 PM)
Woowww!! what a nice thread!!

Guys, need recommendation as per below request

Brand : Prefer ASUS, other brands are welcome except Acer!
Usage : Home use + smooth gaming on SC2, so need above average GC
Size : 14" will good enough, since i will attach to my monitor
Weight : the lighter the better
Budget : around RM3k++

No preferred processor (AMD or Intel), RAM can be 4GB initial and upgrade to higher later on

Thanks!
Inspiron 7447 lo... 3k less
BlizzardCraft
post Aug 6 2015, 07:45 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Aug 5 2015, 11:12 PM)
laugh.gif  expensive yoo  sweat.gif
acer nitro might be good choice... with new gtx960m compare the old version 860m (heat issue)...+ lightweight... quad core still gv pretty unbearable heat sometimes.
yo pandera999,jz wanna stop by to say thx for the advise in the last thread. went for the z5 already smile.gif
hope i wont regret ltr after spending that much on a lappy xD
DS_Legacy
post Aug 6 2015, 07:49 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Aug 6 2015, 07:45 PM)
yo pandera999,jz wanna stop by to say thx for the advise in the last thread. went for the z5 already smile.gif
You won't regret on the Z5. Great reviews on that beast! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
TSpandera999
post Aug 6 2015, 08:51 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Aug 6 2015, 07:45 PM)
thanks... notworthy.gif rarely find people regret buy da beast... cz its pretty impressive so far... good service, best costume notebook in malaysia.. but i just found out.. Origin notebook is kinda popular in US... which is more or less just like Illegear.
Loki[D.d.G]
post Aug 6 2015, 09:58 PM

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes
3,648 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Aug 6 2015, 08:51 PM)
thanks...  notworthy.gif  rarely find people regret buy da beast... cz its pretty impressive so far... good service, best costume notebook in malaysia.. but i just found out.. Origin notebook is kinda popular in US... which is more or less just like Illegear.
Actually Origin tends to charge more for their products than the competition. You can almost always get better value from Xotic PC or the lesser known PowerNotebooks instead.
TSpandera999
post Aug 6 2015, 10:34 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(LokiD.d.G @ Aug 6 2015, 09:58 PM)
Actually Origin tends to charge more for their products than the competition. You can almost always get better value from Xotic PC or the lesser known PowerNotebooks instead.
its pretty stylish... first time saw it... and in conference, some people use it too.. looks gooding thumbup.gif and... Xotic notebook seems like Illgear or my eyes problem rclxub.gif phantom x1
penjaskes
post Aug 6 2015, 11:27 PM

15 posts

Pandera999 thanks for your recommendation in V25.

Read both Dell 7447 and Asus 552 reviews, I think Dell is more suitable for my needs, moreover Asus 552 body consist of plastic, I kinda afraid that will cause heat problem sweat.gif

But I still have time to buy that laptop till end of August, any other laptop should I check?

usbhub
post Aug 7 2015, 01:15 AM

17 posts

1. Preferred Brand: Dell
2. Budget: 2500
3. Usage: uni
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: any
DS_Legacy
post Aug 7 2015, 01:38 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(usbhub @ Aug 7 2015, 01:15 AM)
1. Preferred Brand: Dell
2. Budget: 2500
3. Usage: uni
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: any
Check these out! biggrin.gif
1. Dell Inspiron 15 5558-20812G-W8 Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 1TB, 8GB, NV 920M, W8.1) RM2,469/-
2. Dell Inspiron 14 3443-50452G-DOS 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i7-5500U, 500GB, 4GB, NV 840M, DOS) RM2,220/-
BlizzardCraft
post Aug 7 2015, 02:05 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Aug 6 2015, 07:49 PM)
You won't regret on the Z5. Great reviews on that beast!  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
QUOTE(pandera999 @ Aug 6 2015, 08:51 PM)
thanks...  notworthy.gif  rarely find people regret buy da beast... cz its pretty impressive so far... good service, best costume notebook in malaysia.. but i just found out.. Origin notebook is kinda popular in US... which is more or less just like Illegear.
haha decided to korek extra 799 for the GTX 970 rclxm9.gif

yea i saw, and after looking the price rclxub.gif

custom lappies are starting to become a thing nowadays, i wonder how other gaming brands keep up @@

btw some of my friend say rm5k better get desktop wor, 5k desktop will be different alot meh?

This post has been edited by BlizzardCraft: Aug 7 2015, 02:15 AM
Loki[D.d.G]
post Aug 7 2015, 04:45 AM

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes
3,648 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Aug 7 2015, 02:05 AM)
btw some of my friend say rm5k better get desktop wor, 5k desktop will be different alot meh?
In terms of raw power, yes. A custom made desktop would likely be twice as powerful as a similarly priced laptop. In your case, you could potentially get a GTX 980 and a 3.4 GHZ quad core CPU (The Intel Xeon E3-1231 v3). That combination should handle high/ultra settings on a 4k monitor easily

TSpandera999
post Aug 7 2015, 07:34 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Aug 7 2015, 02:05 AM)
haha decided to korek extra 799 for the GTX 970  rclxm9.gif

yea i saw, and after looking the price  rclxub.gif

custom lappies are starting to become a thing nowadays, i wonder how other gaming brands keep up @@

yes. even with lower budget. 3.5k should be enough to get powerful desktop nod.gif

131 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:36 AM