18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V37, Ver Revive

TheEvilMan
post Sep 28 2015, 11:10 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 28 2015, 10:55 AM)
Anyone been here yet ?

Went there, not a lot of stock but do have aome rare one like Titanium mg sinanju and pg strike

Nice display they have at the glass cabinet in the cafe tho
Price slightly higher than GA

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Sep 28 2015, 11:12 AM
TheEvilMan
post Sep 28 2015, 12:20 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 28 2015, 12:08 PM)
what i like is the environment to build gunpla- fun place to do group build
do they sell mr superclear topcoat??
didnt see any when i visit (since it's only 2nd day of opening)
if they do how much is this?
need a nearest place to get coating going TS sometime can be a hassle

TheEvilMan
post Sep 28 2015, 01:47 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Sep 28 2015, 01:24 PM)
BB Ssenshi Unicorn is 1000yen, SD-EX will be 600yen...  blink.gif

It6 feels like a cost down line-up than an upgrade...

here is the straight built without sticker from 78dm forum...  biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=5013817]
Omg, thats like those candy toy kind of gunpla sweat.gif
TheEvilMan
post Sep 28 2015, 02:01 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(choolips @ Sep 28 2015, 01:56 PM)
What's their address?

Please forgive me as I did not see it in the video.
in the strand kota damansara, make sure u go all the way to the back row facing highway (dunno which highway already)
TheEvilMan
post Sep 28 2015, 02:39 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(choolips @ Sep 28 2015, 02:19 PM)
How long u think they can survive?
i remember they're not just cafe, they are online seller too
http://www.mrgunplastudio.com/

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Sep 28 2015, 02:40 PM
TheEvilMan
post Sep 29 2015, 10:01 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 29 2015, 09:16 AM)
MR Gunpla Studio Sdn Bhd (1128014K)

5-4-1, The Strand Damansara (PB1),
Jalan PJU 5/20A, Kota Damansara,
47810, Petaling Jaya, Selangor.

Phone : +603 6151 8482
Hp : +6010 2311 644 / +6012 222 8482
Email :  mrgunplastudio@gmail.com
They just opened not long ago, so if you go to their place now, you will see that they have cafe downstairs and an actual store upstairs. not bad in terms of stock really and again, i have to stress this, they have a very awesome place to build gunpla. air conditioned and clean!!
why am i promoting them so much.... i tak dapat commission also sad.gif
is it ameteur friendly, feel like going again and see how ppl build gunpla the pro way blush.gif

anyway stuck with decision making, MG RX-78 3.0 or The Origin....
I notice that the origin rx-78 knee cap is just as it is while 3.0 has very rich transition when u tilt it
I also notice that origin seems to be less in design compare to 3.0, well at least in the preview

origin

Origin rx-78 has the bulky design that i like and all the extra weapons, but was worry that Char Zaku Origin will not make it, since it doesn't even have a 3.0
The Char Zaku in Origin is pure red that I think really nice while the actual Char Zaku is been Pink and Red
Should I wait Char Zaku Origin been confirmed or buy and regret later if I go for Origin Rx-78 icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Sep 29 2015, 10:11 AM
TheEvilMan
post Sep 29 2015, 10:32 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Sep 29 2015, 10:24 AM)
Why not get both?  rclxms.gif

Been wanting to join a group build and learn from people.
Wonder if any one hosted a gathering there?
don't wanna get mass unit of same gundam, still many gooding gundam to be collected laugh.gif
but i most likely will go with origin and pray hard for char zaku origin, really like the color and it will match with Sazabi and Sinanju
so eager to complete Char Saga biggrin.gif

I went to the mr gunpla cafe on 2nd opening but the owner wasn't there, and the cafe still not operating
guess i should revisit and give them a try if the stock volume is good

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Sep 29 2015, 10:37 AM
TheEvilMan
post Sep 30 2015, 06:04 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Sep 30 2015, 02:35 PM)
Its a good time to redesign their kit again as some are too old.
So its a win win situation for them to make old kit popular and also include new revived version.

G-self is something different, that is why not everyone can accept it.
But for the new incoming one, it should be good.
Already a few unit i plan to get it once launch.
I actually like the gself deaign but perhaps the anime is too mediocre and I dont feel the wow when I look at the gundam

Still dont undwratand why g lucifer looks like a zeon mech with single eye
TheEvilMan
post Sep 30 2015, 06:33 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 30 2015, 06:31 PM)
now i feel like buying 2 kurenei musha and make it ride himself XD

Anyway saw from Hobby Japan oct someone modify the horse from Lubu gundam and act as bike as well for kurenei musha
3 kurenai, and u get kurenai on kurenai car laugh.gif
TheEvilMan
post Oct 1 2015, 07:32 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Oct 1 2015, 12:06 AM)
TheEvilMan I guess this pretty much answers your question about the psycho frame sweat.gif
more than half of them are stickers, even the waist itself is sticker
and if you look closely at the hand, white sticker on a red clear plastic sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Wow...good bye ad ex standard sweat.gif
TheEvilMan
post Oct 1 2015, 11:03 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Oct 1 2015, 09:32 AM)
I think the SD EX is trying to make like next but in gunpla.
The design all look alike with the NEXT design.
Focus fully on RX-78 Origin MG now!
actually I agree with many who claim One Year War is the best design wise but Guess i will go with Origin and wait for Char Zaku Origin
TheEvilMan
post Oct 1 2015, 12:03 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Oct 1 2015, 12:00 PM)
i'm totally with you on this one coz origin design more bulkier than the others...
Still wondering what decal it have, other wise I custimize own decals with the extra I had
TheEvilMan
post Oct 1 2015, 03:44 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(sequential85 @ Sep 30 2015, 10:37 PM)
hi..it's my 1st pg. finally finish

My first PG too laugh.gif

TheEvilMan
post Oct 1 2015, 05:55 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(sequential85 @ Oct 1 2015, 04:34 PM)
very nice...add on decals? full armor pack seems cool. tapi bile psg, can't pose much is it
used sinanju stein decals which given free from the seller haha
never go for FA since i think it's too huge and heavy too
TheEvilMan
post Oct 1 2015, 09:49 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Oct 1 2015, 08:35 PM)
wonder when will i get tis unicorn pg..
price is high for now... due to the fallen of MYR  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
and still considering banshee....

anyway, i think i love the unicorn mode more than destroyer  rolleyes.gif
I think i got the best deal since the 1st batch is more expensive than 2nd batch, and the recent batch hit back to 1st batch price if i'm not wrong

QUOTE(sequential85 @ Oct 1 2015, 09:17 PM)
oh so it's dry transfer sticker? i saw add on sticker selling, waterslide decals. me noob don't like waterslides. yea, full armor seems overkill actually and takes too much space. i'll skip too.
water slide, i haven't try any dry transfer yet, feel risky about it haha

TheEvilMan
post Oct 1 2015, 10:17 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Oct 1 2015, 10:12 PM)
yea banshee more expensive.
and then the nx dilemma is... the LED  ohmy.gif
how much both of u gt ur unicorn?
660, but i think some ppl get it even cheaper

Ppl already start ditching SD Ex Standard sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Oct 1 2015, 10:19 PM
TheEvilMan
post Oct 2 2015, 09:14 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Oct 2 2015, 08:44 AM)
Sexy! Just a little touch up and this kit will be sexy as hell
Get some O/I decals and spread all over his body laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Oct 2 2015, 09:14 AM
TheEvilMan
post Oct 2 2015, 10:45 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Oct 2 2015, 10:36 AM)
Surprising the price is cheap.
HG 1000 yen and MG at 3000 yen.

But HG surely will come out with add on parts.. Awaiting for any cool custom.
they did come out with this set so far

i assume this anime will not features final form but instead having the best package in the end of show, like G Self

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Oct 2 2015, 10:46 AM
TheEvilMan
post Oct 2 2015, 11:40 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Oct 2 2015, 10:51 AM)
for the record, this is the "actual" Zeta-3A design since Green Divers short... sexy right..
The model kits went cheap by changing only mold color for original Zeta...
of cos they not going to release MG straight away....
they gonna triple milk it (1/100 -> HG 1/144 -> MG 1/100) as usual...  icon_idea.gif
sign0006.gif Can't wait for the Anime premier! rclxm9.gif
This sunday! hope the sub come out quickly after the premiere
I watched 5 episode of Reconguista in G but still unable to bear with the storyline sweat.gif

I wonder will there be more Gundam than just Barbatos, since the summary say it's one of 72 Unit from previous calamity wars, that means there could be more

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Oct 2 2015, 11:41 AM
TheEvilMan
post Oct 2 2015, 12:27 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(fertzm @ Oct 2 2015, 12:20 PM)
definitely got more.. with another badass looking variation like unicorn - banshee, turn a - turn x
should introduce something fresh, a "female" counterpart
GUNDAM BARBARA!

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0643sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:00 AM