Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V37, Ver Revive

xein
post Jan 17 2016, 10:03 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 17 2016, 09:26 PM)
The pain. Please stop mentioning that damned kit unless it's official vmad.gif

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Argh! The pain! Lol.
And i'm in pain waiting for the next RE100. Hoping that the Reborns Gundam could transform like its HG counterpart.
xein
post Jan 18 2016, 12:37 PM

25 posts

Nice. RG right?

This post has been edited by xein: Jan 18 2016, 12:37 PM
xein
post Jan 18 2016, 09:33 PM

25 posts

Jesta. The others are transformable, maybe a bit brittle. Rezel type c is is like full armor unicorn, backpack seems quite heavy. Jesta have better pose ability and articulation. Also can use LED.
I think among all MG from Unicorn, Jesta is the best.
xein
post Jan 19 2016, 12:55 PM

25 posts

[quote=Nuckingfuts,Jan 19 2016, 12:48 PM]
High chances, better split into two shipments.

[/quote]

Thank you!!

[/quote]

Make sure you buy different HGs.
xein
post Jan 19 2016, 01:27 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Nuckingfuts @ Jan 19 2016, 01:04 PM)
Ya 10 different HG's, not sure which is more expensive though. Twice the shipping cost from HLJ (if I split into two as per advised by Mushy) or the tax incurred from our customs if it exceeds their policy/R&R.
Is the total with shipping over RM500?
xein
post Jan 19 2016, 02:32 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Nuckingfuts @ Jan 19 2016, 02:17 PM)
Yes, but final cost yet to be revealed by HLJ, back-order. Assume total goods around MYR410, and shipping from MYR168 (lowest) to MYR385 (highest).
2 scenarios:

1. Single shipping with total over RM500 and big box. High possibility of getting checked by custom. Tax around 10% + 6% gst. Usually stopped at KLIA. At this point you can either go claim it yourself or have pos malaysia handle it for you at a fee. You will still need to collect at the nearest poslaju office.

2. 2 shipping at total below RM500 and small box each. Low probability of getting checked by custom and no hassle to collect and pay extra. Cost of shipping might be expensive.

Here you'll need to calculate the total you'll be paying for both scenarios and then compare it.

Anyway, you are using the private warehouse, right?
I usually just ship total below rm500 and the rest wait for next month salary.
Also most normal HGs have reproductions. There's no reason to buy bulk over rm500 unless it is a sales or extreme price cuts.
xein
post Jan 19 2016, 02:37 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Nuckingfuts @ Jan 19 2016, 02:32 PM)
Oh damn, a YEAR!?  shocking.gif wow didn't expect this!! They won't just inform you that the order will be cancelled instead?

Anyways thanks guys for the input!!
With HLJ you can still cancel your items. I once ordered a back ordered item but after 2 months still it isn't available. Cancelled it and ordered a newer version that came out.
xein
post Jan 19 2016, 08:17 PM

25 posts

It was a hassle to make victory hold the v dash weapon.
Also reminds me of crossbone fullcloth. I vaguely remember it doesn't have a fixed hand.
Does the newest MG Crossbone have a fixed hand?

xein
post Jan 20 2016, 11:06 AM

25 posts

Anyone know if bandai had plans for RE100 GP00 blossom. I do know that the FW converge version is in progress.
xein
post Jan 21 2016, 10:12 AM

25 posts

Where are my RE100?!!!
xein
post Jan 21 2016, 12:05 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 21 2016, 12:00 PM)
ah.....sudah lama tak beli gundam.
i just notice that the HG aegis i bought N year ago is around rm 80.
now i saw the price is rm 45 jer kat gwing.  shocking.gif
other shop price is as low as Gwing ka??

planing to get tryon3 after finish build my super fumina.  nod.gif
Tryon only looks good when viewed from the front. The back is plain.
xein
post Jan 22 2016, 11:49 PM

25 posts

Good for the guys that lives near there.
It'll cost me more than RM50 for my travel expenses to go there.
xein
post Jan 24 2016, 03:09 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Homura15 @ Jan 24 2016, 02:55 PM)
Thanks for the advise.

Using normal thinner is okay for thinning enamel (tamiya) paint?
No, use the recommended thinner. Some 'normal' thinner maybe too strong and can damage.

xein
post Jan 24 2016, 03:32 PM

25 posts

I really don't understand Gusion rebaked's design.
The gusion backpack turns into a skirt that doubles up as a shield?
The gusion legs turns into back verniers/wings with hands?
Sigh...what the hell were the designers thinking? What's next? Tentacles?

Anyway, I have a Not yet assembled Super Fumina i want to sell. RM80 with post in west malaysia.
Reason for selling, my skills won't do this girl justice.
xein
post Jan 25 2016, 08:08 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Jan 25 2016, 07:44 PM)
This just gives a new meaning to Raise Your Flag, haha!  laugh.gif
Flag raised and here comes the ban hammer..LOL.
Without the red protrusion and red wing shell, i believe it was a nice built.

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0457sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:16 AM