no job on holiday~~, hope all can give some suggestion
Nov 14 2006, 08:40 AM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
3 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: kuala lumpur |
i am 16 this year and thought can work at this holiday but... those ppl really thought we are kid... work 11 hour a day and only get Rm800 per month... how to work? i rather get a job like pc fair or and promotion job.. the Rm800 per month u all think how? reasonable? not include comissien... comissien only 2% and those usually sell o ut is Rm9.90 thing...
Nov 14 2006, 08:57 AM
167 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(hailaki @ Nov 14 2006, 08:40 AM) i am 16 this year and thought can work at this holiday but... those ppl really thought we are kid... work 11 hour a day and only get Rm800 per month... how to work? i rather get a job like pc fair or and promotion job.. the Rm800 per month u all think how? reasonable? not include comissien... comissien only 2% and those usually sell o ut is Rm9.90 thing... They treat you like kid this is correct cos you are jus 16 years old Don't ever think working so early is really good, try your best to study and get into highier education for further studies if you are allowed. After that time, you'll be able to get high salary compare to those started working frm 16 to 25++ yrs old... Jus my advice... Don't regret oh... |
Nov 14 2006, 08:59 AM
ya... i agree with wat u say... i really lack of working experience.. that why at my current age i must work as promoter.. like pc fair 1 day Rm80 even not everyday got but is quite high pay...now finding those job.. either purfume or pc fair..
This post has been edited by hailaki: Nov 14 2006, 09:00 AM |
Nov 14 2006, 09:04 AM
1,093 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
try find job at mc donald, kfc, those fast food...
about RM5 per hour last time i work.. which mean RM1k+ a month |
Nov 14 2006, 09:13 AM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
rm800 permonth is consider good already lah. last time when i was in form4 during school holiday i worked in cars workshop helping a LCLY car painter... rm50 per week only.
Nov 14 2006, 09:21 AM
1,191 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Ipoh, now PJ |
RM800 per month excluding commision is consider very good. If you can really make some good sales, then u can easily get more than RM1000. What can u expect more?
Job like PC Fair will be well paid. But it will be extremely tiring. Also you don't get a permanent job like that. You are already asking "how to work" before you even start working. This is already a bad attitude. Just start work first, talk later |
Nov 14 2006, 09:30 AM
1,093 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
i think we miss this point..
QUOTE work 11 hour a day and only get Rm800 per month... if work 8 hours as normal, then RM800 should be nice... but plus 3 hours OT>.. |
Nov 14 2006, 09:42 AM
2,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BBC Studios |
hailaki, its very normal to be underpaid at 16. RM800 was also my first pay...and that was more than 5 years ago. However, I kinda do not agree with the working hours...11 hours
Nov 14 2006, 09:55 AM
2,415 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(cpteoh @ Nov 14 2006, 09:04 AM) try find job at mc donald, kfc, those fast food... lol..that time so high paid wan ah ???? about RM5 per hour last time i work.. which mean RM1k+ a month |
Nov 14 2006, 02:35 PM
2,407 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
I think for me is good 16 years old. RM800++ Last time i was 16 (long long time ago) years old work as promoter about 10 hours is about RM400++
I think is ok la... |
Nov 14 2006, 05:41 PM
yup i trying to get better job cosmy cousin is purfume promoter and my bro friend also same.. so they can intro some job to me..they pay RM50 per day.. andif kfc really Rm5 per hour i think i confirm work at there... cos they got include eat also..and sorry i didn write why i hate that shop.. firstly they just say if u good at cantonese and english u can get the work.. but when i start work she scold me because donno mandarin.. she never say must noe mandarin... and she say u must serve ppl even u eating... wat the #$%#...
Nov 14 2006, 07:01 PM
164 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
don worry Tat, sooner or later u will find a job with a good or satisfying pay for your age, when i was 17 after spm, my work only pays me rm600 per month not ni get including commision, but 8-9 hours work, total up one month i 800++, but what did i get from that? i think experience that i learn, how to deal wif people, and slowly i step outside, i learn more, and currently i got rm100 perday pay at weekend, which is quite few for others, but i think it is alot for me, cos i am 21 la.., but now i din work for a while la, cos busy wif my studies currently ...just go go go !!! gambate!
Nov 16 2006, 11:19 AM
35 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
is it necessary to find job? why not use this chance to attend some course to improve yourself? you won't get paid for it but it will help you earn more in the future.
| Change to: | 0.0150sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:34 PM |